The role of father and mother are equated in today's society

A family is a nucleus where chores They are distributed among the members. However, traditionally, the mother has been responsible for tasks such as caring for children. Women have been involved in raising children while parents have been engaged in other tasks. But with the passage of time, this situation has changed and both roles have been equated.

This is indicated by the study carried out by the Autonomous University of Barcelona where it is shown that the role of father and mother have been equated in recent times. Men have become even more involved in the breeding of their children, now they are not only those who provide an economic support to the family, they are also directly involved in the needs and care that children require.


The meaning of fatherhood

To analyze the situation of paternity, the researchers went to those who could best define it: the parents. The researchers formed 5 discussion groups and another 3 in Barcelona from May to July 2015, all of them formed by men with children of different social groups who had to debate on how they understood the process of raising a child. That is, what it meant to them to be a father.

At the same time, the results were shared with the level socioeconomic and of studies of the parents to find out if there could be any relation between both. The researchers found three different ways of understanding fatherhood:


- Logistic fatherhood. Men understood to be a father as an obligation to provide financial support to the family and little involvement in other tasks of child rearing.

- Educational parenthood. It is the father who acts as a link between the child and the outside world, the form and prepare for the position they will occupy in society.

- Relational-communicative paternity. Paternity model that is based on a closer attitude of the father to his children. It supposes an identical implication to the one of the mother where an emotional bond between both is created very deep.

The new fatherhood

The results of this study reveal that in the actual society a new model of paternity is being imposed. A paradigm far removed from that man who was only responsible for the economic provision of the family and who is more in charge of the child's care. In this way, children gradually acquire a more central space in the life of their parents. However, gender differences and some elusion are still found to perform certain tasks.


Those child care tasks that require a greater involvement they are still performed more often by mothers than by parents. Another aspect to highlight in this regard is the presence of greater logistic paternity in the lower social strata. On the other hand, men with a higher level of education are more oriented towards the relational-communicative model.

It should also be noted that in those cases where the communicative-model model is present, parents integrate a horizontal dialog with his kids. This implies a greater presence of children in the home and a lesser fear of sharing their feelings, fostering the bond within the family nucleus.

Damián Montero

Video: Why I believe single mothers are for grown men... Only


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die Rolle von Vater und Mutter wird in der heutigen Gesellschaft gleichgesetzt

Eine Familie ist ein Kern wo Aufgaben Sie werden unter den Mitgliedern verteilt. Traditionell war die Mutter jedoch für Aufgaben wie die Betreuung von Kindern verantwortlich. Frauen waren an der Erziehung von Kindern beteiligt, während Eltern an anderen Aufgaben beteiligt waren. Mit der Zeit hat sich diese Situation jedoch geändert, und beide Rollen wurden gleichgesetzt.

Dies zeigt die von der. Durchgeführte Studie Autonome Universität von Barcelona Hier zeigt sich, dass die Rolle von Vater und Mutter in letzter Zeit gleichgestellt wurde. Männer haben sich noch mehr in die Rolle des Elternschaft Von ihren Kindern sind sie jetzt nicht nur diejenigen, die die Familie wirtschaftlich unterstützen, sie sind auch direkt an den Bedürfnissen und der Betreuung der Kinder beteiligt.


Die Bedeutung von Vaterschaft

Um die Situation der Vaterschaft zu analysieren, gingen die Forscher zu denen, die sie am besten definieren konnten: den Eltern. Die Forscher bildeten von Mai bis Juli 5 Diskussionsgruppen und drei weitere in Barcelona 2015Sie alle wurden von Männern mit Kindern verschiedener sozialer Gruppen gebildet, die darüber debattieren mussten, wie sie den Prozess der Erziehung eines Kindes verstehen. Das bedeutete für sie, Vater zu sein.

Gleichzeitig wurden die Ergebnisse mit dem Level geteilt sozioökonomisch und von Studien der Eltern, um herauszufinden, ob zwischen beiden eine Beziehung bestehen könnte. Die Forscher fanden drei verschiedene Wege, um die Vaterschaft zu verstehen:


- Logistische Vaterschaft. Männer verstanden unter Vater die Verpflichtung, die Familie finanziell zu unterstützen und wenig mit anderen Aufgaben der Kindererziehung zu tun.

- Pädagogische Elternschaft. Es ist der Vater, der als Bindeglied zwischen dem Kind und der Außenwelt fungiert, die Form und Vorbereitung für die Position, die sie in der Gesellschaft einnehmen werden.

- relational-kommunikative Vaterschaft. Vaterschaftsmodell, das auf einer engeren Haltung des Vaters zu seinen Kindern basiert. Es setzt eine identische Implikation mit derjenigen der Mutter voraus, bei der eine emotionale Verbindung zwischen beiden sehr tief entsteht.

Die neue Vaterschaft

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie zeigen, dass in der derzeitige Gesellschaft ein neues Vaterschaftsmodell wird auferlegt. Ein Paradigma, weit entfernt von dem Mann, der nur für die wirtschaftliche Versorgung der Familie verantwortlich war und mehr für die Betreuung des Kindes zuständig ist. Auf diese Weise erhalten Kinder allmählich einen zentraleren Raum im Leben ihrer Eltern. Es gibt jedoch immer noch Unterschiede zwischen den Geschlechtern und etwas Elution, um bestimmte Aufgaben zu erfüllen.


Die Kinderbetreuungsaufgaben, die eine stärkere Beteiligung Sie werden immer noch häufiger von Müttern durchgeführt als von ihren Eltern. Ein weiterer Aspekt, der in diesem Zusammenhang hervorzuheben ist, ist die Präsenz einer größeren logistischen Vaterschaft in den unteren sozialen Schichten. Auf der anderen Seite sind Männer mit einem höheren Bildungsniveau stärker auf das relational-kommunikative Modell ausgerichtet.

Es sollte auch beachtet werden, dass Eltern in den Fällen, in denen das Modell des Kommunikationsmodells vorhanden ist, a Horizontaler Dialog mit deinen Kindern. Dies impliziert eine größere Präsenz von Kindern im Haushalt und eine geringere Angst, ihre Gefühle zu teilen, wodurch die Bindung innerhalb des Familienkerns gefördert wird.

Damián Montero

Video: Göttliche Weisheit für Ehe und Familie 1/2 – Bayless Conley


Interessante Artikel

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Bevor Sie einen Besuch in den großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern organisieren, sollten Sie am besten die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, mit denen Sie dem Besuch begegnen können. Eine...