Playing with grandchildren, an excellent way to prevent osteoporosis

Much is often said about the benefits that grandparents bring to their grandchildren and the great help they give to their parents. These relatives in many cases they become the perfect kangaroos for the children and a source of values ​​that will help to personally improve the smallest of the house. However, this relationship has positive results for seniors as well.

Spending time with your grandchildren is a good tool to fight against osteoporosis. This chronic disease reduces the mobility of the elderly and affects their day-to-day life, preventing them from continuing with their rhythm of life. However, the care of these relatives is a very fun way to reduce their effects while spending a time full of laughs and good memories.


Stay standing

One of the best ways to prevent osteoporosis It is the practice of exercise. However, many older people who reach a certain age tend to focus on a more sedentary lifestyle. The lack of work after retirement and the feeling of tiredness cause grandparents to minimize their physical activity and prefer to stay at home.

This is where the family has to act and encourage grandparents to Not stay at home and to go out to the street to move. At this point the grandchildren are a great help to get the elderly up. Children are an inexhaustible source of energy that can be spread by making these people go out to enjoy this quality time with their little relatives.


The practice of this exercise contributes to the prevention of osteoporosis since with these practices bones and muscles are activated and move. Experts recommend at least 20 minutes a day of walking as a practice to keep this disease away and the care of grandchildren can be a good option to meet them. Give walks next to them, participating in their games or picking them up at school will keep grandparents standing while the children are left in the care of someone they trust, with whom they will surely enjoy.

Other benefits for grandparents

Spending time with grandparents not only results in benefits in the physical field. Thanks to these moments the feeling of loneliness in the elderly is reduced, something that helps prevent very serious diseases such as Alzheimer's. This is shown in a study by the Alzheimer's Research and Treatment Center in Brighan Hospital in Boston.


This work focused on demonstrating how loneliness favored the production of amyloid, protein associated with the development of Alzheimer's. People with a high level of this component are more likely to suffer from this degenerative disease. For this, they analyzed the cases of 43 women and 36 men of an average age of 76 years. They underwent psychological tests and were asked about their feelings and the relationship with their environment.

The people who said they felt loneliest were those who presented higher levels of amyloid, that is, were more likely to end up developing Alzheimer's. For this reason, relatives are encouraged to visit the elderly regularly and spend time with them to avoid this feeling appearing in them and helping in the prevention of this problem.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Heal Arthritis and Osteoporosis Naturally at 73


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Mit Enkelkindern zu spielen, eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, Osteoporose zu verhindern

Viel wird oft über die Vorteile, die Großeltern ihren Enkelkindern bringen, und die große Hilfe, die sie ihren Eltern geben, gesagt. Diese Verwandte In vielen Fällen werden sie zu den perfekten Kängurus für die Kinder und zu einer Wertquelle, die dazu beiträgt, die Kleinsten des Hauses persönlich zu verbessern. Diese Beziehung hat jedoch auch positive Ergebnisse für Senioren.

Zeit mit Ihren Enkelkindern zu verbringen ist ein gutes Mittel, um dagegen anzukämpfen Osteoporose. Diese chronische Erkrankung verringert die Mobilität älterer Menschen und beeinträchtigt ihren Alltag, so dass sie ihren Rhythmus des Lebens nicht fortsetzen können. Die Pflege dieser Angehörigen ist jedoch eine sehr unterhaltsame Möglichkeit, um ihre Auswirkungen zu reduzieren, während sie eine Zeit voller Lachen und guten Erinnerungen verbringt.


Steh auf

Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um zu verhindern Osteoporose Es ist die Übung von Übung. Allerdings neigen viele ältere Menschen, die ein bestimmtes Alter erreichen, zu einer eher sesshaften Lebensweise. Der Mangel an Arbeit nach der Pensionierung und das Gefühl der Müdigkeit führen dazu, dass Großeltern ihre körperliche Aktivität reduzieren und lieber zu Hause bleiben.

Hier muss die Familie handeln und Großeltern dazu ermutigen bleib nicht zu hause und auf die Straße zu gehen, um sich zu bewegen. An diesem Punkt sind die Enkelkinder eine große Hilfe, um ältere Menschen aufzurüsten. Kinder sind eine unerschöpfliche Energiequelle, die verbreitet werden kann, wenn diese Menschen dazu gezwungen werden, diese gute Zeit mit ihren kleinen Verwandten zu genießen.


Die Ausübung dieser Übung trägt zur Vorbeugung von Osteoporose bei, da bei diesen Übungen Knochen und Muskeln aktiviert werden und sich bewegen. Experten empfehlen täglich mindestens 20 Minuten zu Fuß, um diese Krankheit fernzuhalten. Die Betreuung von Enkelkindern kann eine gute Option sein, um sie zu treffen. Geben Spaziergänge Neben ihnen, wenn sie an ihren Spielen teilnehmen oder sie in der Schule abholen, bleiben die Großeltern stehen, während die Kinder in der Obhut von jemandem stehen, dem sie vertrauen.

Andere Vorteile für Großeltern

Zeit mit Großeltern zu verbringen bringt nicht nur Vorteile im physischen Bereich. Dank dieser Momente wird das Gefühl der Einsamkeit bei älteren Menschen verringert, was dazu beiträgt, sehr schwere Krankheiten wie Alzheimer zu verhindern. Dies zeigt eine Studie des Alzheimer Forschungs- und Behandlungszentrums in Brighan Hospital in Boston.


Diese Arbeit konzentrierte sich darauf, zu zeigen, wie Einsamkeit die Produktion von Amyloid, Protein, das mit der Entwicklung von Alzheimer zusammenhängt. Menschen mit einem hohen Anteil dieser Komponente leiden häufiger an dieser degenerativen Erkrankung. Dazu analysierten sie die Fälle von 43 Frauen und 36 Männern mit einem Durchschnittsalter von 76 Jahren. Sie wurden psychologischen Tests unterzogen und wurden nach ihren Gefühlen und der Beziehung zu ihrer Umgebung gefragt.

Die Leute, die sagten, sie fühlten sich einsam, waren die, die sich präsentierten höhere Stufen von Amyloid, das heißt, es war wahrscheinlicher, dass es Alzheimer bildete. Aus diesem Grund werden Angehörige ermutigt, ältere Menschen regelmäßig zu besuchen und Zeit mit ihnen zu verbringen, um zu vermeiden, dass dieses Gefühl in ihnen auftaucht und bei der Vermeidung dieses Problems hilft.

Damián Montero

Video: Plant Based Symposium: Dr. Michael Greger (with German subtitles)


Interessante Artikel

Ferienlager im Ausland: 8 einzigartige Vorteile

Ferienlager im Ausland: 8 einzigartige Vorteile

Mit den Klassikern anderer Kulturen zu leben, intellektuelle Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, soziale Beziehungen zu fördern und Autonomie zu lernen, sind einige der Hauptvorteile für Kinder in...