6 preparations to go to a summer camp

When school ends and summer vacations begin, many parents who have to continue working choose to enroll their children in the adventure of the children. summer camps, a great experience for children, where they learn while having fun. So that the first time does not generate so much concern for both parents and children, it is advisable to take into account a series of necessary preparations and thus have everything under control.

What to bring in the suitcase, the transportation of children, communications with the family or the adaptation of the first days are some of the material and non-material preparations that we must take into account when the children go to spend unforgettable days in a Summer Camp, yes, but away from their parents.


Before going to the summer camp, it is best to prepare the children to enjoy their stay, anticipating what awaits them, and bring everything you need.

6 preparations that you can not miss if you go camping

"The nerves of the trip, preparing the suitcase, the uncertainty of how the camp will be, etc., make everything a bit chaotic before the camp for both children and parents, so we provide a series of practical tips, so that the children go with everything necessary and the parents live it with tranquility ", explains Christian Samuelsson, director of Ertheo.

1. Data and documentation. The monitors and staff charged with the custody of the children must carry, as responsible, the data of all the participants. In the case of camps abroad, they must send flight data well in advance. In addition, each child must carry all of their personal documentation in order and, sometimes, an authorization for the trip signed by the parents.


2. What should not be missing in the suitcase. The organizers of the summer camps usually send families a specific list of things to take depending on the area, climate and activities that the children are going to do:
- Personal hygiene items: comb, shampoo and gel, sponge, brush and toothpaste, towels, dryer, deodorant, handkerchiefs ...
- Clothing - shoes: It is advisable to bring enough clothing to cover the days of stay. On the one hand they will need, if they go to sports camps, the equipment for training (at least 6 changes) and on the other hand, casual clothes for language classes or excursions. You also have to wear the right shoes and accessories for every occasion. It is recommended that all clothing be marked with the child's name and that they carry their bag to do their own laundry and there is no possibility of confusion.


3. Pocket money. Although it is usual for all the expenses to be covered for all the children in the camp, they can take a little pocket money to buy a souvenir on the excursions or at the airport. It is recommended to avoid amounts greater than 50 euros and explain to children how to manage the money.

4. The trip to the camp. Most children who participate in summer camps travel alone. If they go abroad, there is the possibility of hiring a transfer service that consists of a monitor that will take care of transporting the children from the airport to the camp. It is difficult to determine at what exact time the children will arrive at the camp, especially if they travel outside of Spain, they must have the controls and waiting at the airports.

5. Communicate via phone and wifi. The camps currently have free Wi-Fi connection that children can use in their free time to communicate with their parents and relatives through their own mobile phone. The most important thing is that they know that they should contact once they arrive to communicate that they have done it correctly. The rest of the days families can establish the frequency of calls.

6. Adapt to the camp. The first day of the camp the participants are assigned to their rooms and the day to day is explained to them: schedules, activities, place of training, classes, etc. In addition, various sports and language level tests are carried out if they have these options.

As with any experience, children need time to adapt to the camp, which means leaving their comfort zone, meeting new people, being away from home, with different hours and even language, so they must prepare themselves child previously explaining that if you feel longing is normal and need not worry. "98% of the participants do not have problems, once the first days have passed, in which it is normal for them to have feelings of longing, young people adapt and begin to enjoy the experience," says the director of Ertheo.

Marina Berrio
Advice:Christian Samuelsson, director of Ertheo.

Video: PACKING FOR SUMMER CAMP!!


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

6 Vorbereitungen für ein Sommerlager

Wenn die Schule endet und die Sommerferien beginnen, entscheiden sich viele Eltern, die weiter arbeiten müssen, dafür, dass ihre Kinder in das Abenteuer der Kinder aufgenommen werden. SommerlagerEine großartige Erfahrung für Kinder, bei der sie lernen, während sie Spaß haben. Damit das erste Mal Eltern und Kindern nicht so viel Sorgen bereitet, ist es ratsam, eine Reihe notwendiger Vorbereitungen zu berücksichtigen und somit alles unter Kontrolle zu haben.

Was Sie in den Koffer mitbringen, den Transport von Kindern, die Kommunikation mit der Familie oder die Anpassung der ersten Tage sind einige der materiellen und nicht materiellen Vorbereitungen, die wir berücksichtigen müssen, wenn die Kinder unvergessliche Tage in einem Kindergarten verbringen Sommerlagerja, aber weg von ihren eltern.


Bevor Sie das Sommercamp besuchen, bereiten Sie die Kinder am besten darauf vor, Ihren Aufenthalt zu genießen, um zu sehen, was auf sie wartet, und bringen Sie alles mit, was Sie brauchen.

6 Vorbereitungen, die Sie beim Camping nicht versäumen dürfen

"Die Nerven der Reise, die Vorbereitung des Koffers, die Ungewissheit, wie das Lager sein wird usw., machen alles vor dem Lager für Kinder und Eltern ein bisschen chaotisch, deshalb geben wir eine Reihe praktischer Tipps. damit die Kinder alles Notwendige mitnehmen und die Eltern es mit Ruhe leben ", erklärt Christian Samuelsson, Direktor von Ertheo.

