Smart games for a summer with children

"Mom, I'm bored." It is the phrase of summer and parents get us crazy. However, boredom can be an opportunity to monetize the creativity of our children and, at the same time, encourage their cognitive development by inviting them to play at smart games, a practical and productive activity that can be the children's summer feeling.

A large number of studies carried out in a long list of countries, as well as the American Pediatric Association, support the importance of recess in education, especially in children from 6 to 12 years old. This time to clear the mind causes the levels of attention to increase in the following classes, increase the level of communication as well as the ability to solve problems in the students.


Mom, I'm bored

With summer around the corner, free time will be more similar to this game time than to the academic structure of the classes. There is only one marked difference: the lack of other children of equal age with whom to interact.

This situation, many times, provokes the scene of a bored child looking for advice among adults about what to do with their time. Being bored is a temporary state characterized by the lack of stimulation and the unpleasant feeling that accompanies it. In most cases when a child is bored is also motivated to find something stimulating to entertain.

It is very common today that children find a way to spend their time in technology: watching a movie while they are in the car, having dinner with the television on even though they are not really paying attention, losing hours on the computer doing nothing , play with the mobile, have conversations of little content by messages or change channels passively in front of the screen. These situations represent a great opportunity for our son to show some creativity, deepen his problem-solving ability and develop motivational skills.


As parents, we influence the level of motivation our children have. A motivated child is one who seeks new experiences, not the one who does not get bored. The antidote to boredom is to provide our children with an environment where they can experience their ability to be autonomous, where they have control over what they are going to do, something that is challenging and involves intrinsic motivation.

Alternatives common to boredom of children in summer

In fact, there are more and more summer camps that have periods of free play without a structured structure for children to learn to direct their own activities. It may be interesting to do the experiment this summer to have a routine where there are no scheduled activities but neither can make passive use, that is, only to watch, from television, video games, tablets, computers or mobile phones. Many children write wonderful stories on the computer or create very entertaining videos with the use of a tablet or mobile, but this all involves the use of technology as a creative artist and not as a passive user.


We can start by giving them ideas to challenge them to get the next viral video on the Internet, write the next literary world hit, design the gifts they want for the future. It will always be positive Encourage them to enjoy the outdoors and limit their entry in two hours. While the immediate response will not be one of emotion and gratitude, it is likely that from these periods there will be moments of self-motivation and personal reflection.

Introverted children will easily fill these times with activities, quite possibly with the help from a good book. On the other hand, the extroverted children will find these moments more and more interesting when they manage to fill that space with something with which to impress others later. For example, they will try to perfect a song that they will sing to their friends and family, cook a dish to share with others, or create things that others can enjoy with them.

A bit of boredom may be just what children need

You have to know that the opportunity to be creative is not something children choose for themselves. It is the mildly unpleasant feeling of being bored from where creativity and experimentation are born. While summer can be filled with various leisure activities it is good to know that a bit of boredom may be exactly what our children need to make it a fruitful summer.

It is clear that it will also require activities that involve funny Games that promote cognitive development and intelligence. Matching play with fun is an ideal way to make use of the free time that summer offers.

How do the sustained attention required to read a good book differ from that needed to play chess? How do you differentiate the use of concentration and focus that you need a board game that you need to pass level in a difficult video game? The truth is that to a certain degreeAll these activities are a form of intelligent play. The brain is the only organ of the human body that changes daily according to the experiences it experiences. By performing activities that require making a voluntary use of our memory, our attention, and overcoming challenges, we improve these capabilities.

Thus, although several activities stimulate cognition, there are some that are more effective than others. But how can we determine which mental exercises show the correct design to be effective?

Essential in smart games

1. Different levels. Cognitive exercises are more effective when they include challenges of high and low levels since low level exercises help us to improve our perception. To solve problems of greater difficulty it is necessary to perceive the details clearly.
2. Adaptability The exercises must increase and decrease in difficulty depending on the performance, thus adapting to the level of skill one has.
3. Practice These activities must be practiced with constancy.
4. That draws attention. To maximize changes in plasticity in the cortex, the activity must be carried out with sustained attention each time it is carried out. For this it is better if it is done in intervals of no more than 15-20 minutes.
5. Rewards in a timely manner. The activities that provide the most cognitive development are those that are rewarded after doing well some individual ones and not at the end of a block.

The best smart games

The best smart games are those that involve new languages, reading, memory and attention. Some examples are: crosswords, puzzles, computer games with academic content, sudoku, Tetris, console games like Brain Age or learning to play musical instruments, among others. Board games such as Carcassonne, Catan, Mancala, Risk and Scrabble, the construction of 3D objects with the help of kits and Legos or homemade objects, are other smart games of great benefit.

Finally, there are different applications of learning games that promote attention, mnemic and intellectual cognitive development in children from 6 to 12 years old such as: Where's My Water ?, Brain Trainer, Logic Master, Tangram, and 1000 adventures.

