The attitude of parents is the most important thing to favor critical behavior on the internet

It does not occur to anyone to say that Internet it offers no advantages, just as nobody could say that the network is free of dangers. It is up to each individual to avoid the bad of this virtual world in order to take advantage of all its virtues, something that is very difficult for the little ones, who often do not know what is best for them.

At this point, parents should act as a controlling agent and transmitter of values. There are many ways to get children to avoid the undesirable contents of Internet, from the imposition of parental control tools that limit access to certain websites, to the teaching of values ​​such as responsibility or critical thinking. Now, a new study conducted by the CEU San Pablo University It shows that the education received by the youngest children is the best tool in this regard.


More education, less limits

This study called 'The influence of parents on the acquisition of critical skills on the Internet', has brought together a total of 765 families with children in Infant and Primary Education. All of them analyzed the measures that were taken to avoid the dangers of the Internet and the success of them. After analyzing the results, it was shown that in households where there was an emphasis on education based on critical thinking, there was greater achievement of results.

The educational level that the children receive is the most important factor in this sense since it depends on the critical ability of a child when facing the content that is found online. Even more than tools such as parental controls or limitations since these techniques only favor the curiosity of children, who do not understand the reasons why they do not have to consume a certain content.


Therefore, researchers advise that parents become tutors rather than controllers or private entities in the use of the internet. At this point the parents become partners of experiences allowing that the smallest ones are raised if what they visit is adequate or not. Adults can contribute their visions so that children identify more quickly what is most harmful to them.

Secure Internet

At this point, it is worth asking how to educate to the new generations to favor the use of the Internet in a safe way. From the Junta de Andalucía it is recommended to use communication and negotiation to favor a climate of trust. For this it will be necessary that the parents can rethink situations clarify doubts, helping the children to evaluate and interpret adequately the information in the network that could otherwise be confusing.


The capacity of persuasion of some websites that affects the children to be contrasted with the mediating role of the parents, who have the mission to explain to their children the true background and meaning of the messages. The climate of trust must be such that children are able to communicate to their parents what bothers them or disturbs what they see on the Internet.

At this point, a education marked by the following values:

- Confidentiality. The child must learn to maintain an identity on the internet to protect himself from the dangers. The real name should not be revealed or give your address or phone or show photos to strangers online.

- Sincerity. You have to look for real information, do not fall into hoaxes or give something for the mere fact of having found on the internet.

- Freedom. The child must be free to browse the internet, but knowing that he has some responsibilities to follow in terms of schedules and type of content to visit.

Damián Montero

Video: The Problem with Over-Friendly People


Interesting Articles

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The specialists of the National Police have elaborated a document with "The 10 commandments for the safe use of the technology by minors ", which summarizes in ten the basic guidelines to be...

7 keys to develop a good argument

7 keys to develop a good argument

The ability to argue is a highly demanded competence in the work environment and especially necessary in the selection processes. Teaching children to argue helps them learn to be dialogues and...

Die Haltung der Eltern ist das Wichtigste, um kritisches Verhalten im Internet zu fördern

Es fällt niemandem ein, das zu sagen Internet Es bietet keine Vorteile, so wie niemand behaupten kann, dass das Netzwerk frei von Gefahren ist. Es liegt an jedem Einzelnen, das Böse dieser virtuellen Welt zu meiden, um all seine Tugenden zu nutzen. Dies ist sehr schwierig für die Kleinen, die oft nicht wissen, was für sie am besten ist.

An diesem Punkt sollten Eltern als Kontrollagent und Übermittler von Werten fungieren. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Kinder dazu zu bringen, den unerwünschten Inhalt von zu vermeiden Internetvon der Auferlegung von Instrumenten zur elterlichen Kontrolle, die den Zugriff auf bestimmte Websites einschränken, bis hin zur Vermittlung von Werten wie Verantwortung oder kritisches Denken. Nun eine neue Studie der CEU San Pablo Universität Es zeigt, dass die Ausbildung der jüngsten Kinder in dieser Hinsicht das beste Instrument ist.


