Almost 40% of young people in Spain have not become independent

Growing means many things, but there is an especially significant moment for all: the emancipation. Leave the parental home and start a new life in a home that the young person must take care of: bills, purchases, cleaning, etc. An event that although it can not be avoided, it has been postponed in relation to past generations.

The difficulties to find a stable job or the constant training of many young people are two factors that cause the delay of the emancipation in the new generations. This is explained from the portal Uniplaces, entity that also indicates an increase in the price of the rent that does not correspond with an increase in the salaries, something that can explain the delay in the independence of the youth.


Differences with other countries

The data you put on the table Uniplaces set in a 39% the number of young Spaniards who have not yet become independent. A number that is very different from that presented by other countries that have participated in this survey where the reality of 2,500 individuals from several European countries has been collected. Germany appears as the country with the greatest volume of independence in the new generations with 84% of this sector of the population living outside of their father's home.

In second place is the United Kingdom, with 82% of young people emancipated, followed by Italy with 76%. It also highlights the way in which some of the young people become independent in Spain 5% of them get it thanks to their parents giving up a home to be able to leave their parents' home, a figure only surpassed by the British (5%) and Italians (18%).


And what is the way in which Europeans emancipate themselves? The data of this study are clear: young people who access a new home do so through rent, since only 1% of respondents recognize themselves as owners of their own home. The rest choose to share a house or a student residence, especially during the student stage.

The rental price

Uniplaces also points to the price of rent as one of the problems when it comes to becoming independent in many young people. It is considered that the cost of leasing is high when it exceeds the 40% of the income of the individual. In the last year, 43% of the tenants of this form of housing exceeded this percentage. A situation that makes it difficult to face other expenses such as bills or basic purchase.


Since Caritas These reasons are also indicated to explain the decline in the emancipation of young people:

- The progressive decrease in the construction of public housing.

- The accelerated increase in the prices of free housing.

- Insecurity in employment and inability to achieve regularity in income flows.

- Increase in the cost of rents

- The poor condition of the rental housing and its inadequacy to the typologies demanded by the young people.

Damián Montero

Video: Why I live a zero waste life | Lauren Singer | TEDxTeen


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Fast 40% der jungen Menschen in Spanien sind nicht unabhängig geworden

Wachsen bedeutet viele Dinge, aber es gibt einen besonderen Moment für alle: den Emanzipation. Verlassen Sie das elterliche Haus und beginnen Sie ein neues Leben in einem Haus, das der junge Mensch kümmern muss: Rechnungen, Einkäufe, Putzen usw. Ein Ereignis, das zwar nicht vermieden werden kann, jedoch gegenüber früheren Generationen verschoben wurde.

Die Schwierigkeiten, einen festen Arbeitsplatz zu finden oder die ständige Ausbildung vieler junger Menschen, sind zwei Faktoren, die zu einer Verzögerung der Arbeitslosigkeit führen Emanzipation in den neuen Generationen. Dies wird aus dem Portal erklärt UniplacesEine Entität, die auch auf eine Erhöhung des Mietpreises hinweist, die nicht mit einer Erhöhung der Gehälter korrespondiert, was die Verzögerung der Unabhängigkeit der Jugendlichen erklären kann.


Unterschiede zu anderen Ländern

Die Daten, die Sie auf den Tisch legen, setzen Uniplaces in a 39% die Zahl der jungen Spanier, die noch nicht unabhängig sind. Eine Zahl, die sich sehr von derjenigen anderer Länder unterscheidet, die an dieser Umfrage teilgenommen haben, bei der die Realität von 2.500 Personen aus mehreren europäischen Ländern erfasst wurde. Deutschland ist das Land mit der größten Unabhängigkeit in den neuen Generationen. 84% dieser Bevölkerung leben außerhalb des Vaters.

An zweiter Stelle steht das Vereinigte Königreich mit einer Emanzipation von 82% der Jugendlichen, gefolgt von Italien mit 76%. Es zeigt auch die Art und Weise, in der sich einige der jungen Menschen unabhängig machen Spanien 5% von ihnen haben es geschafft, weil ihre Eltern ein Haus aufgegeben haben, um das Haus ihrer Eltern verlassen zu können, eine Zahl, die nur von den Briten (5%) und Italienern (18%) übertroffen wird.


Und wie emanzipieren sich die Europäer? Die Daten dieser Studie sind eindeutig: Junge Menschen, die ein neues Zuhause beziehen, tun dies durch Miete, da sich nur 1% der Befragten als Eigentümer ihres eigenen Hauses anerkennen. Der Rest wählt ein Haus oder ein Haus Studentenwohnheimvor allem während der Studentenphase.

Der Mietpreis

Uniplaces verweist auch auf den Mietpreis als eines der Probleme, wenn es darum geht, bei vielen Jugendlichen unabhängig zu werden. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass die Leasingkosten hoch sind, wenn sie die Kosten übersteigen 40% des Einkommens des Einzelnen. Im letzten Jahr übertrafen 43% der Mieter dieser Wohnform diesen Prozentsatz. Eine Situation, die es schwierig macht, andere Ausgaben wie Rechnungen oder einen Grundeinkauf zu tragen.


Von Caritas Diese Gründe werden auch angegeben, um den Rückgang der Emanzipation junger Menschen zu erklären:

- Der fortschreitende Rückgang des Baus von öffentlichen Wohnungen.

- Der beschleunigte Anstieg der Preise für freie Wohnungen.

- Unsicherheit in der Beschäftigung und Unfähigkeit, Einkommensströme regelmäßig zu erreichen.

- Erhöhung der Mietkosten

- Der schlechte Zustand der Mietwohnungen und ihre Unzulänglichkeit zu den von den Jugendlichen geforderten Typologien.

Damián Montero

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Die Schule ist zusammen mit der Familie der zweitwichtigste Ort in der Entwicklung von Kindern. In den Fluren und Klassenzimmern der Schule verbringen die Kleinen Stunden und Stunden damit, Werte zu...