Ford S-Max: traveling in company

The family vocation of Ford cars has its best expression in the S-Max, which in addition to its good qualities to travel in company, with many friends or family, does so with great generosity. To what has been said previously Ford S-Max sum comfort, thanks to the slack of its interior, fruit of the 4.8 meters in length and the capacity of seven square of series.

This general description is like this from the birth of the model, which is now offered with all the technical innovations of the brand to make driving safer, new driving aids, greater functionality of the passenger compartment and the latest in connectivity.

In order to fully understand the vehicle's performance in the most realistic conditions possible, we have carried out the test with the Ford S-Max occupied by four people, a large Kennel-type booth for a pet and all the luggage, with the configuration of five seats.


The feeling of space is huge

The first thing to note is that with the aforementioned configuration and occupation, the feeling of space is enormous. As we say the Ford S-Max it comes standard for seven seats, although it can be requested with only two rows of seats and five seats, which means a discount of 750 euros. With the configuration of seven seats is a trunk volume of 700 liters, when only five seats are used.

Also next to gate there is a drawer 15 centimeters deep where you can take many objects of more usual use and protected from sight. Also, in the trunk there are metal brackets to hold nets or braces to hold the larger objects, during the trip. The Ford S-MAX also a 12 volt electrical outlet and two lighting points.


The passengers on the front of the Ford S-MAX enjoy adaptable seats, with several air cushions to better adapt the body in both comfort and to ensure maximum support and safety. And it is possible to have a relaxing massage system.

To be able to modulate the rear space, the seats can be moved easily, with the "Easy Access" system, to move forward the seats at the ends of the second row and to access the third row of seats. In addition, it is possible to tilt the backrests of the seats in the second row, which is very practical when the three seats are occupied by adults, so that they do not hit the shoulders.


Security technology

Apart from small but significant image details, the new Ford S-Max it is distinguished by the incorporation of the latest safety systems of the brand, especially those related to driving aids, such as the pre-collision assistant, which activates the brake if an accident occurs and an alert sounds. The tadaptive headlamp technology Led, with long lights that do not dazzle, as they detect vehicles coming in the opposite direction and reduce their intensity so as not to disturb, while maintaining the intensity in the rest of the light beam.

Intelligent speed assistance allows you to adjust the speed limit according to the information received by the Traffic Sign Recognition system and navigation systems. They also alert the driver if the driver does not stay in the lane or change to another lane without prior warning with the lights. Likewise, the blind angle fin system is very practical to normal vision.

As a novelty in this generation is the technology of Camera Front view departure, which facilitates the circulation in crossings or parking spaces with reduced visibility much easier thanks to the use of a 180-degree camera system installed on the front of the vehicle. The Adaptive Cruise Control uses a front radar to allow drivers to maintain a certain distance from the vehicle in front of them.

The mechanical offer has EcoBoost petrol engines of 160 and 240 horses and in diesel with powers of 120, 150, 180 and 210 horses. The unit that we tested equipped a diesel TDCi engine with 180 horses, in the top termination Vignale, which had all the safety innovations cited and even more of its long list.

In the mentioned circumstances of occupation and the power of its engine it was possible to make a trip with a speed always close to the legal limits and more than acceptable consumption, which never exceeded 7 liters per 100 km, with the help of the automatic transmission PowerShift

Versions with 150 and 180 horsepower diesel engines can mount the all-wheel drive system, which is very practical when driving on roads with poor grip and even dirt roads.

Ford S-MAX data sheet

Engine: Gasoline EcoBoost 1.5 of 160 CV and 2.0 of 240 CV. Diesel TDCi 2.0 of 120, 150 and 180 HP and 2.0 biturbo of 210 HP.
Transmission: 6 speed manual changeand automatic six-speed Powershift and all-wheel drive.
Suspension: Front McPherson and parallelogram rear.
Brakes: Discs, the ventilated front.
Address: Zip and electric assistance.
Length / width / height: 4.79 / 1.913 / 1.65 meters.
Capacities: Trunk 700 / 2,200 liters. Deposit, 70 liters.
Prices: From € 28,225 to € 36,875.

Francisco del Brío Newsmotor

Video: Ford S-Max 2016 review | TELEGRAPH CARS


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Ford S-Max: in Begleitung reisen

Die familiäre Berufung der Ford-Automobile kommt am besten im S-Max zum Ausdruck, der neben den guten Begabungsmöglichkeiten in Begleitung von Freunden oder Familienmitgliedern auch sehr großzügig ist. Zu dem, was zuvor gesagt wurde Ford S-Max Komfort, der sich durch das lockere Innere, die 4,8 Meter lange Frucht und die Kapazität von sieben Quadratreihen auszeichnet.

Diese allgemeine Beschreibung stammt von der Geburt des Modells, das jetzt mit allen technischen Innovationen der Marke angeboten wird, um das Fahren sicherer zu machen, neue Fahrhilfen, mehr Funktionalität im Fahrgastraum und modernste Konnektivität.

Um die Leistung des Fahrzeugs unter möglichst realistischen Bedingungen vollständig zu verstehen, haben wir den Test mit dem durchgeführt Ford S-Max besetzt von vier Personen, einem großen Kennel-Stand für ein Haustier und das gesamte Gepäck, mit fünf Sitzplätzen.