Mehr Bildung, weniger Grenzen

Diese Studie mit dem Titel "Der Einfluss von Eltern auf den Erwerb kritischer Fähigkeiten im Internet" hat insgesamt zusammengeführt 765 Familien mit Kindern in der Säuglings- und Grundschulbildung. Alle analysierten die Maßnahmen, die ergriffen wurden, um die Gefahren des Internets und deren Erfolg zu vermeiden. Nach der Analyse der Ergebnisse zeigte sich, dass in Haushalten, in denen der Schwerpunkt auf Bildung lag, die auf kritischem Denken beruhte, die Ergebnisse besser waren.

Das Bildungsniveau, das die Kinder erhalten, ist das Wichtigster Faktor in diesem Sinne, da dies von der kritischen Fähigkeit eines Kindes abhängt, wenn es darum geht, den online gefundenen Inhalt zu sehen. Mehr noch als Instrumente wie Kindersicherung oder Einschränkungen, da diese Techniken nur die Neugier von Kindern fördern, die nicht verstehen, warum sie bestimmte Inhalte nicht konsumieren müssen.


Daher raten die Forscher, dass Eltern bei der Nutzung des Internets nicht zu Prüfern oder privaten Stellen werden, sondern zu Tutoren. An diesem Punkt werden die Eltern Partner von Erfahrungen die Kleinsten werden aufgezogen, wenn das, was sie besuchen, angemessen ist oder nicht. Erwachsene können ihre Visionen einbringen, damit Kinder schneller erkennen können, was für sie am schädlichsten ist.

Sicheres Internet

An dieser Stelle lohnt es sich zu fragen wie erziehen an die neuen Generationen, um die Nutzung des Internets auf sichere Weise zu fördern. Von der Junta de Andalucía wird empfohlen, Kommunikation und Verhandlungen zu nutzen, um ein Klima des Vertrauens zu fördern. Dazu ist es notwendig, dass die Eltern Situationen überdenken, um Zweifel auszuräumen, und den Kindern dabei helfen, die Informationen im Netzwerk, die ansonsten verwirrend sein könnten, angemessen zu bewerten und zu interpretieren.


Die Fähigkeit zu Überredung Von einigen Websites, bei denen die Kinder mit der Vermittlerrolle der Eltern verglichen werden, die die Aufgabe haben, ihren Kindern den wahren Hintergrund und die Bedeutung der Botschaften zu erklären. Das Klima des Vertrauens muss so sein, dass Kinder ihren Eltern mitteilen können, was sie stört oder stört, was sie im Internet sehen.

An diesem Punkt a Bildung gekennzeichnet durch folgende Werte:

- Vertraulichkeit. Das Kind muss lernen, im Internet eine Identität zu bewahren, um sich vor den Gefahren zu schützen. Der tatsächliche Name sollte nicht bekannt gegeben werden, oder Ihre Adresse oder Ihr Telefon dürfen nicht online angezeigt werden.

- Aufrichtigkeit. Man muss nach echten Informationen Ausschau halten, sich nicht in Scherze stürzen oder etwas dafür geben, dass man im Internet gefunden hat.

- Freiheit. Das Kind muss frei im Internet surfen können, muss jedoch wissen, dass es einige Pflichten hat, die in Bezug auf Zeitpläne und Art des zu besuchenden Inhalts zu beachten sind.

Damián Montero

Video: Deutschland ist eine Bedrohung für die USA und völlig abhängig von deren Schutzmacht!


Interessante Artikel

3 wichtige Buchten auf Ibiza für Kinder

3 wichtige Buchten auf Ibiza für Kinder

Wenn wir Eltern sind, werden wir anspruchsvoller und vorsichtiger bei der Wahl eines Urlaubsziels und lernen unser Urlaubsziel kennen InselnNatürlich ist es eine der besten Möglichkeiten. Und zwar...