The order of birth could explain the different personalities between brothers

A family is heterogeneous, all members of it have their own personality. An example are the children, each of the smallest has its own procedure and a unique way of behaving. Despite having received the same education from parents, go to the same school and receive the same values, have different characters.

Why do these personality changes occur between children? Kevin Leman, author of The Birth Order Book, emphasizes that the birth order of children has a very unique influence on the development of the youngest members of the household. Being the oldest, the medium or the smallest has significant effects in the way of facing the lives of children at home.


Authority of the Major

First, this author talks about the personality of the firstborn, who become an extension of the leadership from his parents. They have a tendency to take control and have a lot of self-esteem. Leman associates this confidence in the absence of older siblings to make fun of them when they learn to tie their shoes or ride a bicycle.

In family life, this translates into a mediation in conflicts of parents with younger siblings and in some cases in the transformation of older children into a kind of 'police' of the home that ensures that the little ones comply with the rules of coexistence. For this reason, parents are advised not to allow this leadership to become a tyranny where parental leadership is shaken by the firstborn.


Undefinition of the medium

If the older person usually presents a leadership personality, the middle children do not have a well defined profile. Leman says that in these cases children born after the first fill the gap left by their predecessors. If these behave as an extension of parental leadership, the middlemen will be more rebellious and will oppose the rules of the parents.

Of course, Leman says they tend to be the most independent. After them arrive young children, which means the loss of attention from their parents. This situation of being between the eldest and the eldest makes them look for this affection, which they believe they lack, in their friend circle.

For this reason, it is recommended parents do not forget about them when the little ones arrive. One technique that this author advises is to involve them in the care of young children and to participate in activities with the firstborn so that they strengthen the concept of family and do not feel excluded from the home.


The tranquility with the minor

Finally Leman points out that in the case of the child, these children are usually the calmest, most affectionate and sociable of all. Parents do not usually put so many limits in these cases, they reach this stage after having educated others and they do not get as nervous as when the firstborn arrived and they had no experience in fatherhood.

This leads to their being given more confidence and allowed to act more at your leisure. Although, however, this does not necessarily translate into greater self-esteem. Seeing the largest and strongest firstborn, they feel in a disadvantaged position, so their personal vision will always be compared to those who were born ahead. This leads them to seek approval in other ways, such as claiming attention by making mischief or trying to be funny constantly.

Damián Montero

Video: HOW BIRTH ORDER CAN SHAPE YOUR PERSONALITY ?!


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die Reihenfolge der Geburt könnte die unterschiedlichen Persönlichkeiten zwischen Brüdern erklären

Eine Familie ist heterogen, alle Mitglieder haben eine eigene Persönlichkeit. Ein Beispiel sind die KinderJeder der Kleinsten hat sein eigenes Verfahren und eine einzigartige Verhaltensweise. Obwohl sie die gleiche Ausbildung von ihren Eltern erhalten haben, gehen Sie zur gleichen Schule und erhalten dieselben Werte. Sie haben unterschiedliche Charaktere.

Warum treten diese Persönlichkeitsveränderungen zwischen auf Kinder? Kevin Leman, der Autor des Birth Order Book, betont, dass die Geburtenordnung von Kindern einen einzigartigen Einfluss auf die Entwicklung der jüngsten Haushaltsmitglieder hat. Das Älteste, das Medium oder das Kleinste hat erhebliche Auswirkungen auf das Leben von Kindern zu Hause.


Vollmacht des Majors

Zunächst spricht der Autor von der Persönlichkeit des Erstgeborenen, der eine Erweiterung des Führung von seinen Eltern. Sie neigen dazu, die Kontrolle zu übernehmen und haben ein hohes Selbstwertgefühl. Leman assoziiert dieses Vertrauen in die Abwesenheit älterer Geschwister, um sich über sie lustig zu machen, wenn sie lernen, ihre Schuhe zu binden oder Fahrrad zu fahren.

Im Familienleben bedeutet dies a Mediation in Konflikten von Eltern mit jüngeren Geschwistern und in einigen Fällen bei der Umwandlung älterer Kinder in eine Art "Polizei" des Heims, die dafür sorgt, dass die Kleinen die Regeln des Zusammenlebens einhalten. Aus diesem Grund wird Eltern empfohlen, diese Führung nicht zu einer Tyrannei zu machen, in der die elterliche Führung durch den Erstgeborenen erschüttert wird.


Undefinition des Mediums

Wenn die ältere Person normalerweise eine Führungspersönlichkeit aufweist, haben die mittleren Kinder kein genau definiertes Profil. Leman sagt, dass in diesen Fällen Kinder, die nach dem ersten geboren wurden, die Lücke füllen, die ihre Vorgänger hinterlassen haben. Wenn sich diese als Erweiterung der elterlichen Führung verhalten, werden die Zwischenhändler rebellischer sein und sich den Regeln der Eltern.

Natürlich sagt Leman, dass sie am unabhängigsten sind. Nach ihnen kommen kleine Kinder an, was den Aufmerksamkeitsverlust ihrer Eltern bedeutet. Diese Situation, zwischen dem Ältesten und dem Ältesten zu sein, lässt sie nach dieser Zuneigung suchen, die ihrer Ansicht nach in ihrer fehlt Freundeskreis.

Aus diesem Grund es wird empfohlen Eltern vergessen sie nicht, wenn die Kleinen ankommen. Eine von diesem Autor empfohlene Technik besteht darin, sie in die Betreuung junger Kinder einzubeziehen und an Aktivitäten mit den Erstgeborenen teilzunehmen, damit sie den Familienbegriff stärken und sich nicht als zu Hause fühlen.


Die Ruhe mit dem Moll

Schließlich weist Leman darauf hin, dass diese Kinder im Allgemeinen die ruhigsten, anhänglichsten und geselligsten von allen sind. Eltern setzen in diesen Fällen normalerweise nicht so viele Grenzen. Sie erreichen diese Stufe, nachdem sie andere erzogen haben, und sie werden nicht so nervös wie bei der Ankunft des Erstgeborenen Sie hatten keine Erfahrung in der Vaterschaft

Dies führt dazu, dass ihnen mehr Selbstvertrauen gegeben wird und sie handeln dürfen mehr zur freien Verfügung. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht notwendigerweise ein größeres Selbstwertgefühl. Da sie den größten und stärksten Erstgeborenen sehen, fühlen sie sich in einer benachteiligten Position, so dass ihre persönliche Vision immer mit denen verglichen wird, die in der Zukunft geboren wurden. Dies führt dazu, dass sie sich auf andere Weise um Zustimmung bemühen, beispielsweise um Aufmerksamkeit durch Unfug zu erregen oder ständig lustig zu sein.

Damián Montero

Video: Simon Sinek's Top 10 Rules For Success (@simonsinek)


Interessante Artikel

Jedes vierte Mädchen hat Symptome einer Depression

Jedes vierte Mädchen hat Symptome einer Depression

Die Depression Es ist bei allen Menschen eine sehr heikle Angelegenheit, und bei Jugendlichen kann es in dieser Phase der Unsicherheit und der Veränderungen ein großes Hindernis sein. Es betrifft...

Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

Das erste, was Eltern tun müssen, ist, uns bewusst zu machen, dass körperliche Bewegung für unsere Kinder von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, nicht nur als Quelle der Gesundheit, sondern auch als...