Errors that new parents can avoid

Having a child is one of the most wonderful experiences a person can go through. But when the child arrives in this world nobody gives a manual of instructions on what one should do or not. When the second small arrives, everything is easier thanks to what has been learned in the previous childbirth. But what happens when you are a father for the first time?

There is much to learn and in a short time. For advance This knowledge, the midwife Sara Cañamero proposes several errors that should be avoided in the first time parents and that do not enjoy all that is due to the experience of paternity.

Do not isolate yourself from the world

Many parents see the world as a constant danger for the little ones. For this reason, they choose to isolate their son from him until he is older. But this is a mistake, if you are careful, there is nothing to fear. In fact it is highly recommended to go for a walk with the child, ensuring of course certain safety measures that prevent constipation or exposure to the sun.


The overprotection of babies is something very habitual in first-time parents. There is a belief that the newborn is extremely vulnerable and scares to catch it. But you have to apply common sense always, knowing that having the child in your arms has not cause any harm. You just have to take care in these moments with the baby, but never deprive him of skin-to-skin contact.

Another error pointed out by Cañamero is to lend too much attention to third parties. It is one thing to accept some advice from other parents and another to go crazy with it. The parents who surround the first-timers can get overwhelmed with their recommendations, but you have to know how to say enough. If there are doubts, it is better to go to a pediatrician than to someone who is not a specialist because the problem could grow.


Concern for the welfare of the baby

The mission of every parent is to ensure the wellness of your child, especially when you are as vulnerable as a newborn. At this point parents can become desperate when they see the little ones cry. Will it be hungry, will it be sleepy, will it have to be changed? Will something more serious happen to you? But you have to stay calm during these times and discard possible causes: dirty diaper, heat, cold, hunger, gut pain, boredom, etc.

Another aspect that worries Many parents are fever in their children. When they see some tenths they go to the emergency room to have their babies checked. Keep in mind that fever is considered a temperature above 38 °. Unless there are other symptoms such as paleness, vomiting and lack of response to external stimuli, we must remain calm when we appreciate the tenths in the newborn. If it is prolonged in time, it would be necessary to request an appointment with the pediatrician.


Finally, Cañamero reminds us not to confuse threw up with regurgitation. The latter occurs frequently when you have finished eating. It occurs without effort, you may not even realize it. Many times it is due to possible gases that the baby has swallowed during the intake and when removing part of the ingested milk goes out.

On the other hand, vomiting is always accompanied by certain discomfort by the baby, and it does not have to be related to the intake. With what we can say that regurgitation is normal and frequent in the newborn, while vomiting is not.

Damián Montero

Video: 8 PARENTING MISTAKES WE SHOULD TRY TO AVOID


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Fehler, die neue Eltern vermeiden können

Ein Kind zu haben, ist eine der schönsten Erfahrungen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Aber wenn das Kind auf dieser Welt ankommt, gibt niemand eine Anleitung, was man tun soll oder nicht. Wenn der zweite Kleine ankommt, ist alles dank des Erlernten im Internet einfacher frühere Geburt. Aber was passiert, wenn du zum ersten Mal Vater bist?

Es gibt viel zu lernen und in kurzer Zeit. Für überholen Dieses Wissen, schlägt die Hebamme Sara Cañamero einige Fehler vor, die bei der ersten Elternzeit vermieden werden sollten und die nicht alles genießen, was auf die Erfahrung der Vaterschaft zurückzuführen ist.

Isoliere dich nicht von der Welt

Viele Eltern sehen die Welt als eine ständige gefahr für die Kleinen Aus diesem Grund entscheiden sie sich, ihren Sohn von ihm zu isolieren, bis er älter ist. Aber das ist ein Fehler, wenn Sie vorsichtig sind, gibt es nichts zu befürchten. In der Tat ist es sehr empfehlenswert, mit dem Kind spazieren zu gehen und natürlich bestimmte Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu treffen, die eine Verstopfung oder Sonneneinstrahlung verhindern.


Der Überschutz von Babys ist etwas sehr gewohnheitsmäßig bei erstmaligen Eltern. Es besteht die Überzeugung, dass das Neugeborene extrem anfällig ist und Angst hat, es zu fangen. Aber Sie müssen den gesunden Menschenverstand immer anwenden, wenn Sie wissen, dass das Kind im Arm keinen Schaden angerichtet hat. Sie müssen sich in diesen Momenten nur um das Baby kümmern, aber nehmen Sie ihm niemals den Hautkontakt mit der Haut vor.

Ein anderer Fehler, den Cañamero hervorgehoben hat, ist, zu viel zu verleihen Aufmerksamkeit gegenüber Dritten. Es ist eine Sache, einige Ratschläge von anderen Eltern anzunehmen, und eine andere, um verrückt zu werden. Die Eltern, die die Erstbesucher umgeben, können mit ihren Empfehlungen überwältigt werden, aber Sie müssen genug zu sagen haben. Wenn Zweifel bestehen, ist es besser, zu einem Kinderarzt zu gehen als zu jemandem, der kein Spezialist ist, da das Problem zunehmen könnte.


Sorge um das Wohl des Babys

Die Aufgabe eines jeden Elternteils ist es, das sicherzustellen Wohlfahrt Ihres Kindes, besonders wenn Sie so verletzlich sind wie ein Neugeborenes. An diesem Punkt können Eltern verzweifelt werden, wenn sie die kleinen Kinder weinen sehen. Wird es hungrig sein, wird es schläfrig sein, muss es geändert werden? Wird etwas Ernsteres mit dir passieren? Aber Sie müssen in diesen Zeiten ruhig bleiben und mögliche Ursachen beseitigen: schmutzige Windeln, Hitze, Kälte, Hunger, Bauchschmerzen, Langeweile usw.

Ein weiterer Aspekt das sich sorgen Viele Eltern haben Fieber bei ihren Kindern. Wenn sie einige Zehntel sehen, gehen sie in die Notaufnahme, um ihre Babys untersuchen zu lassen. Denken Sie daran, dass Fieber als Temperatur über 38 ° gilt. Wenn es keine anderen Symptome wie Blässe, Erbrechen und mangelnde Reaktion auf äußere Reize gibt, müssen wir ruhig bleiben, wenn wir die Zehntel des Neugeborenen schätzen. Wenn es rechtzeitig verlängert wird, muss ein Termin beim Kinderarzt beantragt werden.


Schließlich erinnert Cañamero daran, nicht zu verwirren Erbrechen mit Regurgitation. Letzteres tritt häufig auf, wenn Sie mit dem Essen fertig sind. Es kommt ohne Anstrengung vor, Sie können es nicht einmal bemerken. Oftmals ist es auf mögliche Gase zurückzuführen, die das Baby während der Einnahme verschluckt hat und beim Entfernen eines Teils der aufgenommenen Milch austritt.

Auf der anderen Seite wird Erbrechen immer von bestimmten Nebenwirkungen begleitet Unbehagen durch das Baby, und es muss nicht auf die Einnahme bezogen werden. Mit dem, was wir sagen können, ist die Regurgitation beim Neugeborenen normal und häufig, das Erbrechen jedoch nicht.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Eigenschaften Von Giftigen Eltern, Die Das Leben Ihrer Kinder Ruinieren


Interessante Artikel

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Das Familienleben ist reich an Reichtum und besonderen Momenten, aber um Gleichgewicht und Ordnung im Haushalt zu wahren, ist es notwendig, eine Familienroutine zu etablieren, die es uns ermöglicht,...