This is how anxiety affects our quality of life

There are many thinkers and writers who have described our time as "was of anxiety"The present man can boast of having many things, however, these advances are a double-edged sword: they facilitate life, but at the same time, they enslave.

Poor quality of life

If we consider what the man of our time feels, we will see that we are subject to haste, impatience, stress ... indisputable social indicators of a society stressed and abducted by stress. They are in vogue terms like mobbing, Burning syndrome or burn out, gender violence, etc., which distill symptoms -among others- such as anxiety or poor quality of life.


Recent studies indicate that anxiety disorders are those that occur more frequently in the general population. Anxiety, or indicators of stress, are present in multiple areas such as work, education and also in the family and social. Although the word anxiety connotes a pejorative nuance, it is not "per se" negative, but it can even be adaptive.

Feeling nervous or restless in certain circumstances, not only is not harmful but is human. It helps us to face certain requirements and concrete demands of life, increasing our performance. It helps us to sharpen our resources and face external demands.

We act without thinking

However, anxiety may stop being adaptive and become pathological. The problem arises when the anxiety response is disproportionate in intensity and duration. The dissatisfaction in which the man of today sums up, is typical of societies satiated, well-off, drugged and unthinking. We are offered resources and services dedicated to the palliative care of a society that runs but does not think, acts but does not reflect, consumes compulsively and without discernment, seeking satisfaction in false gratifications.


The image and power become the safe conduct of success, so that man becomes a desperate seeker of it, with the consequent discomfort that causes, ending in an immeasurable life dissatisfaction. That is when the inability to find peace and comfort in everyday things appears, which need not be spectacular. It seeks to have control of everything, losing control of their own emotions.

Dr. Montse Giner Lladós. Clinical psychologist at the ABB Center. Professor at the UIC and the Abat Oliba University (CEU). Coordinator of the children's and adults' psychological office

Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

So beeinflusst Angst unsere Lebensqualität

Es gibt viele Denker und Schriftsteller, die unsere Zeit als "war von Angst"Der gegenwärtige Mann kann sich rühmen, viele Dinge zu haben, diese Fortschritte sind jedoch ein zweischneidiges Schwert: Sie erleichtern das Leben, aber gleichzeitig versklaven sie.

Schlechte Lebensqualität

Wenn wir bedenken, was der Mann unserer Zeit fühlt, werden wir sehen, dass wir Eile, Ungeduld, Stress ... unbestreitbaren sozialen Indikatoren einer von Stress gestressten und entführten Gesellschaft ausgesetzt sind. Sie sind im Trend wie mobbing Burning-Syndrom oder ausbrennen, geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt usw., die unter anderem Symptome wie Angstzustände oder schlechte Lebensqualität destillieren.


Neuere Studien zeigen, dass Angststörungen in der Allgemeinbevölkerung häufiger auftreten. Angst oder Stressindikatoren gibt es in verschiedenen Bereichen wie Arbeit, Bildung, aber auch in der Familie und im sozialen Bereich. Obwohl das Wort Angst eine abwertende Nuance impliziert, ist es nicht "per se" negativ, sondern kann sogar anpassungsfähig sein.

Sich unter bestimmten Umständen nervös oder unruhig zu fühlen, ist nicht nur nicht schädlich, sondern auch menschlich. Es hilft uns, bestimmte Anforderungen und konkrete Anforderungen des Lebens zu meistern und unsere Leistung zu steigern. Es hilft uns, unsere Ressourcen zu schärfen und externen Anforderungen zu begegnen.

Wir handeln ohne nachzudenken

Angst kann jedoch nicht mehr anpassungsfähig sein und pathologisch werden. Das Problem tritt auf, wenn die Angstreaktion in Intensität und Dauer unverhältnismäßig ist. Die Unzufriedenheit, mit der der Mann von heute zusammenfasst, ist typisch für Gesellschaften, die gesättigt, wohlhabend, unter Drogen gesetzt und gedankenlos sind. Uns werden Ressourcen und Dienstleistungen angeboten, die der Palliativpflege einer Gesellschaft gewidmet sind, die zwar regiert, aber nicht denkt, handelt, nicht reflektiert, zwanghaft und ohne Unterscheidungskraft konsumiert und in falschen Befriedigungen Befriedigung sucht.


Das Image und die Macht werden zum sicheren Verhalten des Erfolgs, so dass der Mensch zu einem verzweifelten Sucher wird, mit dem daraus folgenden Unbehagen, das zu einer unermesslichen Unzufriedenheit im Leben führt. Dann erscheint die Unfähigkeit, in alltäglichen Dingen Ruhe und Trost zu finden, was nicht spektakulär sein muss. Es will alles unter Kontrolle haben und die Kontrolle über die eigenen Emotionen verlieren.

Dr. Montse Giner Lladós. Klinischer Psychologe im ABB Center. Professor an der UIC und der Abat Oliba University (CEU). Koordinator des psychologischen Büros für Kinder und Erwachsene

Video: Wie besiege ich meine Angst, Angst nehmen, Wie verbessere ich meine Lebensqualität?


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...