Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those matters that are explained to them in the school. There is no doubt about the need for treatment in these minors to prevent this situation from going further.

Although the supervision of a specialist in the field is always necessary, children with dyslexia They can be supported in their treatments from home. Something that will have a very positive effect on their development and improve their reading level, making their school performance rise considerably. The foundation LIGHTS from the Sant Joan de Déu Hospital in Barcelona these advice is given to parents.


Support from home

Parents of children with dyslexia can contribute to their developing in the following way:

- Detecting the influence of dyslexia on the child. Dyslexia does not manifest equally in all children. Not only there are different types of, but the intensity in which it manifests varies in each person. It is important to detect signs that may indicate that the child has this disorder and to what extent, seek professional help as soon as possible to determine the best treatment. From this diagnosis it will be easier to start working so that the child improves.

- Work with him. After determining the specific difficulty in the child and the degree to which it affects him, a series of practices will be prepared so that the child works in the classroom, but it will also be reinforced from home. Parents should sit down with their children and help them complete reading and comprehension tasks. Some examples are:
joint reading of books, reading out loud for the child to detect errors, reading complex syllables: another good exercise to improve reading skills is the reading of complex syllables, three or four letters.


- Take advantage of the 'game + learning'. One of the best ways to work with children is through play and in the case of dyslexia is not an exception. You can do activities with letters and words, a fun way for the child to do reinforcement activities without perceiving it as extra tasks. Some examples that can be done with him are the word soups, word forming games, the hangman, starting with simple words and increasing the difficulty as the child makes progress.

- Do not put excessive pressure on the child. Although constant work is necessary to improve reading skills, it is important not to overstress the child. For him, the constant effort he has to carry out in all his reading tasks is already difficult, so he should be supported, but he should also leave space for the child so that if he feels tired, he can take a break.


- Keep motivation In many cases children with dyslexia do not feel as capable as their classmates because of their difficulties with reading. It is very important for parents to stress that these difficulties are not associated with intelligence and that he is as capable as other children.

- Parents should strive to maintain the motivation of the child and to avoid feeling bad for the difficulties of dyslexia. You have to find activities in which children stand out, such as sports or some artistic practice.

Recommended games for dyslexia

It may be good to look interactive games to help them in the reeducation of reading and help them improve while having fun. It is also important to help them with their homework since they will feel rejected by these exercises that will remind them that they have this disorder. Another way to reeducate at home are games where children have to practice some sound and order the letters well. The Spanish Association of Pediatrics recommends to parents the following games for children with dyslexia:

- The game "of Havana has come a boat loaded with X words that begin with" r ".

- "I see I see what do you see?" an object that has two letters "a".

- Make together word searches.

- Riddles of words. For example: p_ _ _ _a (ball).

- Give palms for each spoken word.

- Give palms for each syllable of a word.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Teach Children With ADHD


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Behandlung von Legasthenie zu Hause, was Eltern können

Die Legasthenie Es ist eine der Erkrankungen, die die Gleichung der Kinder am meisten beeinflussen können. Diejenigen, die durch diese Situationen gehen, haben eine größere Schwierigkeit zu lesen und daher die Dinge zu verstehen, die ihnen in der Schule erklärt werden. Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass bei diesen Minderjährigen eine Behandlung erforderlich ist, um zu verhindern, dass diese Situation weitergeht.

Obwohl die Aufsicht eines Spezialisten auf diesem Gebiet immer notwendig ist, müssen Kinder mit Legasthenie Sie können von zu Hause aus bei ihren Behandlungen unterstützt werden. Etwas, das sich sehr positiv auf ihre Entwicklung auswirkt und das Lese-Niveau verbessert, wodurch die Schulleistung erheblich gesteigert wird. Das Fundament LICHTER Vom Sant Joan de Déu Krankenhaus in Barcelona wird dieser Ratschlag den Eltern gegeben.


Unterstützung von zu Hause aus

Eltern von Kindern mit Legasthenie können dazu beitragen Entwicklung auf folgende Weise:

- Ermittlung des Einflusses von Legasthenie auf das Kind. Legasthenie manifestiert sich nicht bei allen Kindern gleich. Es gibt nicht nur verschiedene Arten von, sondern auch die Intensität, in der sie sich manifestiert, variiert bei jeder Person. Es ist wichtig, Anzeichen zu finden, die darauf hindeuten, dass das Kind an dieser Erkrankung leidet und in welchem ​​Umfang, so schnell wie möglich professionelle Hilfe in Anspruch nehmen, um die beste Behandlung zu ermitteln. Von dieser Diagnose aus ist es leichter, mit der Arbeit zu beginnen, damit sich das Kind verbessert.

