Duties and children, what parents can and should not do

Going back to school does not only mean going back to the classroom. It's time to resume many routines, from early risers to homework in the evenings. All this is incorporated into the daily life of the little ones, who in some occasions may need some help from their parents to achieve success in all these activities. Among all of them, the tasks may be those that most demand the attention of the parents.

However, in some cases adults may find that they end up doing these homework. Find the middle ground between helping and solving all the ballot taking their place in front of these responsibilities and assuming a role that falls to them.


Decalogue for parents: homework

How to find the Balance between one end and the other? How to support and help them learn? Since Kids Health this decalogue is offered to parents:

1. Know your child's teachers and what their goals are. Parents should try to attend school meetings, such as parents and teachers, to better understand their children's routines

2. Establish a suitable area to do homework. Make sure that a child has a well-lit place to do homework and that he has the necessary school supplies on hand.

3. Establish a regular schedule to study and do homework and to adapt to other routines.


4. Help design a work plan. On the days when he has a large volume of homework that exceeds or when he has to start a school task especially complicated or heavy, the father can give advice to organize.

5. Minimize distractions.

6. Make sure you do your own work. The student will not learn anything if he does not think for himself and makes his own mistakes. Parents can make suggestions and give directions to guide their children. But learning must be in the hands of children.

7. Motivate and supervise your child. Duties must be fulfilled and parents must ask about homework.

8. Set a good example. Without a reference, the child will lack a mirror in which to look to take note.

9. Praise your work and your effort. Nothing raises more the spirit to continue working than an applause to work well done.


10. If the problems with homework are maintained, you must ask for help. Nothing better for it than with the teacher. There are students who have problems to see the blackboard well and need to take it; others may need an evaluation for possible learning problems or an attention deficit disorder.

Damián Montero

Video: 8 Things Every Dad Should Teach His Son


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Aufgaben und Kinder, was Eltern können und nicht tun dürfen

Zurück in die Schule zu gehen bedeutet nicht nur, zurück in die Klasse zu gehen. Es ist an der Zeit, viele Routinen wieder aufzunehmen, von Frühaufstehern bis hin zu Hausaufgaben am nachmittag All dies fließt in den Alltag der Kleinen ein, die in manchen Fällen von ihren Eltern Hilfe benötigen, um bei all diesen Aktivitäten Erfolg zu haben. Unter all diesen können die Aufgaben die sein, die die Aufmerksamkeit der Eltern am meisten verlangen.

In einigen Fällen stellen Erwachsene jedoch fest, dass sie diese letztendlich tun Hausaufgaben. Finden Sie den Mittelweg zwischen dem Helfen und Lösen aller Abstimmungen, die vor diesen Verantwortlichkeiten stehen, und übernehmen Sie eine Rolle, die ihnen zukommt.


Dekalog für Eltern: Hausaufgaben

So finden Sie das Gleichgewicht zwischen einem Ende und dem anderen? Wie unterstütze ich sie und lerne sie? Von Kindergesundheit Dieser Dekalog wird Eltern angeboten:

1. Informieren Sie sich über die Lehrer Ihres Kindes und dessen Ziele. Eltern sollten versuchen, Schulversammlungen wie Eltern und Lehrer zu besuchen, um die Routinen ihrer Kinder besser zu verstehen

2. Legen Sie einen geeigneten Bereich für Hausaufgaben fest. Stellen Sie sicher, dass ein Kind einen gut beleuchteten Platz für Hausaufgaben hat und das nötige Schulmaterial zur Hand hat.

3. Legen Sie einen regelmäßigen Zeitplan fest, um zu lernen und Hausaufgaben zu machen und sich an andere Routinen anzupassen.


4. Helfen Sie bei der Erstellung eines Arbeitsplans. An den Tagen, an denen er übermäßig viele Hausaufgaben hat, oder wenn er eine besonders komplizierte oder schwere Schulaufgabe beginnen muss, kann der Vater Ratschläge geben, um sich zu organisieren.

5. Minimieren Sie Ablenkungen.

6. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihre eigene Arbeit erledigen. Der Schüler wird nichts lernen, wenn er nicht für sich selbst denkt und seine eigenen Fehler macht. Eltern können Vorschläge machen und Anweisungen geben, um ihre Kinder zu führen. Aber das Lernen muss in den Händen von Kindern sein.

7. Motivieren und beaufsichtigen Sie Ihr Kind. Aufgaben müssen erfüllt werden und Eltern müssen nach Hausaufgaben fragen.

8. Setzen Sie ein gutes Beispiel. Ohne eine Referenz fehlt dem Kind ein Spiegel, in dem er nachschauen kann.

9. Loben Sie Ihre Arbeit und Ihre Bemühungen. Nichts bringt mehr den Geist auf, weiter zu arbeiten, als ein Applaus, der gut gemacht wird.


10. Wenn die Probleme mit den Hausaufgaben bestehen bleiben, müssen Sie um Hilfe bitten. Nichts besser als mit dem Lehrer. Es gibt Schüler, die Probleme haben, die Tafel gut zu sehen, und müssen sie nehmen; Andere benötigen möglicherweise eine Bewertung für mögliche Lernprobleme oder eine Aufmerksamkeitsstörung.

Damián Montero

Video: KINDER bestimmen 1 TAG lang ???? was ELTERN tun müssen - Family Fun


Interessante Artikel

6 Tipps zum Umgang mit der Krankheit eines Verwandten

6 Tipps zum Umgang mit der Krankheit eines Verwandten

Betreuung eines Familienmitglieds mit chronischer Krankheit Es setzt eine emotionale Abnutzung voraus in Bezugspersonen enorm wichtig. Bei allem, was wir oben haben, wird die Belastung durch Stress...

Hypothyreose im Kindesalter

Hypothyreose im Kindesalter

Die infantile Hypothyreose Betroffen sind ein bis drei Prozent der Kinder. Nach der Geburt können die meisten angeborenen Hypothyreosen schnell diagnostiziert und behandelt werden....