Aspirin can help prevent complications in pregnancy

There are few aspects that should be taken care of during pregnancy, and no wonder. The woman is developing a new life in her womb, a great responsibility that leads to take even more care to avoid complications that could endanger the life of this little one. These problems can be as simple as a back pain for the mother, to many more serious, an example is preeclampsia.

Preeclampsia is a serious complication of pregnancy characterized by a picture of high blood pressure and proteinuria, which can lead to the death of the baby. Now, a group of researchers from King's College London, have discovered that this danger can be prevented with something as simple as the intake of a small dose of aspirin daily.


Improvement of blood flow

This study brought together 1,600 women. About 800 mothers were randomly assigned to the daily aspirin group, while the rest were added to the placebo group. All of them were reviewed to analyze the risk factors that could trigger in preeclampsia, such as the blood pressure of future moms.

Between the weeks 11 and 14 In pregnancy, women began taking a daily aspirin of about 150 mg or a placebo. These pills were taken until the 36th week of pregnancy, or sooner if they delivered the baby prematurely. Just 13 women from the aspirin group developed preeclampsia, while 35 pregnant women from the rest of the participants developed the complication, the findings showed.


The reduction in the risk of preeclampsia was even higher in premature babies. Those women who they gave birth before 34 weeks they were 82% less likely to suffer from this complication after having ingested 150 mg of aspirin.

The main author of this investigation, Kypros Nicolaides, explains that the intake could help improve blood flow from the mother to the placenta. "This randomized study concludes that the use of aspirin not only helps reduce the incidence of preeclampsia at full term, but also in premature babies," concludes the fetal medicine professor at King's College London.


Prevention of preeclampsia

Along with the data found by this research, there are other tips with which to prevent preeclampsia. These are some that propose from the World Health Organization:

- Administration of calcium supplements in pregnant women where the consumption of this mineral is low or suggested by the analyzes.

- Administration of magnesium sulfate, preferably over other anticonvulsants, to prevent eclampsia in women with severe preeclampsia.

- Women with severe hypertension during pregnancy should be treated with antihypertensive drugs.

- The administration of vitamin C and vitamin E supplements, as monotherapy or combined, during pregnancy to prevent the development of preeclampsia and its complications is not recommended.

- Diuretics, particularly thiazides, are not recommended for the prevention of preeclampsia and its complications.

Damián Montero

Video: Can an aspirin a day keep a pregnancy complication away?


Interesting Articles

8 tips to hydrate children in winter

8 tips to hydrate children in winter

In winter, low temperatures prevent the sensation of thirst from being triggered as it happens in summer when we are hot. However, our body, especially that of children, needs to maintain an optimum...

Working mothers benefit daughters

Working mothers benefit daughters

The news that talks about the difficulties of women to work and care for their children at the same time are many but, from time to time, there are also studies that They encourage mothers to choose...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Independent, but at home: the eternal student

Independent, but at home: the eternal student

There are many young Spaniards between 20 and 35 who still continue to depend on their parents. Meanwhile, they finish a career and a master's degree that already seem endless, they take out those...

Aspirin kann helfen, Komplikationen in der Schwangerschaft zu verhindern

Es gibt wenige Aspekte, die während der Schwangerschaft beachtet werden sollten, und kein Wunder. Die Frau entwickelt ein neues Leben in ihrem Leib, eine große Verantwortung, die dazu führt, dass sie noch mehr darauf achtet, sie zu vermeiden Komplikationen das könnte das Leben dieses Kleinen gefährden. Diese Probleme können so einfach wie Rückenschmerzen für die Mutter sein, für viele schwerwiegende, ein Beispiel ist Präeklampsie.

Präeklampsie ist eine schwerwiegende Komplikation der Schwangerschaft, die durch ein Bild von hohem Blutdruck und Proteinurie gekennzeichnet ist, das zum Tod des Babys führen kann. Nun, eine Gruppe von Forschern aus King's College Londonhaben entdeckt, dass diese Gefahr mit einer so einfachen Dosis wie der täglichen Einnahme einer kleinen Dosis Aspirin verhindert werden kann.


