80% of the bright pre-university do not have the precise information to choose degree

After the Bachillerato for many students, the college. Being successful in the entrance exams to this higher education allows you to continue training in the desired area. Now, how to choose the career that best suits the future expectations of the student? Theoretically, information should be provided to the youngsters about the available career options and the different degrees that exist. Topics that will be studied, possible work opportunities, cut notes, all this helps to guide students.

But the reality seems to be different. At least that is what the report presented by the Francisco de Vitoria University where it is highlighted that many of the brightest students in Spain do not have the necessary information to choose a university degree. A situation that causes many students to face one of the most important decisions of their lives without the necessary tools to opt for the best possibility.


Orientation in Baccalaureate

In the preparation of this report, a total of 2,277 Spanish students with a file whose average was 9.6. Students belonging to a total of 4,500 schools and institutes, both public and private, throughout Spain. In the elaboration of this work these young people were asked if they considered that they had had the necessary guidance during their Baccalaureate stage and if they considered that this would help them to choose a university career.

Only one 20,8% The students affirmed that they were happy with the guidance received from the staff of their schools and acknowledged that the talks and tests to learn their skills had helped to make their decision clearer. On the contrary, almost 80% of these students are not satisfied in this sense and consider that there is much room for improvement ahead.


Within this almost 80%, 30.7% of the students affirm that the orientation received is not bad but that it could be improved even more. Other 29,5% He estimates that he has been given help information, but that he has not been given other necessary tools to choose a degree. Finally, 18.8% indicate that they have not been given any useful information to opt for a career or another. From the Francisco de Vitoria University, schools are encouraged to improve in this regard to avoid future problems.

Problems such as the frustration produced in a student starting a university career that does not meet their expectations is one of the objectives to be addressed. This is one of the main reasons why senior students leave the grades. The data of the Ministry of Education show that 32% of young people who start in these higher education institutions end up leaving this path in the first year and 10.9% change their degree.


Choose a university degree

It is clear that choosing a university career is a great decision. That's why you have to take it calmly and knowing what you do. Together with the information that must be provided from the orientation of the student's center, these are others for young people who are about to embark in this adventure:

Know the strengths and weaknesses. Students must take into account their academic curriculum, what subjects did they do well, which ones did they enjoy the most, which ones did they understand best? This is a good start when deciding career.

Do not leave it for the last moment. It is not that the primary student already knows what career he wants to do, but that the high school student has a more or less clear idea of ​​his future. Since entering this stage of teaching, the young person must draw a line, which can be variable, to continue in his future.

Know all the options. Maybe you do not have a decision about a specific career. But if an image of what you want to study, for example the student may like the idea of ​​studying something related to health. In this sense two fronts are proposed as Nursing or Medicine, it depends on knowing which is best suited to their interests.

-   Working market. Does the student expect to find work when they finish their higher education? The million dollar question, sometimes the decision can be altered by the job board. If what you want is a job at the end of these studies, gathering information about possible job opportunities is very important.

Keep calm. Nerves do not lead anywhere, it is always better to be calm than to make a crazy decision because of the rush. The family must maintain its support to the student and advise him, never impose his criteria.

Damián Montero

Video: Is Most Published Research Wrong?


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

80% der hellen Voruniversität haben nicht die genauen Informationen, um einen Abschluss zu wählen

Nach dem Bachillerato für viele Schüler College. Wenn Sie an den Aufnahmeprüfungen für diese Hochschule erfolgreich abschließen, können Sie im gewünschten Bereich weiterbilden. Wie wählt man nun die Karriere aus, die den zukünftigen Erwartungen des Studenten am besten entspricht? Theoretisch sollten die Jugendlichen über die verfügbaren Karrieremöglichkeiten und die unterschiedlichen Abschlüsse informiert werden. Themen, die studiert werden sollen, mögliche Arbeitsmöglichkeiten, Kurznotizen, all dies hilft den Schülern.

Die Realität scheint jedoch anders zu sein. Zumindest ist das der Bericht des Francisco de Vitoria Universität Dabei wird hervorgehoben, dass viele der klügsten Studenten in Spanien nicht über die erforderlichen Informationen verfügen, um einen Hochschulabschluss zu wählen. Eine Situation, in der viele Schüler eine der wichtigsten Entscheidungen ihres Lebens treffen müssen, ohne die notwendigen Werkzeuge, um sich für die beste Möglichkeit zu entscheiden.


