Children and bilingualism, a relationship that the sooner you start, the better

There is no discussion possible. Learn a language It is an essential requirement for anyone, but at what age should the child start to study a new language, what is the recommended point? There are those who bet not to postpone too much and that the youngest ones begin their contact with this knowledge from an earlier age.

It is the case of Kati Szeless and ofRaymonde Sneddon, experts in language teaching. Both agree that the beginning of this language education should start between 14 and 36 months, a process in which parents accompany their children in learning a language through games and other activities. A good way to learn while strengthening the parent-child bond during the first years of life of the youngest.


The goal of bilingualism

The objective when it comes to learning a new language is bilingualism, being able to master the new language almost at the same level as the mother tongue. Szeless and Sneddon note that sometimes parents hesitate when their children immerse themselves in this teaching at early ages because they believe that it can cause a delay in the development of communication skills.

The usual tendency of these parents is to wait for their children to master the mother tongue before they start learning a new one. However to get the goal of bilingualism it is very important that children begin as soon as possible to relate to their second language.


Kati Szeless, an expert in language learning, said that the first benefit of the program of this early beginning is that the ear of the little ones is accustomed to this new language. "Begin to hear the sound of another language, learning in a structured way, using a specific language, at a particular moment, it is a great way to initiate children and parents and a good example of how to start raising a bilingual child "Kati pointed out.

On the other hand, Raymonde Sneddon, another expert in language learning, stressed the importance of parents in this lab. For her the first step is to equip the parents with skills and then transmit them at home. The goal is to turn the language into a game that entertains and develops children. At the same time these mechanisms must become a routine.


Myths of bilingualism

Both Kati Szeless and Raymonde Sneddon pointed out that bilingualism is still currently facing multitude of myths. Many families believe that to reach this level with a language the child must be very intelligent and raised in a high socio-economic environment.

Bilingualism assumes a daily teaching routine that should begin sooner. For this, a basic structure must be established and focused on the stage of development in which the child is located. There are those who think that what is taught in class and later complemented with activities such as watching series or films in the original version is enough.

At this point, these professionals point out the importance of parents when it comes to bet for bilingualism. The parents must be constant and structure the education of their children taking into account the importance of including a language in the day to day of the home.

Damián Montero

Video: Things Bilingual People Do


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Kinder und Zweisprachigkeit, eine Beziehung, die je früher Sie beginnen, desto besser

Gibt es nicht mehr Diskussion möglich Lerne ein Sprache Für jeden ist dies eine wesentliche Voraussetzung, aber ab welchem ​​Alter sollte das Kind anfangen, eine neue Sprache zu lernen, was ist der empfohlene Punkt? Es gibt diejenigen, die darauf setzen, nicht zu viel aufzuschieben, und dass die jüngsten ihren Kontakt mit diesem Wissen aus einem früheren Alter aufnehmen.

Es ist der Fall von Kati Szeless und vonRaymonde Sneddon, Experten für Sprachunterricht. Beide sind sich einig, dass der Beginn dieses Sprachunterrichts zwischen 14 und 36 Monaten beginnen sollte, wobei die Eltern ihre Kinder beim Lernen begleiten Sprache durch Spiele und andere Aktivitäten. Ein guter Weg, um zu lernen und gleichzeitig die Eltern-Kind-Bindung in den ersten Lebensjahren des Jüngsten zu stärken.


Das Ziel der Zweisprachigkeit

Das Ziel beim Erlernen einer neuen Sprache ist die Zweisprachigkeit: Sie können die neue Sprache fast auf der gleichen Ebene wie die Muttersprache beherrschen. Szeless und Sneddon merken an, dass Eltern manchmal zögern, wenn ihre Kinder in diese Sache eintauchen lehren im frühen Alter, weil sie glauben, dass dies die Entwicklung von Kommunikationsfähigkeiten verzögern kann.

Die übliche Tendenz dieser Eltern ist es zu warten, bis ihre Kinder die Muttersprache beherrschen, bevor sie eine neue lernen. Aber um das zu bekommen Ziel Für die Zweisprachigkeit ist es sehr wichtig, dass Kinder so schnell wie möglich mit der Zweitsprache beginnen.


Kati Szeless, ein Experte für Sprachenlernen, sagte, dass der erste Gewinn Das Programm dieses frühen Anfangs ist, dass das Ohr der Kleinen an diese neue Sprache gewöhnt ist. "Beginnen Sie, den Klang einer anderen Sprache zu hören, strukturiert zu lernen, zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt eine bestimmte Sprache zu verwenden. Dies ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, Kinder und Eltern zu initiieren, und ein gutes Beispiel, wie man ein zweisprachiges Kind großzieht ", Sagte Kati.

Auf der anderen Seite Raymonde Sneddon, ein weiterer Experte für Sprachenlernen, betonte die Wichtigkeit der Eltern in diesem Labor. Für sie besteht der erste Schritt darin, die Eltern mit Fähigkeiten auszustatten und sie dann zu Hause weiterzugeben. Ziel ist es, aus der Sprache ein Spiel zu machen, das Kinder unterhält und entwickelt. Gleichzeitig müssen diese Mechanismen zur Routine werden.


Mythen der Zweisprachigkeit

Sowohl Kati Szeless als auch Raymonde Sneddon wiesen darauf hin, dass die Zweisprachigkeit derzeit noch ansteht eine Vielzahl von Mythen. Viele Familien glauben, dass das Kind, um dieses Niveau mit einer Sprache zu erreichen, sehr intelligent und in einem hohen sozioökonomischen Umfeld erzogen werden muss.

Zweisprachigkeit setzt eine tägliche Unterrichtsroutine voraus, die beginnen sollte desto früher. Dazu muss eine Grundstruktur geschaffen werden, die sich auf den Entwicklungsstand des Kindes konzentriert. Es gibt Leute, die denken, dass das, was im Unterricht gelehrt und später durch Aktivitäten wie das Ansehen von Serien oder Filmen in der Originalversion ergänzt wird, ausreicht.

An dieser Stelle weisen diese Fachleute auf die Bedeutung der Eltern hin, wenn es darum geht Glücksspiel für die Zweisprachigkeit. Die Eltern müssen konstant sein und die Bildung ihrer Kinder unter Berücksichtigung der Wichtigkeit der Einbeziehung einer Sprache in den Alltag eines Zuhauses gestalten.

Damián Montero

Video: TURISTIČKI ROTOR TURIZAM PLUS EMISIJA BR. 6


Interessante Artikel

Die Vorteile eines Familienfrühstücks

Die Vorteile eines Familienfrühstücks

Sie sagen, dass die Frühstück Es ist die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages und nicht nur, weil sie die nötige Energie für den Rest des Tages bietet. Am Tisch zu sitzen ist auch die erste Gelegenheit, um...

Lehrerpreise an die Protagonisten der Erziehung

Lehrerpreise an die Protagonisten der Erziehung

Die zeitung Unterricht, der zur Siena - Gruppe gehört, organisiert am kommenden Donnerstag, dem 12. November, die siebte Ausgabe der Lehrerpreise Education Protagonists, durch die "die Arbeit all...

Wie zu Hause anziehen

Wie zu Hause anziehen

Die Locken und der Morgenmantel waren aus der Mode gekommen, aber der Ausdruck "gekleidet, um zu töten" (wörtlich gesprochen) wurde nicht vollständig ausgelöscht. Der elegante wird in allen Fällen,...