Maite Balda Aspiazu. Psychologist and Master in Cognitive Neurosciences

Video: 15 Fun & Easy Party Games For Kids (And Adults!) | Minute to Win It Party


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Intelligente Spiele für einen Sommer mit Kindern

"Mom, mir ist langweilig." Es ist die Phrase des Sommers und Eltern machen uns verrückt. Langeweile kann jedoch eine Chance sein, die Kreativität unserer Kinder zu monetarisieren und gleichzeitig ihre kognitive Entwicklung zu fördern, indem sie zum Spielen eingeladen werden intelligente SpieleEine praktische und produktive Aktivität, die das Sommergefühl der Kinder sein kann.

Eine große Anzahl von Studien, die in einer langen Liste von Ländern sowie der American Pediatric Association durchgeführt wurden, spricht für die Bedeutung von Bildungsunterbrechungen, insbesondere bei Kindern zwischen 6 und 12 Jahren. Dieses Mal, um den Geist zu klären, erhöht sich die Aufmerksamkeit in den folgenden Klassen, erhöht die Kommunikation und die Fähigkeit, Probleme bei den Schülern zu lösen.


Mama, mir ist langweilig

Wenn der Sommer um die Ecke ist, wird die Freizeit dieser Spielzeit eher ähneln als der akademischen Struktur der Klassen. Es gibt nur einen deutlichen Unterschied: Der Mangel an gleichaltrigen Kindern, mit denen er interagieren kann.

Diese Situation provoziert oft die Szene eines gelangweilten Kindes, das bei Erwachsenen Rat sucht, was es mit seiner Zeit tun soll. Langeweile ist ein vorübergehender Zustand, der durch mangelnde Stimulation und das damit verbundene unangenehme Gefühl gekennzeichnet ist. In den meisten Fällen, in denen ein Kind gelangweilt ist, wird auch motiviert, etwas Anregendes für die Unterhaltung zu finden.

Es ist heute üblich, dass Kinder einen Weg finden, ihre Zeit in der Technik zu verbringen: Sie schauen sich einen Film an, während sie im Auto sind, essen mit dem Fernseher, obwohl sie nicht wirklich aufpassen, und verlieren Stunden am Computer, wenn sie nichts tun , mit dem Handy spielen, Gespräche mit wenig Inhalt durch Nachrichten führen oder Kanäle passiv vor dem Bildschirm wechseln. Diese Situationen stellen für unseren Sohn eine großartige Gelegenheit dar, etwas Kreativität zu zeigen, seine Problemlösungsfähigkeiten zu vertiefen und motivierende Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln.


Als Eltern beeinflussen wir die Motivation unserer Kinder. Ein motiviertes Kind ist dasjenige, das neue Erfahrungen sucht, nicht das, das sich nicht langweilt. Das Gegenmittel gegen Langeweile ist es, unseren Kindern eine Umgebung zu bieten, in der sie ihre Fähigkeit zur Selbstständigkeit erleben können, wo sie die Kontrolle über das haben, was sie tun werden, etwas, das herausfordernd ist und intrinsische Motivation erfordert.

Gemeinsame Alternativen zur Langeweile von Kindern im Sommer

Tatsächlich gibt es immer mehr Sommerlager, in denen das Spiel ohne strukturierte Struktur für Kinder zum Lernen der eigenen Aktivitäten ist. Es kann interessant sein, das Experiment in diesem Sommer durchzuführen, um eine Routine zu haben, bei der keine geplanten Aktivitäten vorhanden sind, aber keine passiv nutzen, das heißt nur zum Fernsehen, von Videospielen, Tablets, Computern oder Mobiltelefonen. Viele Kinder schreiben wunderbare Geschichten am Computer oder erstellen sehr unterhaltsame Videos mit einem Tablet oder Handy. Dies alles erfordert jedoch den Einsatz von Technologie als kreativer Künstler und nicht als passiver Benutzer.


Wir können ihnen zunächst Ideen geben, um sie herauszufordern, das nächste virale Video im Internet zu bekommen, den nächsten literarischen Welterfolg zu schreiben und die Geschenke zu entwerfen, die sie für die Zukunft wünschen. Es wird immer positiv sein Ermutigen Sie sie, die Natur zu genießen und ihren Eintritt auf zwei Stunden zu beschränken. Während die unmittelbare Reaktion nicht auf Emotionen und Dankbarkeit beruht, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass es in diesen Zeiten Momente der Selbstmotivation und der persönlichen Reflexion geben wird.

