Tips so you do not lose reading habits in summer

Holidays, a word that is synonymous with free time to do a multitude of activities. But sometimes these summer hours are used for other unprofitable purposes: television, smartphones, video games, computers, or simply do nothing.

These are some options chosen by many young people during the summer, which also means losing good habits acquired during the school year, such as reading.

Summer can be the perfect time to enhance the habit of reading, and enjoy this hobby. Encouraging your children to leave the screens and encourage themselves to take a volume to immerse themselves in an adventure story, or whatever the genre of their liking, will participate in an intellectual activity that will undoubtedly contribute to keep your mind active and it costs less to rejoin when it's time to go back to school.


Read in summer

- Choose the book of your choice. In the market there are numerous genres and types of books: biographies, adventures, poetry, theater, etc. If the child has experience in reading, let him choose the one that will accompany him throughout the summer. Otherwise, if you know the tastes of the child, advise them by guiding you by their personality.

- Establish the routine, at the beginning. When summer arrives, children can let themselves be reached and opt for activities that do not bring them as many benefits as reading. At the beginning parents can set a time of the day to read, an activity that will also mean spending time with the family in which to enjoy this hobby together.


- Preach by example. The holidays also come for parents, who after a long time of work also deserve a break. A period of leisure in which books have a lot to do. The parents are a mirror in which to look at themselves and if the children see books in them, they will be curious about this hobby and will throw themselves into it to share it.

- Take advantage of new environments. A house in the countryside, a terrace facing the beach, the hotel after a whole day of travel. All these situations have a common point: tranquility. Take advantage of these moments so that children relax with a book and immerse themselves in their stories.

- Take advantage of the visits. Are you going somewhere interesting? Is there a book that talks about the history of this city? Make yourself with it and prepare the visit by reading together with your son these pages in which to go knowing where you are going, without losing your love for reading.


- Do not lose good habits. The schedules and habits are usually disrupted during the summer, but there are things that should not be altered. When night arrives, the story that every father shares with his children must be present even in the summer, do not leave your children without this special moment.

- Propose a challenge. Nothing motivates more than achieving a goal. If the child is reluctant to read in the summer, propose a challenge. Suggest a series of books or stories to finish in the summer, to get it will get a diploma that credits their achievements and you can organize a small tribute that day to them in the form of special dinner for example.

- Reading and other activities. Reading can not only be done through quiet pages. The family can get hold of a small theater tome, even encourage them to write it, and then represent it in the classroom. Each one will read their part and have fun while enjoying this original activity.

Damián Montero

Video: How I stay focused - 10 tips for focusing | studytee


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Tipps, damit Sie Ihre Lesegewohnheiten im Sommer nicht verlieren

Feiertage, ein Wort, das gleichbedeutend ist mit Freizeit eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten durchführen. Manchmal werden diese Sommerstunden jedoch für andere unrentable Zwecke genutzt: Fernsehen, Smartphones, Videospiele, Computer oder einfach nichts.

Dies sind einige Optionen, die von vielen jungen Menschen während des Sommers gewählt werden. Dies bedeutet auch, dass Sie die guten Gewohnheiten, die Sie während des Schuljahres erworben haben, wie z lesen.

Der Sommer kann die perfekte Zeit sein, um die Gewohnheit zu verbessern lesenund genieße dieses Hobby. Wenn Sie Ihre Kinder dazu ermutigen, die Bildschirme zu verlassen und sich selbst dazu zu ermutigen, ein Buch zu nehmen, um in eine Abenteuergeschichte einzutauchen, oder was auch immer das Genre ihres Geschmacks ist, nehmen Sie an einer intellektuellen Aktivität teil, die zweifellos dazu beitragen wird, Ihren Geist aktiv und aktiv zu halten Es kostet weniger, sich wieder anzumelden, wenn es wieder Zeit für die Schule ist.


Im Sommer lesen

- Wählen Sie das Buch Ihrer Wahl. Auf dem Markt gibt es zahlreiche Genres und Arten von Büchern: Biografien, Abenteuer, Poesie, Theater usw. Wenn das Kind Erfahrung im Lesen hat, lassen Sie es diejenige auswählen, die es den ganzen Sommer über begleiten wird. Andernfalls, wenn Sie den Geschmack des Kindes kennen, raten Sie ihm, indem Sie sich an seiner Persönlichkeit orientieren.

- Stellen Sie die Routine am Anfang fest. Wenn der Sommer kommt, können sich Kinder erreichen lassen und sich für Aktivitäten entscheiden, die ihnen nicht so viele Vorteile bringen wie Lesen. Zu Beginn können Eltern eine Tageszeit zum Lesen festlegen, eine Aktivität, die auch bedeutet, Zeit mit der Familie zu verbringen, um dieses Hobby gemeinsam zu genießen.


- Predigt mit gutem Beispiel. Die Ferien kommen auch für Eltern, die nach langer Arbeit auch eine Pause verdienen. Eine Freizeit, in der Bücher viel zu tun haben. Die Eltern sind ein Spiegel, in dem sie sich sehen können und wenn die Kinder Bücher darin sehen, werden sie neugierig auf dieses Hobby sein und sich darin hineinstürzen, um es zu teilen.

- Nutzen Sie die neuen Umgebungen. Ein Haus auf dem Land, eine Terrasse mit Blick auf den Strand, das Hotel nach einem ganzen Reisetag. Alle diese Situationen haben einen gemeinsamen Punkt: Ruhe. Nutzen Sie diese Momente, damit Kinder mit einem Buch entspannen und in ihre Geschichten eintauchen.

- Nutzen Sie die Besuche. Gehst du irgendwo interessant? Gibt es ein Buch über die Geschichte dieser Stadt? Machen Sie sich damit und bereiten Sie den Besuch vor, indem Sie gemeinsam mit Ihrem Sohn diese Seiten lesen, in denen Sie wissen, wohin Sie gehen, ohne Ihre Liebe zum Lesen zu verlieren.


- Verliere keine guten Gewohnheiten. Die Zeitpläne und Gewohnheiten werden normalerweise im Sommer unterbrochen, aber es gibt Dinge, die nicht geändert werden sollten. Wenn es Nacht wird, muss die Geschichte, die jeder Vater mit seinen Kindern teilt, auch im Sommer präsent sein. Lassen Sie Ihre Kinder nicht ohne diesen besonderen Moment zurück.

- Schlage eine Herausforderung vor. Nichts motiviert mehr als ein Ziel zu erreichen. Wenn das Kind im Sommer nur ungern lesen möchte, schlagen Sie eine Herausforderung vor. Schlagen Sie eine Reihe von Büchern oder Geschichten vor, die im Sommer abgeschlossen werden sollen. Um ein Diplom zu erhalten, erhalten Sie ein Diplom, das ihre Leistungen angibt, und Sie können ihnen an diesem Tag einen kleinen Tribut in Form eines speziellen Abendessens organisieren.

- Lesen und andere Aktivitäten. Das Lesen kann nicht nur über ruhige Seiten erfolgen. Die Familie kann ein kleines Theaterstück erwerben, sie sogar dazu ermutigen, es zu schreiben, und es dann im Klassenzimmer darstellen. Jeder wird seinen Teil lesen und Spaß an dieser originellen Aktivität haben.

Damián Montero

Video: BUCH REVIEWS: Brainfood | Ich lese wieder!


Interessante Artikel

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Das Familienleben ist reich an Reichtum und besonderen Momenten, aber um Gleichgewicht und Ordnung im Haushalt zu wahren, ist es notwendig, eine Familienroutine zu etablieren, die es uns ermöglicht,...