1. Daten und Dokumentation Die mit der Aufbewahrung der Kinder beauftragten Aufsichtsbehörden und Mitarbeiter müssen die Daten aller Teilnehmer als Verantwortliche mitführen. Bei Camps im Ausland müssen sie die Flugdaten frühzeitig übermitteln. Darüber hinaus muss jedes Kind alle seine persönlichen Unterlagen mit sich führen und manchmal eine von den Eltern unterschriebene Genehmigung für die Reise mitführen.


2. Was darf im Koffer nicht fehlen. Die Organisatoren der Sommercamps senden den Familien in der Regel eine bestimmte Liste der Dinge, die je nach Region, Klima und Aktivitäten der Kinder mitgenommen werden müssen:
- Hygieneartikel: Kamm, Shampoo und Gel, Schwamm, Bürste und Zahnpasta, Handtücher, Trockner, Deo, Taschentücher ...
- Kleidung - Schuhe: Es ist ratsam, genügend Kleidung mitzubringen, um die Tage des Aufenthalts abzudecken. Zum einen benötigen sie, wenn sie in Sportcamps gehen, die Ausrüstung für das Training (mindestens 6 Wechsel) und zum anderen Freizeitkleidung für Sprachkurse oder Ausflüge. Für jeden Anlass müssen Sie auch die richtigen Schuhe und Accessoires tragen. Es wird empfohlen, dass alle Kleidungsstücke mit dem Namen des Kindes gekennzeichnet sind und dass sie ihre Tasche für die eigene Wäsche tragen und dass keine Verwechslungsgefahr besteht.


3. Taschengeld. Obwohl es üblich ist, dass alle Kosten für alle Kinder im Camp übernommen werden, können sie ein kleines Taschengeld mitnehmen, um auf den Ausflügen oder am Flughafen ein Souvenir zu kaufen. Es wird empfohlen, Beträge über 50 Euro zu vermeiden und den Kindern zu erklären, wie sie mit dem Geld umgehen.

4. Die Reise ins Lager. Die meisten Kinder, die an Sommercamps teilnehmen, reisen alleine. Wenn sie ins Ausland gehen, besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Transferservice zu mieten, der aus einem Monitor besteht, der die Kinder vom Flughafen ins Camp bringt. Es ist schwer zu bestimmen, wann genau die Kinder im Camp ankommen werden, insbesondere wenn sie außerhalb Spaniens reisen, müssen sie die Kontrollen und Wartezeiten an den Flughäfen haben.

5. Kommunizieren Sie per Telefon und WLAN. Die Camps verfügen derzeit über eine kostenlose Wi-Fi-Verbindung, über die Kinder in ihrer Freizeit mit ihren Eltern und Verwandten über ihr eigenes Mobiltelefon kommunizieren können. Das Wichtigste ist, dass sie wissen, dass sie sich bei Ankunft melden sollten, um mitzuteilen, dass sie es richtig gemacht haben. In den restlichen Tagen können Familien die Häufigkeit der Anrufe festlegen.

6. Passen Sie sich dem Lager an. Am ersten Tag des Camps werden die Teilnehmer ihren Räumen zugeordnet und ihnen wird täglich der Tag erklärt: Zeitpläne, Aktivitäten, Trainingsort, Unterricht usw. Zusätzlich werden verschiedene Sport- und Sprachprüfungen durchgeführt, wenn sie diese Optionen haben.

Wie bei jeder Erfahrung brauchen Kinder Zeit, um sich an das Lager anzupassen, was bedeutet, dass sie ihre Komfortzone verlassen müssen, neue Leute kennenlernen, nicht zu Hause sind, mit unterschiedlichen Stunden und sogar mit Sprache, also müssen sie sich darauf vorbereiten Kind erklärt vorher, dass, wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass Sehnsucht normal ist und Sie sich keine Sorgen machen müssen. "98% der Teilnehmer haben nach den ersten Tagen keine Probleme, in denen es normal ist, dass sie sich sehnsüchtig fühlen, junge Menschen sich anpassen und die Erfahrung genießen", sagt der Direktor von Ertheo.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis:Christian Samuelsson, Direktor von Ertheo.

Video: Ferienlager für Erwachsene: Kindisch oder total geil? || PULS Reportage


Interessante Artikel

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Schlaf ist entscheidend für das Wachstum und die Entwicklung von Kindern. Die Erzielung eines guten Schlafes hat viele Vorteile: Schnellere Fein- und Grobmotorik, mehr Widerstand, bessere Ernährung,...

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wir sind uns immer mehr bewusst, wie wichtig es ist, sich gesund zu ernähren und Sport zu treiben. Die Ernährung von Kindern zu unterrichten kostet nicht so viel, wenn ihnen von der Schule aus...

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Die Füße müssen stark und widerstandsfähig sein, um einen guten Vortrieb zu erzielen, und auch so flexibel, dass sie sich an den Boden anpassen, auf dem sie sich bewegen. Daher ist es wichtig, dass...