Orientierung im Abitur

Bei der Erstellung dieses Berichts wurden insgesamt 2.277 spanische Studenten mit einer Datei, deren Durchschnitt 9,6 betrug. Schüler von insgesamt 4.500 öffentlichen und privaten Schulen und Instituten in ganz Spanien. Bei der Ausarbeitung dieser Arbeit wurden diese jungen Leute gefragt, ob sie der Meinung waren, dass sie während ihres Abiturprüfungsverfahrens die nötige Anleitung hatten, und wenn sie der Meinung waren, dass dies ihnen helfen würde, eine Universitätskarriere zu wählen.

Nur eine 20,8% Die Schülerinnen und Schüler bekräftigten, dass sie mit den Anweisungen der Mitarbeiter ihrer Schulen zufrieden waren, und räumten ein, dass die Gespräche und Tests zum Erlernen ihrer Fähigkeiten dazu beigetragen hätten, ihre Entscheidung klarer zu machen. Im Gegenteil, fast 80% dieser Studierenden sind in diesem Sinne nicht zufrieden und glauben, dass noch viel Verbesserungsbedarf besteht.


Innerhalb dieser fast 80% bestätigen 30,7% der Studenten, dass die erhaltene Orientierung nicht schlecht ist, dass sie jedoch noch verbessert werden könnte. Andere 29,5% Er schätzt, dass ihm Hilfeinformationen gegeben wurden, dass ihm jedoch keine anderen notwendigen Werkzeuge zur Auswahl eines Abschlusses zur Verfügung standen. Schließlich geben 18,8% an, dass ihnen keine nützlichen Informationen für eine Karriere oder eine andere gegeben wurden. Von der Francisco de Vitoria University aus sollen die Schulen in dieser Hinsicht verbessert werden, um zukünftige Probleme zu vermeiden.

Probleme wie die Frustration eines Studenten, der eine Universitätskarriere startet, die seine Erwartungen nicht erfüllt, sind eines der zu lösenden Ziele. Dies ist einer der Hauptgründe, warum ältere Schüler die Noten verlassen. Die Daten der Bildungsministerium zeigen, dass 32% der jungen Menschen, die an diesen Hochschulen anfangen, diesen Weg im ersten Jahr verlassen und 10,9% ihren Abschluss ändern.


Wählen Sie einen Hochschulabschluss

Es ist klar, dass die Wahl einer Universitätskarriere eine großartige Entscheidung ist. Deshalb musst du es ruhig nehmen und wissen, was du tust. Zusammen mit den Informationen, die aus der Orientierung des Schülerzentrums geliefert werden müssen, sind dies andere für junge Menschen, die gerade dabei sind einschiffen In diesem Abenteuer:

Kennen Sie die Stärken und Schwächen. Die Schüler müssen ihren akademischen Lehrplan berücksichtigen, welche Fächer haben sie gut gemacht, welche haben sie am meisten Spaß gemacht, welche haben sie am besten verstanden? Dies ist ein guter Anfang bei der Entscheidung über die Karriere.

Lassen Sie es nicht für den letzten Moment. Es ist nicht so, dass der Grundschüler bereits weiß, welche Karriere er machen möchte, sondern dass der Schüler eine mehr oder weniger klare Vorstellung von seiner Zukunft hat. Seit dem Eintritt in diese Unterrichtsphase muss der Jugendliche eine Linie ziehen, die variabel sein kann, um in seiner Zukunft fortzufahren.

Kennen Sie alle Möglichkeiten. Vielleicht haben Sie keine Entscheidung über eine bestimmte Karriere. Wenn Sie jedoch ein Bild von dem, was Sie lernen möchten, mag, mag der Student vielleicht die Idee, etwas im Zusammenhang mit Gesundheit zu studieren. In diesem Sinne werden zwei Fronten als Krankenpflege oder Medizin vorgeschlagen. Es kommt darauf an, zu wissen, welche für ihre Interessen am besten geeignet ist.

-   Arbeitsmarkt. Erwartet der Student, nach Beendigung seiner Hochschulbildung eine Arbeit zu finden? Die Millionen-Dollar-Frage, manchmal kann die Entscheidung von der Jobbörse geändert werden. Wenn Sie am Ende dieser Studien eine Stelle suchen, ist es sehr wichtig, Informationen über mögliche Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu sammeln.

Bleib ruhig. Nerven führen nirgendwohin, es ist immer besser, ruhig zu sein, als eine verrückte Entscheidung wegen der Hektik zu treffen. Die Familie muss die Unterstützung des Schülers aufrechterhalten und ihn beraten, niemals seine Kriterien auferlegen.

Damián Montero

Video: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...