A group of close friends in youth ensures a happy adult life

The friends they are that family with whom, although they do not share surnames, they feel very close. That group with which one laughs, enjoys life and finds support in the most difficult moments. The human being is social by nature and therefore requires the relationship with other individuals to achieve full development. And if there was a lack of data to confirm it, University of Virginia offers another example of this.

As shown in the study published in the journal Child Development keep a group of friends strong in youth, ensures a happier adult life. Researchers have found a relationship between mental health and the quality of these relationships with other individuals around adolescents.


Quality and not quality

The researchers gathered data on 169 adolescents and young people. The lives of these participants were followed closely for 10 years, from 15 to 25 years. The objective was to check to what extent his group of friends it influenced his mental development and his mood for the future. For this, all these individuals had to answer a questionnaire about their friends and their feelings on a personal level.

The researchers found that some of the friendships were of high quality, which meant that these groups were very close to each other. These people tended to provide mutual support and did not hide secrets that could harm these relationships. Those adolescents who had these interactions at 15 years old presented less social anxiety, more self-esteem and they seemed to have fewer symptoms of depression at 25 than the other volunteers in the study.


"High school students with friends of one quality Higher tends to improve in several aspects of mental health over time, while adolescents who were popular among their high school peers may be more prone to social anxiety later in life, "the researchers explain in a note of the press

On the other hand, one of the authors of the study, Joseph AllenHe explains it in the following way: "It can not replace the formation of deep and supportive friendships with a group of many people, and those experiences continue with one, regardless of what happens next. Increasingly forming a social network of superficial friends, focusing time and attention on cultivating close connections with fewer individuals should be a priority. "

Keep friends

Given the importance of friends in the development of adolescents, it is worth asking how to maintain them. The key is patience and empathy. These are some tips to strengthen this group over time:


1. A call never hurts. Do not wait for the phone to ring, dare to call them and suggest plans. A proactive mentality is very helpful to take care of friendships.

2. Always attentive. As we have said, a friend supposes a strong emotional support. For this reason, we must also be so for the members of this group, if we notice that a partner has problems, it is important to let him know that we are there.

3. Patience. Nobody is perfect and as with our partner, if we accept a person as a friend we do it understanding that it has virtues and defects. Do not get upset if at some point you do something that bothers you, sure a thousand more you like.

4. Generosity and understanding. You do not always have to make the plans that you like. If at any time the group opts for an activity that does not convince you, adapt and find reasons to have fun despite everything. Next time it will be up to you to choose.

5. Confidentiality. Being an emotional support, it is not surprising that a friend becomes a bank where the other person deposits the secrets. However, no one likes to reveal their intimacies, so respect the decision to keep this out of reach of other ears.

Damián Montero

Video: Good Luck Chuck (1/11) Movie CLIP - Charlie Gets Hexed (2007) HD


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Eine Gruppe enger Freunde in der Jugend sorgt für ein glückliches Erwachsenenleben

Die Freunde Sie sind die Familie, mit der sie, obwohl sie keine Familiennamen teilen, sehr nahe sind. Die Gruppe, mit der man lacht, das Leben genießt und in den schwierigsten Momenten Unterstützung findet. Der Mensch ist von Natur aus sozial und erfordert daher die Beziehung zu anderen Individuen, um sich vollständig entwickeln zu können. Und wenn es an Daten mangelt, um dies zu bestätigen, Universität von Virginia bietet ein anderes Beispiel dafür.

Wie aus der in der Fachzeitschrift veröffentlichten Studie Child Development hervorgeht, halten Sie eine Gruppe von Freunde stark in der Jugend, sorgt für ein glücklicheres Erwachsenenleben. Forscher haben einen Zusammenhang zwischen der psychischen Gesundheit und der Qualität dieser Beziehungen mit anderen Personen in der Umgebung von Jugendlichen festgestellt.


