Paternity leave grows more and more

This 2017 brought the leave for paternity. An opportunity for parents to spend time with their children without prejudice to the permission that mothers enjoy having a child. An attempt to facilitate conciliation and allow both parents to be involved in the upbringing of their children. Are men responding to this tool introduced earlier this year?

The data they offer from the Social Security services reveal that they do. The number of parents who requested the leave for paternity It has not stopped growing. In fact, the number of men who requested this permission after the birth of their children was very close to that of women who did the same in the first half of this year 2017.


Upward trend

Since the implantation of paternity leave in January 2017 until June of the same year a total of 122,183 parents They took advantage of this loss to dedicate themselves to the care of their children. In the case of women were 134,726 mothers who did the same to stay at home with their children after the birth of them. Some numbers that in six months have been compared very much.

A difference of little more than 12,500 cases and that show that despite the initial fears of many parents, they have finally decided to bet on the involvement in the upbringing of their children. Many men were reluctant to request this leave as it could involve certain problems on the part of their bosses when requesting to leave their post during these four weeks.


An insufficient permit

However, although these data are a sample of the effectiveness of these tools in favor of reconciliation, there are those who consider these permits insufficient. This is the case of the Platform for Equal and Untransferable Permits of Birth and Adoption, PPIINA. This Association indicates that even the extension to five weeks promised for next 2018 will not be enough either.

The five weeks of paternity leave, as opposed to maternity leave, continues to be a very important goal insignificant for PPIINA. This platform points out that the current society that claims real equality in the right to take care of children. To do this, it puts on the table different surveys indicate that 92% of parents and 93% of mothers agree on the total equalization of both permits.


For this platform the paternity permission of 4 weeks It will have a negative effect if it is currently planned as it implies an interrupted enjoyment. In this way, couples would not be allowed to take turns to extend the time of care; men would not be given the option to stay in charge of the baby; and the pressure on mothers to extend their maternity leave with leave or reductions in working hours that will penalize them in employment will not be alleviated.

Damián Montero

Video: The Battle For Paternity Leave


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Der Vaterschaftsurlaub wächst immer mehr

Diese 2017 brachte die zur Vaterschaft gehen. Eine Gelegenheit für Eltern, Zeit mit ihren Kindern zu verbringen, unbeschadet der Erlaubnis, dass Mütter gerne Kinder haben. Ein Versuch, die Versöhnung zu erleichtern und beiden Eltern die Teilnahme an der Erziehung ihrer Kinder zu ermöglichen. Reagieren Männer auf dieses früher in diesem Jahr eingeführte Instrument?

Die Daten, die sie von den Sozialversicherungsdiensten anbieten, zeigen, dass sie dies tun. Die Anzahl der Eltern, die den Antrag gestellt haben zur Vaterschaft gehen Es hat nicht aufgehört zu wachsen. Tatsächlich war die Anzahl der Männer, die nach der Geburt ihrer Kinder diese Erlaubnis beantragten, sehr nahe an der von Frauen, die dies in der ersten Hälfte dieses Jahres 2017 taten.


Aufwärtstrend

Seit der Einführung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs im Januar 2017 bis Juni desselben Jahres insgesamt 122.183 Eltern Sie nutzten diesen Verlust, um sich für die Betreuung ihrer Kinder einzusetzen. Bei Frauen waren es 134.726 Mütter, die dasselbe taten, um nach der Geburt bei ihren Kindern zu Hause zu bleiben. Einige Zahlen, die in sechs Monaten sehr gut verglichen wurden.

Ein Unterschied von etwas mehr als 12.500 Fälle und das zeigt, dass sie sich trotz der anfänglichen Befürchtungen vieler Eltern entschlossen haben, auf die Beteiligung an der Erziehung ihrer Kinder zu setzen. Viele Männer zögerten, diesen Urlaub zu beantragen, da ihre Chefs bestimmte Probleme mit sich bringen könnten, wenn sie während dieser vier Wochen ihren Posten verlangten.


Eine ungenügende Genehmigung

Obwohl diese Daten ein Beispiel für die Wirksamkeit dieser Instrumente zugunsten der Abstimmung sind, gibt es einige, die diese Genehmigungen für unzureichend halten. Dies ist der Fall der Plattform für gleichberechtigte und nicht übertragbare Geburts- und Adoptionsgenehmigungen. PPIINA. Dieser Verband weist darauf hin, dass auch die für 2018 angekündigte Verlängerung auf fünf Wochen nicht ausreichen wird.

Der fünfwöchige Vaterschaftsurlaub ist im Gegensatz zum Mutterschaftsurlaub nach wie vor ein sehr wichtiges Ziel unbedeutend für PPIINA. Diese Plattform weist darauf hin, dass die derzeitige Gesellschaft, die das Recht auf Kinderbetreuung wirklich gleichstellt, behauptet. Dazu werden verschiedene Umfragen auf den Tisch gelegt, die zeigen, dass 92% der Eltern und 93% der Mütter dem Gesamtausgleich beider Genehmigungen zustimmen.


Für diese Plattform die Vaterschaftserlaubnis von 4 Wochen Es wird sich negativ auswirken, wenn es derzeit geplant ist, da es zu einem unterbrochenen Genuss führt. Auf diese Weise dürfen Paare sich nicht abwechseln, um die Betreuungszeit zu verlängern. Männern würde nicht die Möglichkeit gegeben, die Verantwortung für das Baby zu behalten. Der Druck auf Mütter, ihren Mutterschaftsurlaub mit Urlaub oder Arbeitszeitverkürzungen zu verlängern, die sie im Beruf benachteiligen, wird nicht gemildert.

Damián Montero

Video: Erst die Kinder, dann ich! (2018) Alleinerziehende am Limit


Interessante Artikel

Schönheit zu Weihnachten ausdrücken

Schönheit zu Weihnachten ausdrücken

Einen strahlenden Blick auf Weihnachten zu zeigen, ist ein Ziel, das für Frauen nicht einfach ist, weil wir weiterhin mit hektischen Rhythmen arbeiten, die für das Ende des Jahres charakteristisch...

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Während wir uns dem Frühjahr und Sommer nähern, wächst die Sorge, die Beine und andere Körperbereiche ohne Haare zu zeigen, und dies bedeutet, wenn wir daran denken, länger anhaltende...

Paar: wie man gesund diskutiert

Paar: wie man gesund diskutiert

Alle Paare in der Welt streiten sichMehr oder weniger, besser oder schlechter ... Aber alle machen es. Eines muss klar sein: In jeder langfristigen Beziehung sind Konflikte unvermeidlich. Am Ende...

Beschäftigung, eine Waffe gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen

Beschäftigung, eine Waffe gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen

Bisher in diesem Jahr In Spanien sind 39 Frauen an häuslicher Gewalt gestorbentrotz der Tatsache, dass im ersten Halbjahr 2016 a Zunahme der Beschwerden um 13% gegenüber dem gleichen Zeitraum des...