Almost 87% of young Spaniards would emigrate to find work

Finding work has been found in one of the biggest concerns of younger generations. The economic situation in recent years has led to be placed in the labor market, in a position for which the student has prepared, is one of the most difficult tasks. In this context, numerous options open up for this sector of society.

Among these options, emigrating to find work has been a trend highly valued by young people. In fact, as the annual Global Shapers survey reveals, a large part of the new generations take this possibility into account in the not too distant future. On the contrary, few believe that staying in Spain is a good decision for their future work.


United States, preferred destination

As revealed by the data from this survey, almost 87% of young Spaniards believe that in order to thrive in their working life, they must emigrate to another country. Specifically, it is 86.7% of those born between 1982 and 2004 who point to this option as the best option. On the contrary, few think that staying in Spain is the best decision for their career.

Only 13% of the young people surveyed indicated that they would not pack their bags to find a job that met their expectations. The percentage of young people who wish to emigrate to achieve a job exceeds by far the average of the rest of the countries participating in this survey, where 1 in 5 respondents would remain within their borders compared to 1 in 10 in Spain.


And what are the destinations preferred by the respondents? The United States presents itself as the ideal destination to find a job for Spanish students. This is shown by 24% of the participants in this study. In second place appears Germany with 8.20% and in third place France with 7.5%.

Options to work

The options for working abroad are multiple and varied depending on the needs of each person. If you are looking for accommodation and work at the same time, a job as an au pair is one of the best options. In addition, living with other people who do not speak the native language of the young will make you practice more the language you want to master.

There is also the possibility of being a waiter, with this decision will also enhance the command of the language you want to improve. Working in front of the audience will make the ear adapt to the accents of this language and learn the different tones. Another option is to be part of the team of a cruise, as well as serving meals and within the animation groups.


The objective of all these jobs is to deal with people who speak other languages ​​and improve this. Practice while you are making a first contact with the world of work that although it is not in the position for which it has been studied, it does have benefits for those who dare. In addition there is no need to wait for the job market, young people can perform these activities during holiday periods such as summer.

Damián Montero

Video: Fierce DACA Opponents Meet DREAMer Family Face to Face


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Fast 87% der jungen Spanier würden auswandern, um Arbeit zu finden

Arbeitssuche wurde in einer der größten Sorgen der jüngeren Generation gefunden. Die wirtschaftliche Situation der letzten Jahre hat dazu geführt, dass der Arbeitsmarkt auf eine Position gebracht wurde, auf die sich der Student vorbereitet hat. Dies ist eine der schwierigsten Aufgaben. In diesem Zusammenhang eröffnen sich für diesen Sektor der Gesellschaft zahlreiche Möglichkeiten.

Unter diesen Optionen war die Emigration zur Arbeitssuche ein von jungen Menschen hoch geschätzter Trend. Wie die jährliche Umfrage von Global Shapers zeigt, berücksichtigt ein großer Teil der neuen Generationen diese Möglichkeit in nicht allzu ferner Zukunft. Im Gegenteil, nur wenige glauben, dass ein Aufenthalt in Spanien eine gute Entscheidung für ihre zukünftige Arbeit ist.


USA, bevorzugtes Ziel

Wie aus den Daten dieser Umfrage hervorgeht, glauben fast 87% der jungen Spanier, dass sie, um in ihrem Berufsleben Erfolg zu haben, in ein anderes Land auswandern müssen. Im Einzelnen sind es 86,7% der zwischen 1982 und 2004 geborenen Personen, die diese Option als die beste Option angeben. Im Gegenteil, nur wenige glauben, dass ein Aufenthalt in Spanien die beste Entscheidung für ihre Karriere ist.

Nur 13% der befragten Jugendlichen gaben an, dass sie ihre Koffer nicht packen würden, um eine Arbeit zu finden, die ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Der Prozentsatz der jungen Menschen, die zur Erreichung eines Arbeitsplatzes auswandern möchten, liegt weit über dem Durchschnitt der übrigen an dieser Umfrage teilnehmenden Länder, in denen jeder fünfte Befragte innerhalb ihrer Grenzen bleiben würde, verglichen mit einem von zehn in Spanien.


Und was sind die Ziele, die von den Befragten bevorzugt werden? Die Vereinigten Staaten präsentieren sich als ideales Ziel, um einen Job für spanische Studenten zu finden. Dies zeigen 24% der Teilnehmer an dieser Studie. An zweiter Stelle liegt Deutschland mit 8,20% und an dritter Stelle Frankreich mit 7,5%.

Optionen zur Arbeit

Die Möglichkeiten, im Ausland zu arbeiten, sind vielfältig und variieren je nach den Bedürfnissen der einzelnen Personen. Wenn Sie gleichzeitig nach einer Unterkunft suchen und arbeiten, ist ein Job als Au Pair eine der besten Möglichkeiten. Wenn Sie mit anderen Menschen zusammenleben, die nicht die Muttersprache der Jugendlichen sprechen, können Sie die Sprache besser beherrschen, die Sie beherrschen möchten.

Es gibt auch die Möglichkeit, Kellner zu sein, mit dieser Entscheidung wird auch die Beherrschung der Sprache verbessert, die Sie verbessern möchten. Wenn Sie vor dem Publikum arbeiten, wird sich das Ohr an die Akzente dieser Sprache anpassen und die verschiedenen Töne lernen. Eine weitere Möglichkeit ist, Teil des Teams einer Kreuzfahrt zu sein, Mahlzeiten zu servieren und innerhalb der Animationsgruppen zu sein.


Das Ziel all dieser Jobs ist es, mit Menschen in Kontakt zu treten, die andere Sprachen sprechen, und dies zu verbessern. Üben Sie, während Sie einen ersten Kontakt mit der Welt der Arbeit herstellen, dass sie zwar nicht in der Position ist, für die sie untersucht wurde, aber für diejenigen, die es wagen, Vorteile bringt. Außerdem muss nicht auf den Arbeitsmarkt gewartet werden, junge Menschen können diese Aktivitäten in Ferienzeiten wie im Sommer durchführen.

Damián Montero

Video: Unterwegs in Winterlingen I Landesschau Baden-Württemberg


Interessante Artikel

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Die Vorteile des Olivenölkonsums, die für unsere mediterrane Ernährung so charakteristisch sind, sind zahlreich. Deshalb ist es gesund, sie in unsere Ernährung aufzunehmen. Olivenöl und insbesondere...