Qualität und nicht Qualität

Die Forscher sammelten Daten zu 169 Jugendlichen und Jugendlichen. Das Leben dieser Teilnehmer wurde 10 Jahre lang, von 15 bis 25 Jahren, genau beobachtet. Ziel war es zu prüfen, inwieweit seine Gruppe Freunde es beeinflusste seine mentale Entwicklung und seine Zukunftsstimmung. Dafür mussten alle diese Personen einen Fragebogen zu ihren Freunden und ihren Gefühlen auf persönlicher Ebene beantworten.

Die Forscher stellten fest, dass einige Freundschaften von hoher Qualität waren, was bedeutet, dass diese Gruppen sehr nahe beieinander waren. Diese Menschen neigten dazu, sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen und versteckten keine Geheimnisse, die diesen Beziehungen schaden könnten. Die Jugendlichen, die diese Interaktion im Alter von 15 Jahren hatten, wurden vorgestellt weniger soziale Angst, mehr Selbstwertgefühl und sie schienen mit 25 weniger Depressionssymptome zu haben als die anderen Freiwilligen in der Studie.


"Gymnasiasten mit Freunden von einem Qualität Je höher die Tendenz ist, desto besser wird die psychische Gesundheit im Laufe der Zeit, während Jugendliche, die bei ihren Mitschülern beliebt waren, im späteren Leben anfälliger für soziale Ängste sind ", erklären die Forscher der Presse

Auf der anderen Seite, einer der Autoren der Studie, Joseph AllenEr erklärt es folgendermaßen: "Es kann nicht die Bildung tiefer und unterstützender Freundschaften mit einer Gruppe von vielen Menschen ersetzen, und diese Erfahrungen setzen sich mit einer fort, unabhängig davon, was als nächstes passiert. Die Bildung eines sozialen Netzwerks von oberflächlichen Freunden, die Konzentration auf Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit auf die Pflege enger Beziehungen zu weniger Individuen sollten immer mehr Priorität haben. "

Freunde behalten

Angesichts der Bedeutung, die Freunde bei der Entwicklung von Jugendlichen haben, lohnt es sich zu fragen, wie man sie aufrechterhält. Der Schlüssel ist Geduld und Empathie. Dies sind einige Tipps, um diese Gruppe zu stärken im Laufe der Zeit:


1. Ein Anruf schadet nie. Warten Sie nicht auf das Klingeln des Telefons, wagen Sie es, anzurufen und Pläne vorzuschlagen. Eine proaktive Mentalität ist sehr hilfreich, um Freundschaften zu pflegen.

2. Immer aufmerksam. Wie gesagt, ein Freund vermutet eine starke emotionale Unterstützung. Aus diesem Grund müssen wir es auch für die Mitglieder dieser Gruppe tun. Wenn wir feststellen, dass ein Partner Probleme hat, ist es wichtig, ihn wissen zu lassen, dass wir da sind.

3. Geduld. Niemand ist perfekt und wie bei unserem Partner: Wenn wir jemanden als Freund akzeptieren, verstehen wir, dass er Tugenden und Mängel hat. Ärgern Sie sich nicht, wenn Sie irgendwann etwas tun, das Sie stört.

4. Großzügigkeit und Verständnis. Sie müssen nicht immer die Pläne machen, die Ihnen gefallen. Wenn sich die Gruppe zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt für eine Aktivität entscheidet, die Sie nicht überzeugt, passen Sie sich an und finden Sie Gründe, um trotz allem Spaß zu haben. Das nächste Mal liegt es an Ihnen, zu wählen.

5. Vertraulichkeit. Da es sich um eine emotionale Unterstützung handelt, ist es nicht überraschend, dass ein Freund eine Bank wird, in der die andere Person die Geheimnisse ablegt. Allerdings möchte niemand ihre Intimitäten preisgeben, respektieren Sie daher die Entscheidung, diese für andere Ohren nicht zugänglich zu machen.

Damián Montero

Video: 1049-2 From the Original Universe to Our World:True Love Never Changes, Multi-subtitles


Interessante Artikel