25% of Spanish students do not know how to read an invoice

Growing means taking on new responsibilities. One of them is to take charge of the bills of the house, although it seems that the new generations will find it difficult to take charge of these tasks in the future. This is clear from the data provided by the last report PISA where the students have also been asked about their financial culture.

According to this report, 25% of Spanish students 15 years They do not know how to interpret an invoice. A result that demonstrates the impoverishment of the financial culture with respect to 2012, a matter that unlike Mathematics and Sciences, has increased the gap with the average of the OECD.


Below average

If in 2012 Spanish students already scored below the European average in financial literacy, at 500 points at that time, years later their grades have fallen again. On this occasion 15-year-old students have dropped their grade to 469. It should be noted that the average of the OECD It has also gone from 500 to 489 points.

But what does financial culture mean? This subject is what teaches students to make decisions related to their money in the future and that gives them skills to move forward a home. At this point they are established five levels depending on the knowledge that the students show and where it is included from the purchase of tomatoes in bulk or in boxes, until the reading of an invoice.


According to the OECD, level 2 is what all students should have, since it is there where the basic competences to participate in society are included. In Spain, 25% of 15 year old students stay below this level. On the other hand, the average of this report places the percentage of students who fall below this level by 22%.

Improvement in Mathematics and Science

The data of this PISA report also makes clear the improvement of the students of Spain in other subjects. On this occasion the students score in Maths has been 486 points, which has brought the OECD closer to the weighting, which stands at 490.


In Science Spanish students have improved even more when reaching 493 average points, a result that coincides with the weighting of the OECD. But it has been in reading comprehension where the students of this country have shown improvement by reaching a score of 496 points.

Is punctuation obtained by Spain in reading comprehension leaves this country above the OECD average, which stands at 493 points. In addition, these data make it go ahead to other nations such as Switzerland, Iceland, Luxembourg or Italy.

Damián Montero

Video: Synergy Spanish Review & Bonus


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

25% der spanischen Studenten wissen nicht, wie sie eine Rechnung lesen

Wachsen heißt neue Verantwortung übernehmen. Eine davon ist, die Rechnungen des Hauses zu übernehmen, obwohl es den neuen Generationen anscheinend schwer fällt, diese Aufgaben in der Zukunft zu übernehmen. Dies geht aus den Angaben des letzten Berichts hervor PISA wo die Schüler auch nach ihrem gefragt wurden Finanzkultur.

Laut diesem Bericht sind 25% der spanischen Studenten 15 Jahre Sie wissen nicht, wie sie eine Rechnung interpretieren sollen. Ein Ergebnis, das die Verarmung der Finanzkultur im Vergleich zu 2012 demonstriert, eine Angelegenheit, die im Gegensatz zu Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften den Abstand zum Durchschnitt der EU erhöht hat OECD.


Unter dem Durchschnitt

Wenn in 2012 Spanische Studenten lagen bereits zu diesem Zeitpunkt mit 500 Punkten unter dem europäischen Durchschnitt, einige Jahre später sind ihre Noten wieder gefallen. Bei dieser Gelegenheit haben 15-jährige Schüler ihre Note auf 469 gesenkt. Es ist zu beachten, dass der Durchschnitt der OECD Es ist auch von 500 auf 489 Punkte gestiegen.

Was bedeutet Finanzkultur? Dieses Thema vermittelt den Schülern, in Zukunft Entscheidungen bezüglich ihres Geldes zu treffen, und vermittelt ihnen die Fähigkeit, ein Zuhause voranzubringen. An diesem Punkt sind sie etabliert fünf Ebenen Abhängig von den Kenntnissen, die die Schüler zeigen, und wo diese vom Kauf von Tomaten in loser Schüttung oder in Kisten bis zum Lesen einer Rechnung enthalten sind.


Laut OECD sollten alle Studierenden auf Stufe 2 sein, da dort die Grundkompetenzen für die Teilnahme an der Gesellschaft enthalten sind. In Spanien25% der 15-jährigen Schüler bleiben unter diesem Niveau. Andererseits wird der Prozentsatz der Schüler, die diesen Wert unterschreiten, im Durchschnitt dieses Berichts um 22% festgelegt.

Verbesserung in Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften

Die Daten dieses PISA-Berichts machen auch die Verbesserung der spanischen Studenten in anderen Fächern deutlich. Bei dieser Gelegenheit punkten die Schüler in Mathematik 486 Punkte, was die OECD der Gewichtung von 490 angenähert hat.


In Wissenschaft Spanische Studenten haben sich mit 493 Durchschnittspunkten sogar noch verbessert, ein Ergebnis, das mit der Gewichtung der OECD übereinstimmt. Im Leseverständnis haben die Schüler dieses Landes mit 496 Punkten jedoch eine Verbesserung gezeigt.

Dieser hier punkte Das von Spanien im Leseverständnis erlangte Land liegt über dem OECD-Durchschnitt von 493 Punkten. Darüber hinaus werden diese Daten in andere Länder wie die Schweiz, Island, Luxemburg oder Italien weitergeleitet.

Damián Montero

Video: Koordinaten und das Gradnetz der Erde - Unser Planet 2 ● Gehe auf SIMPLECLUB.DE/GO


Interessante Artikel

10 Tipps, um Augenprobleme zu vermeiden

10 Tipps, um Augenprobleme zu vermeiden

Wir haben akzeptiert, dass es normal ist, mit dem Alter das Sehvermögen zu verlieren. Es ist jedoch wichtig, besondere Sorgfalt mit Ihren Augen zu haben, wenn wir es so lange wie möglich gesund...