Introvertierte Kinder werden diese Zeiten leicht mit Aktivitäten füllen, möglicherweise mit der Hilfe aus einem guten Buch. Auf der anderen Seite werden extrovertierte Kinder diese Momente immer interessanter finden, wenn es ihnen gelingt, diesen Raum mit etwas zu füllen, mit dem sie später andere beeindrucken können. Zum Beispiel versuchen sie, ein Lied zu perfektionieren, das sie ihren Freunden und ihrer Familie singen, ein Gericht kochen, um es mit anderen zu teilen oder Dinge zu kreieren, die andere mit ihnen genießen können.

Ein bisschen Langeweile ist vielleicht genau das, was Kinder brauchen

Sie müssen wissen, dass Kinder nicht die Möglichkeit haben, kreativ zu sein. Es ist das leicht unangenehme Gefühl, sich zu langweilen, wo Kreativität und Experimente entstehen. Während der Sommer mit verschiedenen Freizeitaktivitäten gefüllt werden kann, ist es gut zu wissen, dass etwas Langeweile genau das ist, was unsere Kinder brauchen, um einen fruchtbaren Sommer zu schaffen.

Es ist klar, dass dies auch Aktivitäten erfordert, die einbeziehen lustige Spiele die kognitive Entwicklung und Intelligenz fördern. Das Zusammenspiel von Spiel und Spaß ist eine ideale Möglichkeit, die im Sommer gebotene Freizeit zu nutzen.

Wie unterscheidet sich die anhaltende Aufmerksamkeit, die erforderlich ist, um ein gutes Buch zu lesen, von der zum Schachspielen erforderlichen? Wie differenzieren Sie die Konzentration und den Fokus darauf, dass Sie ein Brettspiel benötigen, das Sie für ein schwieriges Videospiel benötigen? Die Wahrheit ist bis zu einem gewissen GradAlle diese Aktivitäten sind eine Form des intelligenten Spiels. Das Gehirn ist das einzige Organ des menschlichen Körpers, das sich täglich entsprechend seinen Erfahrungen ändert. Durch die Durchführung von Aktivitäten, die eine freiwillige Nutzung unseres Gedächtnisses, unserer Aufmerksamkeit und die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen erfordern, verbessern wir diese Fähigkeiten.

Obwohl mehrere Aktivitäten die Erkenntnis anregen, gibt es einige, die effektiver sind als andere. Aber wie können wir feststellen, welche mentalen Übungen das richtige Design zeigen, um effektiv zu sein?

Unverzichtbar bei intelligenten Spielen

1. verschiedene Ebenen Kognitive Übungen sind effektiver, wenn sie Herausforderungen mit hohem und niedrigem Niveau beinhalten, da Übungen mit niedrigem Niveau uns helfen, unsere Wahrnehmung zu verbessern. Um Probleme mit größeren Schwierigkeiten zu lösen, müssen die Details klar wahrgenommen werden.
2. Anpassungsfähigkeit Je nach Leistung müssen die Übungen zunehmen und abnehmen, um sich an das Niveau der Fähigkeiten anzupassen, die man hat.
3. üben Diese Aktivitäten müssen mit Konstanz praktiziert werden.
4. Das lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit. Um die Plastizität des Kortex zu maximieren, muss die Aktivität bei jeder Ausführung mit anhaltender Aufmerksamkeit ausgeführt werden. Dafür ist es besser, wenn es in Abständen von nicht mehr als 15-20 Minuten durchgeführt wird.
5. Belohnungen zeitnah. Die Aktivitäten, die die kognitivste Entwicklung ermöglichen, sind diejenigen, die belohnt werden, nachdem einige Einzelarbeiten gut gemacht wurden und nicht am Ende eines Blocks.

Die besten intelligenten Spiele

Das beste intelligente Spiele Das sind neue Sprachen, Lesen, Gedächtnis und Aufmerksamkeit. Einige Beispiele sind: Kreuzworträtsel, Rätsel, Computerspiele mit akademischem Inhalt, Sudoku, Tetris, Konsolenspiele wie Brain Age oder das Erlernen von Musikinstrumenten. Brettspiele wie Carcassonne, Catan, Mancala, Risk und Scrabble, die Konstruktion von 3D-Objekten mit Hilfe von Kits und Legos oder selbst gemachten Objekten sind weitere intelligente Spiele von großem Nutzen.

Schließlich gibt es verschiedene Anwendungen von Lernspielen, die die Aufmerksamkeit, die Gedächtnisleistung und die intellektuelle kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern im Alter von 6 bis 12 Jahren fördern. Dazu gehören: "Wo ist mein Wasser?"

Maite Balda Aspiazu. Psychologe und Master in kognitiven Neurowissenschaften

Video: Intelligente Knete ELSA Frozen Deutsch! Magische Superknete für Kinder Spiel mit mir Kinderspielzeug


Interessante Artikel

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, ob Sie den Einladungen, die Sie erhalten, gut entsprechen? Sei der perfekte Gast Es ist eine weitere Facette unserer sozialen Beziehungen, die unseren Cache auf...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEITOder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als...