When cancer knocks on the door, how to react

A family is a solid structure that sometimes sees its foundations wobble. Situations that are not always provoked by the members of a household, there are times when from outside knocks on the door a problem that makes it necessary for everyone to pineapple to contribute their bit. An example is the arrival of Cancer home, a very serious illness and difficult to deal with.

However, both the person affected by the Cancer, as those around her need the support of the rest. All the members of the household must fight to one and encourage each other so that this trance, already sad in itself, does not suppose the immersion in a deeper well yet. Give the Spanish Association Against Cancer there are a series of guidelines to be able to cope with this disease once it has arrived home.


What you can do

To remedy the disease you need the help of a doctor, a specialist that remedies cancer. That is why many relatives are discouraged at the thought that they can not do anything, but the reality is different: there is much to contribute to the person who is affected by this condition. Knowing how to behave in these situations will help this relative feel better:

- Demonstrate that the family is still there and that it is willing to continue. The disease has not caused distance, but closeness.

- Do not bother. Although we must show closeness, we must not burden the patient with excessive attention.

- Do not neglect physical contact. Many cancer patients feel they have a serious contagious disease, you have to show that you do not and that you will continue to receive as much love as possible through physical contact.


- Do not rule out short activities. The state of health of these people makes them get tired soon, so small activities that evade without much fatigue can be a great option.

- Remove positive and different topics from the disease, which are of interest to the patient. It is impossible to get the cancer out of the patient's head, but as far as possible it is better to avoid their thoughts with these talks.

- We must allow crying, cry and feel sad is not bad. But we must prevent this state of mind from becoming chronic.

And if the cancer reaches the little ones

A situation that no father wants to live is to receive the idea that his son he has cancer. Even so, there are those who unfortunately have to face this situation. Here are some tips for them:


- He's still a boy. Do not forget your age and your needs. Despite the illness, children should continue playing and enjoying these moments.

- Show the best face. It is quite difficult for a child to see himself in this situation, if he sees his parents nervous or sad, these sensations will increase. Therefore, we must always remember to raise the spirits of the little ones.

- Explain that they will never be separated from their parents. Cancer can suppose the goodbye of its habitual routines, reason why it is probable that the boy feels also fear of losing the relation with its parents. They should be explained that this will never happen.

- Talk with your brothers to support them as much as possible and bring them to distract them and evade them from this situation that exceeds them.

- Do not neglect the progress of the home. The mission is to make everything follow its normal course, something that will not be achieved if other functions such as the attention of other children are neglected.

- If the situation worsens, we should not hesitate to ask a child psychologist or a family therapist to help us with a cable.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Breaking Bad - Walt: "I am the one who knocks"


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Wenn Krebs an der Tür klopft, wie man darauf reagiert

Eine Familie ist eine solide Struktur, deren Fundamente manchmal wackeln. Situationen, die nicht immer von den Mitgliedern eines Haushalts provoziert werden, gibt es Zeiten, in denen von außen an die Tür geklopft wird, ein Problem, das es für jeden erforderlich macht, sich anzustecken, um seinen Beitrag zu leisten. Ein Beispiel ist die Ankunft von Krebs Zuhause, eine sehr schwere Krankheit und schwer zu bewältigen.

Allerdings ist sowohl die betroffene Person Krebs, da die um sie herum die Unterstützung der anderen brauchen. Alle Haushaltsmitglieder müssen gegeneinander kämpfen und sich gegenseitig ermutigen, so dass diese an sich schon traurige Trance das Eintauchen in einen tieferen Brunnen noch nicht annimmt. Gib das Spanische Vereinigung gegen Krebs Es gibt eine Reihe von Richtlinien, um mit dieser Krankheit fertig zu werden, sobald sie zu Hause angekommen ist.


Was kannst du tun?

Um die Krankheit zu heilen, benötigen Sie die Hilfe von a Arzt, ein Spezialist, der Krebs heilt. Deshalb sind viele Angehörige von dem Gedanken entmutigt, dass sie nichts tun können, aber die Realität ist anders: Es gibt viel zu der Person beizutragen, die von dieser Erkrankung betroffen ist. Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie sich in diesen Situationen verhalten, wird sich der Verwandte besser fühlen:

- Zeigen Sie, dass die Familie noch da ist und bereit ist, weiterzumachen. Die Krankheit hat nicht Distanz verursacht, sondern Nähe.

- Mach dir keine Mühe. Obwohl wir Nähe zeigen müssen, dürfen wir den Patienten nicht mit übermäßiger Aufmerksamkeit belasten.

- Vernachlässigen Sie den Körperkontakt nicht. Viele Krebspatienten haben das Gefühl, an einer schweren ansteckenden Krankheit zu leiden. Sie müssen zeigen, dass Sie dies nicht tun und dass Sie weiterhin so viel Liebe wie möglich durch körperlichen Kontakt erhalten.


- Schließen Sie kurze Aktivitäten nicht aus. Der Gesundheitszustand dieser Menschen führt dazu, dass sie schnell müde werden. Kleine Aktivitäten, die ohne viel Müdigkeit ausweichen, können eine gute Option sein.

- Entfernen Sie positive und andere Themen von der Krankheit, die für den Patienten von Interesse sind. Es ist unmöglich, den Krebs aus dem Kopf des Patienten zu bekommen, aber es ist besser, diese Gedanken mit diesen Gesprächen zu vermeiden.

- Wir müssen weinen, weinen und traurig fühlen ist nicht schlecht. Aber wir müssen verhindern, dass dieser Zustand chronisch wird.

Und wenn der Krebs die Kleinen erreicht

Eine Situation, die kein Vater leben will, besteht darin, die Idee zu erhalten, dass seine Sohn er hat krebs Trotzdem gibt es diejenigen, die sich dieser Situation leider stellen müssen. Hier sind einige Tipps für sie:


- Er ist immer noch ein Junge. Vergessen Sie nicht Ihr Alter und Ihre Bedürfnisse. Trotz der Krankheit sollten Kinder diese Momente weiterhin spielen und genießen.

- Zeigen Sie das beste Gesicht. Es ist ziemlich schwierig für ein Kind, sich selbst in dieser Situation zu sehen, wenn es seine Eltern nervös oder traurig sieht, werden diese Empfindungen zunehmen. Deshalb müssen wir immer daran denken, die Geister der Kleinen zu erheben.

- Erklären Sie, dass sie niemals von ihren Eltern getrennt werden. Krebs kann den Abschied von seinen Gewohnheiten annehmen, weshalb es wahrscheinlich ist, dass der Junge Angst hat, die Beziehung zu seinen Eltern zu verlieren. Sie sollten erklärt werden, dass dies niemals passieren wird.

- Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Brüdern, um sie so gut wie möglich zu unterstützen, und bringen Sie sie dazu, sie abzulenken und um sie von dieser Situation abzuwenden, die sie übersteigt.

- Vernachlässigen Sie nicht den Fortschritt des Hauses. Die Mission ist es, dass alles seinem normalen Verlauf folgt, etwas, das nicht erreicht werden kann, wenn andere Funktionen wie die Aufmerksamkeit anderer Kinder vernachlässigt werden.

- Wenn sich die Situation verschlechtert, sollten wir nicht zögern, einen Kinderpsychologen oder einen Familientherapeuten um Hilfe mit einem Kabel zu bitten.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Diagnose Krebs – als Silvan mit 5 Jahren plötzlich krank wurde | Doku | SRF DOK


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...