Breastfeeding reduces pain after cesarean

It is the first food the baby has. He reports a large number of defenses with which to prevent numerous diseases and infections and makes the bond with his mother increase. The breastmilk It has numerous benefits for the newborn and therefore breastfeeding is an activity that is recommended whenever possible for the woman.

And not only for the benefits it has for the baby. Breastfeeding It is also something that has important benefits for women in multiple aspects. In case there are few reasons for this, from the Virgen del Valme University Hospital in Seville, one more is provided: the reduction of pain in women after the cesarean section. Some results that respond to the study presented at the Euroanaesthesia congress.


Less pain and anxiety

This study closely followed 185 women who underwent a cesarean section. Almost a quarter, 23%, of those that breast-fed for two months or less they continued to maintain the pain at the surgery site after four months after delivery. But barely 8% of those who breast-fed their children for two months or more reported these discomforts.

Mothers who breast-fed their children showed lower levels of anxiety. Specifically a 54% of the women who breastfed their babies indicated feeling this anguish. Some results that could also explain the presence of pain since this unrest is related to the physical discomfort that several of these patients claimed to feel.


"This results preliminary suggest that breastfeeding for more than two months protects against permanent pain after a cesarean, and that the risk of this chronic discomfort triples if breastfeeding only lasts two months or less, "said Dr. Carmen Alicia Vargas Berenjeno, lead author of this investigation.

Benefits of breastfeeding for the mother

As has been said, breastfeeding is an activity that has important benefits for women. Not only to reduce pain after a cesarean. These are some of the positive results that are derived from breastfeeding the baby:

- The suction stimulates the production of hormones that contract the uterus and help to eliminate the remains of blood and placenta that remain after childbirth. Thanks to breastfeeding, levels of oxytocin, a hormone that helps reduce bleeding after delivery, allow the woman to return to normal sooner.


- Contribute to lose weight naturally. Breastfeeding is an activity that consumes between 450 and 500 calories a day. This helps the mother lose weight more quickly after pregnancy.

- Reduces the risk of osteoporosis, cancer of the breast, uterus and ovaries and urinary tract infections.

- Save of time and money. Breast milk has no cost and, on the contrary, the price of baby formula is quite high. In addition, this food is always prepared and available. It does not require preparation or special containers, it is at the ideal temperature and the baby decides how much it needs.

- Favors rest. Night shots are easier because the hormone prolactin, which stimulates milk production, has a relaxing effect on mother and baby.

Damián Montero

Video: Engorgement After Giving Birth


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Stillen lindert Schmerzen nach dem Kaiserschnitt

Es ist die erste Nahrung, die das Baby hat. Er berichtet von einer Vielzahl von Abwehrmechanismen, mit denen er zahlreiche Krankheiten und Infektionen verhindern kann, und lässt die Bindung zu seiner Mutter wachsen. Die Muttermilch Es hat zahlreiche Vorteile für das Neugeborene und daher ist das Stillen eine Aktivität, die der Frau nach Möglichkeit empfohlen wird.

Und nicht nur für die Vorteile, die es für das Baby hat. Stillen Es ist auch etwas, das in mehrfacher Hinsicht wichtige Vorteile für Frauen hat. Für den Fall, dass es wenige Gründe dafür gibt, wird vom Virgen del Valme-Universitätskrankenhaus in Sevilla ein weiterer Grund angegeben: die Verringerung der Schmerzen bei Frauen nach dem Kaiserschnitt. Einige Ergebnisse, die auf die auf dem Euroanaesthesia-Kongress präsentierte Studie antworten.


Weniger Schmerzen und Angstzustände

In dieser Studie wurden 185 Frauen, die einen Kaiserschnitt durchgemacht hatten, genau beobachtet. Fast ein Viertel, 23% davon gestillt zwei Monate oder weniger hielten sie nach vier Monaten nach der Entbindung die Schmerzen an der Operationsstelle aufrecht. Aber nur 8% derjenigen, die ihre Kinder für mindestens zwei Monate gestillt haben, berichteten von diesen Beschwerden.

Mütter, die ihre Kinder gestillt hatten, zeigten weniger Angstzustände. Insbesondere a 54% von den Frauen, die ihre Babys gestillt hatten, gaben sie an, diese Qual zu fühlen. Einige Ergebnisse, die auch das Vorhandensein von Schmerzen erklären könnten, da diese Unruhe von den körperlichen Beschwerden abhängt, die einige dieser Patienten behaupteten.


"Diese Ergebnisse vorläufig legen nahe, dass das Stillen für mehr als zwei Monate vor dauerhaften Schmerzen nach einem Kaiserschnitt schützt und dass sich das Risiko für diese chronischen Beschwerden verdreifacht, wenn das Stillen nur zwei Monate oder weniger dauert, "sagte Dr. Carmen Alicia Vargas Berenjeno, Hauptautorin dieser Untersuchung.

Vorteile des Stillens für die Mutter

Wie bereits gesagt, ist das Stillen eine Tätigkeit, die für Frauen wichtige Vorteile hat. Nicht nur um Schmerzen nach einem Kaiserschnitt zu lindern. Dies sind einige der positive ergebnisse die aus dem Stillen des Babys stammen:

- Das Saugen stimuliert die Produktion von Hormonen, die den Uterus kontrahieren, und hilft, die nach der Geburt verbleibenden Überreste von Blut und Plazenta zu beseitigen. Dank des Stillens können die Frauen mit Oxytocin, einem Hormon, das die Blutung nach der Entbindung reduziert, schneller wieder normalisieren.


- Mitmachen, um natürlich abzunehmen. Stillen ist eine Aktivität, die täglich zwischen 450 und 500 Kalorien verbraucht. Dies hilft der Mutter, nach der Schwangerschaft schneller abzunehmen.

- Reduziert das Risiko von Osteoporose, Brustkrebs, Gebärmutter und Eierstöcken sowie Harnwegsinfektionen.

- Zeit und Geld sparen. Muttermilch hat keine Kosten und im Gegenteil, der Preis für Babynahrung ist recht hoch. Außerdem ist dieses Essen immer zubereitet und verfügbar. Es sind keine Vorbereitungen oder speziellen Behälter erforderlich, es hat die ideale Temperatur und das Baby entscheidet, wie viel es braucht.

- Bevorzugung der Ruhe. Nachtaufnahmen sind einfacher, da das Hormon Prolaktin, das die Milchproduktion anregt, eine entspannende Wirkung auf Mutter und Kind hat.

Damián Montero

Video: Geführte Meditation - Schmerzen lindern mit 432 Hz Musik


Interessante Artikel