Violence is not a good response against harassment

The bullying It has become a problem that has focused on a great concern among parents, educators and the victims of bullying themselves: the students. For this reason day after day it is about finding the solution that puts an end to this issue within the classrooms, there are even those who incite to respond with violence to these attacks.

But no, violence is not the response to violence. As much as the child may feel stressed and overwhelmed by this situation, we must teach him to keep the distance and ask for help instead of answering the same way stalker. This way of acting can only lead to a worsening of the situation that will never resolve it.


Teach to control emotions

From the Nemorus Foundation it is noticed that often the violent response on the part of the children harassed is due to an "emotional explosion" after seeing months and months as victims of their companions. After so long being harassed in the end they decide to respond violently to channel all the anger and frustration that have been saved.

The child, as a child, must be taught to control these emotions not to be carried away by them and to react rational form to these situations. The child should be taught that before confronting his aggressor violently, he should ask for help from teachers to adults. A fight may seem like the only way to escape, but this will only make the situation worse since the stalker will probably answer the blow, leading to a constant climate of violence.


A good way to instill this teaching is to show the courage that comes from dealing with this problem as an adult. With a fight he will not solve anything, but if he puts it to the attention of the professors, they will be able to do a lot and even take measures against the stalker so that he and his companions stop being victims of it.

Detect harassment

Perhaps for fear of reprisals the children do not communicate your situation to adults. Therefore, both parents and educators, should be alert to possible signs of this problem to act for them:

- Unexplained injuries. Constant wounds and children who do not want to talk about it.

- Loss or breakage of clothing and other objects, especially those considered 'valuable' by children.

- Frequent headaches or stomach, feeling of discomfort or simulation of constant illness to avoid going to school.


- Changes in eating habits, such as skipping meal times or berthing in response to your nervousness.

- Difficulty falling asleep or frequent nightmares. Low grades, loss of interest in homework. The child denies manifests to any matter related to the school.

- Sudden loss of friends or desire to avoid social situations.

Damián Montero

Video: What Is Online Harassment?


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Gewalt ist keine gute Reaktion gegen Belästigung

Die Mobbing Es ist zu einem Problem geworden, das bei Eltern, Pädagogen und Mobbingopfern große Sorge bereitet: die Schüler. Aus diesem Grund geht es Tag für Tag darum, eine Lösung zu finden, die diesem Problem in den Klassenzimmern ein Ende setzt. Es gibt sogar diejenigen, die dazu auffordern, mit Gewalt auf diese Angriffe zu reagieren.

Aber nein, Gewalt ist keine Antwort auf Gewalt. So sehr sich das Kind durch diese Situation gestresst und überfordert fühlt, müssen wir es lehren, Abstand zu halten und um Hilfe zu bitten, anstatt auf dieselbe Weise zu antworten Stalker. Diese Art des Handelns kann nur zu einer Verschlechterung der Situation führen, die sie niemals lösen wird.


Lehren Sie, um Emotionen zu kontrollieren

Aus dem Nemorus-Stiftung Es wird festgestellt, dass die gewalttätige Reaktion der belästigten Kinder oft auf eine "emotionale Explosion" zurückzuführen ist, nachdem sie Monate und Monate als Opfer ihrer Gefährten gesehen wurden. Nachdem sie am Ende so lange schikaniert worden waren, entschließen sie sich, gewalttätig zu reagieren, um all den Ärger und die Frustration, die gerettet wurden, zu kanalisieren.

Dem Kind muss als Kind beigebracht werden, diese Emotionen zu kontrollieren, nicht von ihnen mitgerissen zu werden und zu reagieren rationale Form auf diese Situationen. Dem Kind sollte beigebracht werden, dass es vor der gewaltsamen Konfrontation mit seinem Angreifer um Hilfe von Lehrern und Erwachsenen bitten sollte. Ein Kampf mag als der einzige Weg zur Flucht erscheinen, aber dies wird die Situation nur verschlimmern, da der Stalker wahrscheinlich den Schlag beantworten wird, was zu einem ständigen Gewaltklima führt.


Ein guter Weg, um diese Lehre zu vermitteln, ist, den Mut zu zeigen, der aus dem Umgang mit diesem Problem entsteht als Erwachsener. Bei einem Kampf wird er nichts lösen, aber wenn er die Professoren darauf aufmerksam macht, können sie viel tun und sogar Maßnahmen gegen den Stalker ergreifen, damit er und seine Gefährten keine Opfer mehr sind.

Belästigung erkennen

Vielleicht aus Angst vor Repressalien der Kinder kommuniziere nicht Ihre Situation für Erwachsene. Daher sollten sowohl Eltern als auch Erzieher auf mögliche Anzeichen dieses Problems aufmerksam werden, um für sie zu handeln:

- Unerklärte Verletzungen. Ständige Wunden und Kinder, die nicht darüber reden wollen.

- Verlust oder Bruch von Kleidungsstücken und anderen Gegenständen, insbesondere solchen, die von Kindern als "wertvoll" angesehen werden.

- Häufige Kopfschmerzen oder Magenschmerzen, Unwohlsein oder Simulation einer ständigen Krankheit, um einen Schulbesuch zu vermeiden.


- Änderungen der Essgewohnheiten, z. B. Überspringen von Mahlzeiten oder Anlegen als Reaktion auf Ihre Nervosität

- Schwierigkeiten beim Einschlafen oder häufigen Alpträumen. Niedrige Noten, Verlust des Interesses an Hausaufgaben. Das Kind bestreitet Manifeste zu allen Angelegenheiten, die sich auf die Schule beziehen.

- Plötzlicher Verlust von Freunden oder Wunsch, soziale Situationen zu vermeiden.

Damián Montero

Video: Farid Bang Lachflash bei Rap.de


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...