What intestinal bacteria can say about your child's intelligence

The future is uncertain, but there are small clues that can indicate the path a child will follow. Details that allow the experts to make a forecast of the evolution of the same, as for example the stools that are in the diapers of the smallest and that allow to assess how it will be their cognitive development and the capabilities related to it.

This is what the study published in Biological Psychiatry who has found a relationship between intestinal bacteria found in children's stools and the level of intelligence that they could reach in the future. A curious result that can help to apply early therapies to alleviate the effects of a minor cognitive development in the smallest.


What intestinal flora can tell

Those responsible for this study analyzed the stools of a control group made up of a group of 89 babies of one year. The researchers separated into three groups the intestinal bacteria they were looking for: Bacteroides, Faecalibacterium or Ruminococcacaea. After a first analysis, they were allowed to spend about 12 months before executing the second one.

In this new round several tests were carried out in order to evaluate their cognitive development. The valuation used was the Mullen Early Learning Scale where they analyzed the evolution of parameters such as motor skills, language ability or perception of the environment of children. The results of this new analysis were put in common with the level of intestinal bacteria found in the first phase.


In this way, a significant relationship between the results of the second test and the type, and quantity, of predominant bacteria in the stool. Those with a higher number of Bacteroides had the highest scores, while, on the other hand, children with more Faecalibacterium in their feces got fewer points.

Stimulate the baby

Parents can also influence the baby's cognitive development through stimulation. Several exercises help the More smalls can reach a good level in this regard:

- Find dad and mom with their voices. From birth, the baby's auditory sense is highly developed and can perfectly recognize the voice of mom and also of dad. To stimulate your language, it is important that you talk to him, the more the better.

- Repeat your name and identify yourself by saying "I am a mom", "I am a dad". The tone and melody you use is essential. The child is more sensitive to high-pitched sounds than to low-pitched ones. From her crib, the baby can locate the sound source and try to turn her face towards her.


- Sing lullabies. The word is recorded in the left hemisphere, which is responsible for language, writing and logic. On the other hand, the melody does it in the right hemisphere, where the artistic part develops. If throughout the day you combine the words with the songs that you sing, you will be favoring the development of the two cerebral hemispheres, to achieve a good balance between them and you will enhance their intelligence.

- Photographs of the parents. You can take advantage of the moments when the baby is in the crib to place drawings or photographs of the parents on both sides of the crib, hanging inside the bars at the height of his face. It will keep you entertained, especially when you are more restless or mom or dad are not at home.

Damián Montero

Video: How Bacteria Rule Over Your Body – The Microbiome


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Was können Darmbakterien über die Intelligenz Ihres Kindes sagen?

Die Zukunft ist ungewiss, aber es gibt kleine Hinweise darauf, welchen Weg ein Kind einschlagen wird. Details Dies erlaubt es den Experten, eine Prognose über die Entwicklung derselben zu erstellen, beispielsweise die Hocker, die sich in den kleinsten Windeln befinden und die eine Einschätzung der kognitiven Entwicklung und der damit verbundenen Fähigkeiten ermöglichen.

Dies ist, was die Studie in veröffentlichte Biologische Psychiatrie wer hat eine Beziehung zwischen Darmbakterien gefunden, die in Kinderhockern gefunden werden, und dem Niveau von Intelligenz dass sie in der Zukunft erreichen könnten. Ein merkwürdiges Ergebnis, das helfen kann, frühe Therapien anzuwenden, um die Auswirkungen einer geringfügigen kognitiven Entwicklung im geringsten zu mildern.


Was kann die Darmflora sagen?

Die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie analysierten die Stühle einer Kontrollgruppe, die sich aus einer Gruppe von 89 Babys von einem Jahr. Die Forscher trennten die Darmbakterien, nach denen sie suchten, in drei Gruppen: Bacteroides, Faecalibacterium oder Ruminococcacaea. Nach einer ersten Analyse durften sie etwa 12 Monate vor der Ausführung der zweiten verbringen.

In dieser neuen Runde wurden mehrere Tests durchgeführt, um ihre kognitive Entwicklung zu bewerten. Die verwendete Bewertung war die Mullen Early Learning Scale Dort analysierten sie die Entwicklung von Parametern wie motorische Fähigkeiten, Sprachfähigkeit oder Wahrnehmung der Umgebung von Kindern. Die Ergebnisse dieser neuen Analyse wurden mit dem Niveau der Darmbakterien in der ersten Phase in Verbindung gebracht.


Auf diese Weise a bedeutende Beziehung zwischen den Ergebnissen des zweiten Tests und der Art und Menge der vorherrschenden Bakterien im Stuhl. Diejenigen mit einer höheren Anzahl an Bacteroides hatten die höchsten Werte, während dagegen Kinder mit mehr Fäkalibakterium im Stuhl weniger Punkte erhielten.

Stimulieren Sie das Baby

Eltern können auch die kognitive Entwicklung des Babys durch Stimulation beeinflussen. Mehrere Übungen helfen dem kleiner kann in dieser Hinsicht ein gutes Niveau erreichen:

- Finde Papa und Mama mit ihren Stimmen. Der Gehörsinn des Babys ist von Geburt an hoch entwickelt und kann die Stimme von Mama und auch von Papa perfekt erkennen. Um Ihre Sprache zu stimulieren, ist es wichtig, dass Sie mit ihm sprechen, je mehr desto besser.

- Wiederholen Sie Ihren Namen und identifizieren Sie sich mit den Worten "Ich bin eine Mutter" und "Ich bin ein Vater". Der Ton und die Melodie, die Sie verwenden, ist wesentlich. Das Kind reagiert empfindlicher auf hohe Töne als auf tiefe Töne. Von ihrer Wiege aus kann das Baby die Schallquelle lokalisieren und versuchen, ihr Gesicht zu ihr zu drehen.


- Schlaflieder singen. Das Wort ist in der linken Hemisphäre aufgezeichnet, die für Sprache, Schreiben und Logik verantwortlich ist. Die Melodie dagegen tut es in der rechten Hemisphäre, wo sich der künstlerische Teil entwickelt. Wenn Sie im Laufe des Tages die Wörter mit den Liedern kombinieren, die Sie singen, werden Sie die Entwicklung der beiden Gehirnhälften begünstigen, um ein gutes Gleichgewicht zwischen ihnen zu erreichen, und Sie werden ihre Intelligenz verbessern.

- Fotografien der Eltern. Sie können die Momente nutzen, in denen sich das Baby in der Wiege befindet, um Zeichnungen oder Fotos der Eltern auf beiden Seiten der Wiege zu platzieren, die in Höhe des Gesichts in den Gitterstäben hängen. Es wird Sie unterhalten, besonders wenn Sie ruhelos sind oder Mama oder Papa nicht zu Hause sind.

Damián Montero

Video: Realisiere diese 10 einfachen Gewohnheiten, und du wirst deine Haut nicht mehr wiedererkennen


Interessante Artikel

Wie kann man Gluten-Intoleranz diagnostizieren?

Wie kann man Gluten-Intoleranz diagnostizieren?

Der Goldtest, um die endgültige Diagnose der Zöliakie festzulegen, besteht darin, a Zwölffingerdarmbiopsie Proximal oder Jejunum, ein sehr gebräuchliches Verfahren zur Diagnose von...

Prävention und Behandlung von Flaschenkaries

Prävention und Behandlung von Flaschenkaries

Eltern beobachten in der Regel Verletzungen durch Babyflasche Hohlräume Wenn das Baby etwa 20 Monate alt ist, heißt es, dass die Zähne weich, dunkel und spröde wurden, das heißt, wenn die Karies...