Verbesserung der Durchblutung

Diese Studie brachte 1.600 Frauen zusammen. Ungefähr 800 Mütter wurden zufällig der täglichen Aspirin-Gruppe zugeordnet, während der Rest der Placebo-Gruppe hinzugefügt wurde. Alle wurden überprüft, um die Risikofaktoren zu analysieren, die darin ausgelöst werden könnten Präeklampsiewie der Blutdruck zukünftiger Mütter.

Unter den Wochen 11 und 14 In der Schwangerschaft nahmen Frauen täglich ein Aspirin von etwa 150 mg oder ein Placebo ein. Diese Pillen wurden bis zur 36. Schwangerschaftswoche eingenommen oder früher, wenn das Baby vorzeitig abgegeben wurde. Nur 13 Frauen aus der Aspirin-Gruppe entwickelten eine Präeklampsie, während 35 Schwangere von den übrigen Teilnehmern die Komplikation entwickelten, zeigten die Ergebnisse.


Bei Frühgeborenen war das Risiko einer Präeklampsie sogar noch geringer. Diese Frauen, die Sie haben geboren vor 34 Wochen hatten sie nach Einnahme von 150 mg Aspirin eine um 82% geringere Wahrscheinlichkeit, an dieser Komplikation zu leiden.

Der Hauptautor dieser Untersuchung, Kypros Nicolaideserklärt, dass die Einnahme helfen könnte, den Blutfluss von der Mutter zur Plazenta zu verbessern. "Diese randomisierte Studie kommt zu dem Schluss, dass die Anwendung von Aspirin nicht nur dazu beiträgt, die Präeklampsie während des gesamten Zeitraums zu reduzieren, sondern auch bei Frühgeborenen", schließt der Professor für fötale Medizin am King's College London.


Prävention von Präeklampsie

Neben den durch diese Untersuchung gefundenen Daten gibt es weitere Tipps, um Präeklampsie zu verhindern. Dies sind einige, die von der vorschlagen Weltgesundheitsorganisation:

- Verabreichung von Kalziumpräparaten bei schwangeren Frauen, bei denen der Verbrauch dieses Minerals gering ist oder durch die Analysen vorgeschlagen wird.

- Verabreichung von Magnesiumsulfat, vorzugsweise gegenüber anderen Antikonvulsiva, um Eklampsie bei Frauen mit schwerer Präeklampsie zu verhindern.

- Frauen mit schwerem Bluthochdruck während der Schwangerschaft sollten mit blutdrucksenkenden Medikamenten behandelt werden.

- Die Anwendung von Vitamin-C- und Vitamin-E-Präparaten als Monotherapie oder Kombination während der Schwangerschaft zur Verhinderung der Entstehung einer Präeklampsie und ihrer Komplikationen wird nicht empfohlen.

- Diuretika, insbesondere Thiazide, werden nicht zur Prävention von Präeklampsie und deren Komplikationen empfohlen.

Damián Montero

Video: Präeklampsie


Interessante Artikel

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Die Probe von Stühle und Kinderwagen für das Baby So vielfältig sind auch die Bedürfnisse von Familien, die das perfekte Modell für ihre Kinder suchen. Ein Neugeborenes wird den Kinderwagen...

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Er gießt Liter und Gallonen Kölnischöl nach Hause, er kommt mit Kaugummi nach Hause, aber man merkt es: Es riecht komisch. Eines Tages stecken Sie eine Waschmaschine, und in der Hosentasche befindet...

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Kreativität Es kann definiert werden als die Fähigkeit, menschliches Potenzial aus verschiedenen integrativen Bereichen des Menschen zu entwickeln und auszudrücken: kognitive und intellektuelle...