The great disconnection, thus affect the new technologies to the father-son bond

The time spent in the family is an always good choice and one that will bring happiness, good memories and encourage the bond between the members of the household. However, in recent years there has been an enemy that steals hours at this time together and that makes the relationship between parents and children no longer as strong as in the past, new technologies.

This is explained, by Catherine Steiner-Adair, a psychologist at Harvard University, in her book "The Great Disconnection"In these pages, the author explains that new technologies are distancing parents from their children and not only because the little ones spend too much time in front of their screens, the elderly also make an abusive use of these. technologies, which does not favor a climate of dialogue at home.


Cooling relationships

To reach his conclusions, Steiner analyzed about more than a thousand children and about 500 parents. It also met with schools to learn more about the use of new technologies made by students. An investigation in which it was discovered that the expansion of Internet access is cooling relationships at home. Parents feel that they are losing a connection with their children and they, at the same time, think that their parents are moving away.

"What I hear from the children, as soon as they are old enough to know the word, is'hypocrites' Some of them tell me: 'My parents are hypocrites. They say there can not be phones on the table, and then they answer calls. ' The problem in many parents is doing what they send their children, "explains Steiner.


Given this situation, this psychologist encourages coherence between the use of these devices and the values ​​of the family. For this we must take advantage of activities such as family meals, a time of day that should not be wasted with new technologies. Parents and children should talk by sitting at the table of their thoughts, feelings and how the day has gone.

Behavior alteration

The excessive attention of some parents to their smartphones is having serious consequences as the neglect of some important aspects such as the education of the little ones. This is indicated by an investigation by the University of Illinois, a work focused on verifying the relationship between the use given by parents to their cell phones and the behavior of their children. A behavior that can worsen the more attention the parents pay to the screens and not to what they have close to them.


The Illinois State University It gathered 168 mothers and 165 parents of small children from 170 different homes. The researchers conducted a questionnaire to these adults on the use of their smartphones, tablets, laptops and other technologies. The second question focused on the state of the family relationship and whether some alterations in the behavior of the youngest children had been appreciated.

At the same time, parents were asked to rate their level of dependence to these devices, depending on the ability to resist to check messages and worry about calls. Study participants also reported how often devices grabbed their attention when they should be busy with their children in some other way.

About half of the parents said that technology usually interrupted the time they spent with their children three or more times a day. For their part, 24% said that this happened twice a day, and a 17% reported that this happened once a day. By sex, the mothers were the ones who perceived that the use of the smartphone was more problematic than in the case of men.

Damián Montero

Video: How Our Obsession With Our Smartphones Is Ruining Our Love Lives [Disconnected]


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Die große Trennung wirkt sich somit auf die neuen Technologien zur Vater-Sohn-Bindung aus

Die Zeit, die Sie in der Familie verbringen, ist immer eine gute Wahl und eine, die Glück bringt, gute Erinnerungen bringt und die Bindung zwischen den Mitgliedern des Haushalts fördert. In den letzten Jahren hat es jedoch einen Feind gegeben, der zu dieser Zeit Stunden stiehlt und die Beziehung zwischen Eltern und Kindern nicht mehr so ​​stark ist wie in der Vergangenheit. neue Technologien.

Dies wird von Catherine Steiner-Adair, einer Psychologin an der Harvard University, in ihrem Buch "Die große Trennung"Auf diesen Seiten erklärt der Autor, dass neue Technologien Eltern von ihren Kindern distanzieren. Nicht nur, weil die Kleinen zu viel Zeit vor ihren Bildschirmen verbringen, auch ältere Menschen missbrauchen diese. Technologien, was ein Klima des Dialogs zu Hause nicht begünstigt.


Beziehungen kühlen

Um zu seinen Schlussfolgerungen zu gelangen, analysierte Steiner mehr als tausend Kinder und etwa 500 Eltern. Es traf sich auch mit Schulen, um mehr über den Einsatz neuer Technologien von zu erfahren Studenten. Eine Untersuchung, in der festgestellt wurde, dass die Erweiterung des Internetzugangs zu Hause Beziehungen abkühlt. Eltern haben das Gefühl, dass sie eine Verbindung zu ihren Kindern verlieren, und sie glauben gleichzeitig, dass ihre Eltern wegziehen.

"Was ich von den Kindern höre, sobald sie alt genug sind, um das Wort zu kennen, ist 'Heuchler' Einige sagen mir: 'Meine Eltern sind Heuchler. Sie sagen, es dürfen keine Telefone auf dem Tisch sein, und dann beantworten sie Anrufe. ' Das Problem vieler Eltern besteht darin, das zu tun, was sie ihren Kindern schicken ", erklärt Steiner.


In dieser Situation fördert der Psychologe die Kohärenz zwischen der Verwendung dieser Geräte und den Werten der Familie. Dafür müssen wir Aktivitäten wie Familienessen nutzen, eine Tageszeit, die nicht mit neuen Technologien verschwendet werden sollte. Eltern und Kinder sollten sich am Tisch mit ihren Gedanken, Gefühlen und dem Tagesablauf unterhalten.

Verhaltensänderung

Die übermäßige Aufmerksamkeit einiger Eltern für ihr Smartphone ist ernsthaft Folgen als Vernachlässigung einiger wichtiger Aspekte wie der Erziehung der Kleinen. Dies zeigt eine Untersuchung der University of Illinois, eine Arbeit, die sich auf die Überprüfung der Beziehung zwischen dem Gebrauch der Eltern für ihr Mobiltelefon und dem Verhalten ihrer Kinder konzentriert. Ein Verhalten, das sich verschlechtern kann, wenn die Eltern den Bildschirmen mehr Aufmerksamkeit schenken und nicht dem, was ihnen nahe steht.


Die Illinois State University Sie sammelte 168 Mütter und 165 Eltern von kleinen Kindern aus 170 verschiedenen Familien. Die Forscher haben diesen Erwachsenen einen Fragebogen zum Gebrauch ihrer Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops und anderer Technologien übermittelt. Die zweite Frage bezog sich auf den Zustand der Familienbeziehung und darauf, ob einige Verhaltensänderungen bei den jüngsten Kindern gewürdigt wurden.

Zur gleichen Zeit wurden die Eltern gebeten, ihr Niveau zu bewerten Abhängigkeit zu diesen Geräten, abhängig von der Fähigkeit, sich gegen das Überprüfen von Nachrichten zu wehren und sich um Anrufe zu sorgen. Die Studienteilnehmer berichteten auch, wie oft Geräte ihre Aufmerksamkeit erregt haben, wenn sie auf andere Weise mit ihren Kindern beschäftigt sein sollten.

Etwa die Hälfte der Eltern gab an, dass die Technologie die Zeit, die sie mit ihren Kindern verbrachten, in der Regel drei oder mehr Male am Tag unterbrochen hat. 24% gaben an, dass dies zweimal am Tag geschah, und a 17% berichtet, dass dies einmal am Tag vorgekommen ist. Nach dem Geschlecht haben die Mütter festgestellt, dass die Verwendung des Smartphones problematischer ist als bei Männern.

Damián Montero

Video: Luzides Träumen - Die Traumcharaktere in Deinen Träumen


Interessante Artikel