A study links academic success with the prevention of heart disease

Getting good grades has many benefits: student he acquires knowledge, more doors are opened for higher education levels, he is more likely to choose the career he wants, etc. But outside the academic field there are also many positive results, such as the prevention of future heart diseases.

The higher studies are not only related to a higher level of income, but a link between the academic success and a healthy heart. This is highlighted by the research by the University of Lausanne in Switzerland, the University College of London, and the University of Oxford in England.


Less risk of smoking

To analyze the association Between a high level of education and the risk of heart disease, the researchers examined 162 genetic variants linked to years of schooling in almost 544,000 men and women, most of them of European descent. With this genetic information, the researchers were able to discard some possible contributing factors as hereditary ailments.

The authors discovered that 3.6 years more in the education system education, time equivalent to a degree degree, results in a reduction of about one third in the risk of heart disease. Something that can be related in part to other practices.


Those who leave the school at an early age they are more likely to start smoking and drinking alcohol. Something that is linked to a greater likelihood of developing heart diseases in the future. However, the authors of the study advise taking these data with caution and wait for future studies that deepen this link.

Take care of the heart

Academic success is not the only way to maintain good heart health. The best option to prevent these ailments is to practice sports regularly, in fact something as simple as sweating 10 minutes The day already brings benefits to people as revealed by the study conducted by Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in North Carolina.


In this investigation, the cases of almost 11,600 children from 4 to 18 years of age in the United States, Brazil and Europe. All of them underwent a questionnaire about the type of exercise they performed daily, at the same time they also underwent a medical examination in order to know what their heart health was. The results were clear: no matter how brief this sport was, his heart had very important benefits.

With just 10 minutes a day of activity intense, participants in the study had significant cardiac benefits. One of them is the reduction of abdominal fat in young people and higher levels of insulin in the blood. Results that made them less likely to develop heart problems in the future and metabolic diseases, such as type 2 diabetes.

Some results that should serve to encourage new generations to avoid a sedentary lifestyle, even if only for a few minutes in the day. Exercise is very important to ensure good health and avoid future health problems in adult life. These researchers point out that perhaps the child does not suffer at the time the consequences of remaining seated, but that his future self will inevitably pay this debt.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Study Effectively for School or College - Top 6 Science-Based Study Skills


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Eine Studie verbindet den akademischen Erfolg mit der Prävention von Herzkrankheiten

Gute Noten zu erzielen hat viele Vorteile: Student er erwirbt Wissen, mehr Türen werden für die Hochschulbildung geöffnet, er wählt eher die Karriere, die er möchte, usw. Aber auch außerhalb des akademischen Feldes gibt es viele positive Ergebnisse, wie zum Beispiel die Verhinderung der Zukunft Herzkrankheiten.

Die höheren Studien beziehen sich nicht nur auf ein höheres Einkommensniveau, sondern auch auf eine Verbindung zwischen dem akademischer Erfolg und ein gesundes Herz. Dies wird durch die Untersuchungen der Universität Lausanne in der Schweiz, des University College of London und der University of Oxford in England unterstrichen.


Geringere Rauchgefahr

Zu analysieren Vereinigung Zwischen einem hohen Bildungsniveau und dem Risiko einer Herzerkrankung untersuchten die Forscher 162 genetische Varianten, die mit den Schuljahren zusammenhängen, bei fast 544.000 Männern und Frauen, die meisten davon europäischer Abstammung. Mit dieser genetischen Information konnten die Forscher einige mögliche Faktoren als erbliche Erkrankungen verwerfen.

Die Autoren haben das entdeckt 3,6 Jahre Mehr im Bildungssystem Bildung, die einem Hochschulabschluss entspricht, reduziert das Risiko für Herzerkrankungen um etwa ein Drittel. Etwas, das teilweise mit anderen Praktiken in Verbindung gebracht werden kann.


Diejenigen, die das verlassen College In einem frühen Alter beginnen sie eher zu rauchen und trinken Alkohol. Etwas, das mit einer höheren Wahrscheinlichkeit verbunden ist, in der Zukunft Herzkrankheiten zu entwickeln. Die Autoren der Studie raten jedoch, diese Daten mit Vorsicht zu nehmen und warten auf zukünftige Studien, die diesen Zusammenhang vertiefen.

Passen Sie auf das Herz auf

Akademischer Erfolg ist nicht der einzige Weg, um eine gute Herzgesundheit aufrechtzuerhalten. Um diese Beschwerden zu vermeiden, sollten Sie regelmäßig Sport treiben, etwas so einfaches wie Schwitzen 10 Minuten Der Tag bringt bereits Vorteile für die Menschen, wie die Studie des Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in North Carolina zeigt.


In dieser Untersuchung sind die Fälle fast 11.600 Kinder von 4 bis 18 Jahren in den Vereinigten Staaten, Brasilien und Europa. Alle erhielten einen Fragebogen über die Art der Übungen, die sie täglich durchführten. Gleichzeitig wurden sie einer ärztlichen Untersuchung unterzogen, um festzustellen, was ihre Herzgesundheit ist. Die Ergebnisse waren eindeutig: So kurz dieser Sport auch war, sein Herz hatte sehr wichtige Vorteile.

Mit nur 10 Minuten pro Tag intensivTeilnehmer der Studie hatten signifikante kardiale Vorteile. Eine davon ist die Reduktion von Bauchfett bei jungen Menschen und höhere Insulinspiegel im Blut. Ergebnisse, die dazu führten, dass sie in der Zukunft weniger Herzprobleme und Stoffwechselkrankheiten wie Typ-2-Diabetes entwickeln.

Einige Ergebnisse, die neue Generationen dazu anregen sollen, eine sitzende Lebensweise zu vermeiden, wenn auch nur für wenige Minuten am Tag. Bewegung ist sehr wichtig, um eine gute Gesundheit sicherzustellen und zukünftige Gesundheitsprobleme im Erwachsenenalter zu vermeiden. Diese Forscher weisen darauf hin, dass das Kind zu der Zeit vielleicht nicht unter den Folgen des Sitzens leidet, dass sein zukünftiges Ich diese Schulden jedoch zwangsläufig bezahlen wird.

Damián Montero

Video: Zeitgeist Moving Forward [Full Movie][2011]


Interessante Artikel