- Arbeite mit ihm. Nach der Bestimmung der spezifischen Schwierigkeit des Kindes und des Ausmaßes, in dem es sich auf das Kind auswirkt, wird eine Reihe von Übungen vorbereitet, damit das Kind im Klassenzimmer arbeitet, aber es wird auch von zu Hause aus verstärkt. Eltern sollten sich mit ihren Kindern zusammensetzen und ihnen beim Lesen und Verstehen helfen. Einige Beispiele sind:
gemeinsames Lesen von Büchern, Lesen vorlesen, damit das Kind Fehler erkennt, komplexe Silben lesen: Eine weitere gute Übung zur Verbesserung der Lesefähigkeit ist das Lesen komplexer Silben, drei oder vier Buchstaben.


- Nutzen Sie das 'Spiel + Lernen'. Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, mit Kindern zu arbeiten, ist spielerisch. Bei Legasthenie ist dies keine Ausnahme. Sie können Aktivitäten mit Buchstaben und Wörtern ausführen, eine unterhaltsame Möglichkeit für das Kind, Verstärkungsaktivitäten durchzuführen, ohne es als zusätzliche Aufgaben wahrzunehmen. Einige Beispiele, die mit ihm gemacht werden können, sind die Wortsuppen, Wortbildungsspiele und der Henker, die mit einfachen Worten beginnen und die Schwierigkeit erhöhen, während das Kind Fortschritte macht.

- Üben Sie keinen übermäßigen Druck auf das Kind aus. Obwohl zur Verbesserung der Lesekompetenz ständige Arbeit erforderlich ist, darf das Kind nicht überfordert werden. Für ihn ist die ständige Anstrengung, die er bei allen Leseaufgaben zu erbringen hat, bereits schwierig. Daher sollte er unterstützt werden. Er sollte jedoch auch Platz für das Kind lassen, damit er sich müde fühlen und eine Pause einlegen kann.


- Behalte die Motivation In vielen Fällen fühlen sich Kinder mit Legasthenie wegen ihrer Leseschwäche nicht so gut wie ihre Klassenkameraden. Es ist sehr wichtig für die Eltern zu betonen, dass diese Schwierigkeiten nicht mit Intelligenz zusammenhängen und dass er genauso leistungsfähig ist wie andere Kinder.

- Eltern sollten sich bemühen, das zu erhalten Motivation des Kindes und um zu vermeiden, sich für die Schwierigkeiten der Legasthenie schlecht zu fühlen. Sie müssen Aktivitäten finden, bei denen Kinder auffallen, wie Sport oder künstlerische Praxis.

Empfohlene Spiele für Legasthenie

Es mag gut aussehen interaktive Spiele um ihnen bei der Umerziehung des Lesens zu helfen und ihnen beim Spass zu helfen. Es ist auch wichtig, ihnen bei den Hausaufgaben zu helfen, da sie sich durch diese Übungen abgelehnt fühlen, die sie daran erinnern, dass sie an dieser Störung leiden. Eine weitere Möglichkeit, zu Hause umzuerziehen, sind Spiele, bei denen Kinder etwas Töne üben und die Buchstaben gut ordnen müssen. Die Spanische Vereinigung für Pädiatrie empfiehlt Eltern folgende Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie:

- Das Spiel "Havanna" ist ein Boot mit X Wörtern, die mit "r" beginnen.

- "Ich verstehe, ich sehe, was siehst du?" ein Objekt mit zwei Buchstaben "a".

- Suchen Sie zusammen nach Wortsuchen.

- Worträtsel. Zum Beispiel: p_ _ _ _a (Ball).

- Geben Sie für jedes gesprochene Wort Handflächen.

- Geben Sie für jede Silbe eines Wortes Handflächen.

Damián Montero

Video: Mythen zu LRS - Teil 3


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Von Emilio López-Barajas. UniversitätsprofessorDie wissenschaftliche Methode Angewendet, um Wissen zu erlangen, erlaubt es nicht immer eine vollständige Erfassung der Realität. Derjenige, der in der...

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Es ist bewiesen: zu Kinder sie lieben das "fettige" Mahlzeiten. Nuggets, Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Chips usw. Die Fetteinfach so Proteine, die Hydrate oder die Vitamineist für seine Entwicklung...