The art of persuasion: how to convince others

The truth is that everyone, on occasion, we have used the tool of persuasion to influence the opinion of the other person. When we are small and we want our parents to buy us something, when we want to see a movie and the other person wants to see another, when we prefer to go to one place than another ... No doubt, to know how to convince it's an art.

Knowing how to use the art of persuation It is an advantage over others. But ... persuade and manipulate is the same? Many people may come to believe that yes, and yet this is not the case. When we persuade we are trying to influence the behavior of the other person, but being sincere and transparent, while when we manipulate these two characteristics disappear, because we are not making clear our intentions.


How does persuasion work?

Knowing how the brain works is the best way to persuade. Therefore, we need to know that our brain is designed to make decisions saving the maximum possible energy and that this is achieved through the heuristics.

The heuristics are mental shortcuts that allow us to get a quick response to the situation in which we find ourselves without investing too many resources. This helps the response to be quick even if it ignores part of the reality. In the end, what matters is to achieve a favorable result, not the best possible result. Behind a prejudice there is a heuristic, because we have probably made an evaluation of someone based on a low amount of information.


5 keys to persuade others

In order to effectively persuade our interlocutor, it is necessary to take into account a series of social skills.

1. Sincerity What you want to transmit must be credible for the other person and for this it is necessary to be sincere, to believe in what we are saying, otherwise we will lose all our credibility.

2. Know the needs of the other person, in this way we can argue making the other person feel understood and trust that if he listens to us, his needs will be resolved.

3. Find the right time. For our message to be taken into account, it is necessary that we look for the best moment to transmit what we want. A space of tranquility and without haste is one of the best moments.

4. Take advantage of reciprocity. When someone does us a favor we do not usually see "forced" to return it. If you have small gestures with others then it will be easier to convince them of something.


5. Use the smile and emotions. A study carried out by several French and German scientists shows that we trust more people who smile. The smile conveys emotions and these help us connect with others.

Rocío Navarro. Psychologist of the Psicolari center, integral psychology

It may interest you:

- Learning to make decisions in adolescence

- Sincerity, educating in values

- How to make the 6 most important decisions of your life

Video: Art Of Persuasion: Tips For Convincing Others To Give You Want You Want | TODAY


Interesting Articles

10 plays to see as a family

10 plays to see as a family

The theater It is an unbeatable way to fill leisure time with family and children. Attending the theater premieres is an activity that is full of advantages, including allowing let fly the powerful...

10 questions and answers about baby jars

10 questions and answers about baby jars

When, after six months, you must start with the complementary feeding of the baby, many doubts arise, especially with regard to the baby food. Although something home will always be better, the truth...

Exercise against depression

Exercise against depression

Nobody likes to be sad, but there are times when this emotional state can not be avoided. In fact, there are situations in which even this feeling goes further and ends up causing people in such...

Crafts to decorate the return to school

Crafts to decorate the return to school

When the children are small and still do not have homework, we run the risk that the afternoons they get heavy if the weather is bad and they can not go out and play. A good alternative is to fill...

Die Kunst der Überzeugung: Wie kann man andere überzeugen?

Die Wahrheit ist, dass jeder gelegentlich das Instrument der Überredung benutzt hat, um die Meinung der anderen Person zu beeinflussen. Wenn wir klein sind und wir wollen, dass unsere Eltern uns etwas kaufen, wenn wir einen Film sehen wollen und die andere Person einen anderen sehen möchte, wenn wir lieber an einen anderen Ort als an einen anderen Ort gehen möchten ... Ohne Zweifel zu wissen wie zu überzeugen Es ist eine Kunst.

Wissen, wie man das benutzt Kunst der Verfolgung Es ist ein Vorteil gegenüber anderen. Aber ... überreden und manipulieren ist dasselbe? Viele Leute mögen das ja glauben, und doch ist dies nicht der Fall. Wenn wir überreden, versuchen wir, das Verhalten der anderen Person zu beeinflussen, sind aber aufrichtig und transparent, während wir diese beiden Eigenschaften manipulieren, weil wir unsere Absichten nicht klar machen.


Wie funktioniert die Überredung?

Zu wissen, wie das Gehirn funktioniert, ist der beste Weg, um zu überzeugen. Deshalb müssen wir wissen, dass unser Gehirn Entscheidungen treffen soll, um die maximal mögliche Energie zu sparen, und dass dies durch die Heuristiken erreicht wird.

Die Heuristiken sind geistige Abkürzungen So können wir schnell auf die Situation reagieren, in der wir uns befinden, ohne zu viele Ressourcen zu investieren. Dies hilft, die Antwort zu beschleunigen, selbst wenn ein Teil der Realität ignoriert wird. Am Ende kommt es darauf an, ein günstiges Ergebnis zu erzielen, nicht das bestmögliche Ergebnis. Hinter einem Vorurteil verbirgt sich eine Heuristik, denn wahrscheinlich haben wir jemanden basierend auf einer geringen Informationsmenge bewertet.


5 Schlüssel, um andere zu überzeugen

Um unseren Gesprächspartner effektiv zu überzeugen, ist es notwendig, eine Reihe sozialer Fähigkeiten zu berücksichtigen.

1. Aufrichtigkeit Das, was Sie übermitteln möchten, muss für die andere Person glaubwürdig sein. Dazu ist es notwendig, aufrichtig zu sein und an das zu glauben, was wir sagen.

2. Kennen Sie die Bedürfnisse der anderen PersonAuf diese Weise können wir argumentieren, dass sich die andere Person verstanden fühlt und darauf vertrauen, dass ihre Bedürfnisse gelöst werden, wenn sie uns zuhören.

3. Finden Sie den richtigen Zeitpunkt. Damit unsere Botschaft berücksichtigt werden kann, müssen wir den besten Moment suchen, um das zu übermitteln, was wir wollen. Ein Raum der Ruhe und ohne Hast ist einer der besten Momente.

4. Nutzen Sie die Gegenseitigkeit. Wenn uns jemand einen Gefallen tut, sehen wir normalerweise nicht "gezwungen", ihn zurückzugeben. Wenn Sie kleine Gesten mit anderen haben, ist es einfacher, sie von etwas zu überzeugen.


5. Verwenden Sie das Lächeln und die Emotionen. Eine von mehreren französischen und deutschen Wissenschaftlern durchgeführte Studie zeigt, dass wir mehr Menschen vertrauen, die lächeln. Das Lächeln vermittelt Emotionen und diese helfen uns, mit anderen in Kontakt zu treten.

Rocío Navarro. Psychologe des Psicolari-Zentrums, integrale Psychologie

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Entscheidungen im Jugendalter treffen

- Aufrichtigkeit, Werte erziehen

- Wie Sie die 6 wichtigsten Entscheidungen Ihres Lebens treffen

Video: Rhetorik - Menschen überzeugen und beeinflussen


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....