Das Raumgefühl ist riesig

Das erste, was zu beachten ist, ist, dass das Raumgefühl bei der oben genannten Konfiguration und Beschäftigung enorm ist. Wie sagen wir das Ford S-Max Sie ist serienmäßig für sieben Sitzplätze, kann jedoch mit nur zwei Sitzreihen und fünf Sitzplätzen angefordert werden, was einen Rabatt von 750 Euro bedeutet. Mit der Konfiguration von sieben Sitzen ergibt sich ein Kofferraumvolumen von 700 Litern, wenn nur fünf Sitze verwendet werden.

Auch neben Tor ist eine 15 cm tiefe Schublade Hier können Sie viele Objekte mit mehr üblicher Verwendung und vor Sicht schützen. Im Kofferraum befinden sich Metallhalterungen, um Netze oder Verstrebungen für die größeren Gegenstände während der Fahrt zu halten. Der Ford S-MAX auch ein 12 Volt Steckdose und zwei Beleuchtungspunkte.


Die Passagiere an der Vorderseite des Ford S-MAX verfügen über anpassbare Sitze mit mehreren Luftkissen, um den Körper besser an Komfort und Komfort anzupassen sowie maximale Unterstützung und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Und es ist möglich, ein entspannendes Massagesystem zu haben.

Um den hinteren Raum zu modulieren, können die Sitze mit dem "Easy Access" -System leicht verschoben werden, um die Sitze an den Enden der zweiten Reihe nach vorne zu bewegen und auf die dritte Sitzreihe zuzugreifen. Außerdem ist es möglich, die Rückenlehnen der Sitze in der zweiten Reihe zu neigen, was sehr praktisch ist, wenn die drei Sitze von Erwachsenen besetzt werden, so dass sie nicht auf die Schultern treffen.


Sicherheitstechnik

Abgesehen von kleinen, aber feinen Bilddetails, die neuen Ford S-Max Es zeichnet sich durch die Einbeziehung der neuesten Sicherheitssysteme der Marke aus, insbesondere solche, die sich auf Fahrhilfen beziehen, wie der Vor-Kollisionsassistent, der bei einem Unfall die Bremse aktiviert und einen Alarm auslöst. Die tAdaptive Scheinwerfertechnologie LEDmit langen Lichtern, die nicht blenden, da sie Fahrzeuge erkennen, die in die entgegengesetzte Richtung kommen, und ihre Intensität reduzieren, um nicht zu stören, während die Intensität im übrigen Lichtstrahl erhalten bleibt.

Mit der intelligenten Geschwindigkeitsunterstützung können Sie die Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung entsprechend den Informationen anpassen, die Sie vom erhalten Verkehrszeichenerkennungssystem und Navigationssysteme. Sie weisen den Fahrer auch darauf hin, wenn der Fahrer nicht ohne vorherige Warnung mit der Ampel in der Spur bleibt oder auf eine andere Spur wechselt. Ebenso ist das Blindwinkelflossensystem für das normale Sehen sehr praktisch.

Als Neuheit in dieser Generation gilt die Technologie von Kamera-Vorderansicht Abfahrt, die die Durchblutung in Kreuzungen oder Parklücken mit eingeschränkter Sicht dank des 180-Grad-Kamerasystems an der Fahrzeugfront wesentlich erleichtert. Die Adaptive Geschwindigkeitsregelung verwendet ein Frontradar, um es dem Fahrer zu ermöglichen, einen bestimmten Abstand zum vorausfahrenden Fahrzeug einzuhalten.

Das mechanische Angebot umfasst EcoBoost-Benzinmotoren mit 160 und 240 Pferden sowie Diesel mit einer Leistung von 120, 150, 180 und 210 Pferden. Das von uns getestete Gerät bestückte einen Diesel-TDCi-Motor mit 180 Pferden, im Top-Abschluss Vignale, der alle genannten Sicherheitsinnovationen und noch mehr seiner langen Liste aufwies.

Unter den genannten Besatzungsbedingungen und der Motorleistung war es möglich, mit Hilfe des Automatikgetriebes eine Fahrt mit einer Geschwindigkeit durchzuführen, die immer nahe den gesetzlichen Grenzwerten und einem mehr als akzeptablen Verbrauch lag, die niemals 7 Liter pro 100 km überschritt PowerShift

Versionen mit Dieselmotoren mit 150 und 180 PS können mit dem Allradantrieb ausgestattet werden, was sich besonders für Straßen mit schlechtem Grip und sogar unbefestigten Straßen eignet.

Ford S-MAX Datenblatt

Motor: Benzin EcoBoost 1,5 von 160 CV und 2,0 von 240 CV. Diesel TDCi 2.0 von 120, 150 und 180 PS und 2,0 Biturbo von 210 PS.
Getriebe: 6-Gang-Handschaltungund automatischer Sechsgang-Powershift und Allradantrieb.
Federung: Vorne McPherson und Parallelogramm hinten.
Bremsen: Scheiben, die belüftete Front.
Adresse: Zip und elektrische Unterstützung.
Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,79 / 1,913 / 1,65 Meter.
Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 700 / 2.200 Liter. Kaution 70 Liter.
Preise: Von 28.225 € bis 36.875 €.

Francisco del Brío Newsmotor

Video: Luzides Träumen - Die Traumcharaktere in Deinen Träumen


Interessante Artikel

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

Dieses Weihnachten können Sie versuchen, eine zu wählen guter Film, um ins Kino zu gehen mit der ganzen Familie. Anschließend können Sie kurz nach der Sitzung einen Hamburger oder ein Sandwich, ein...