Summer camps abroad: 8 unique advantages

Living with the classics of other cultures, developing intellectual capacity, fostering social relationships and learning to be autonomous are some of the main advantages for children in summer camps abroad, an opportunity for linguistic immersion.

And it is the best way to learn a language in its place of origin, and nothing better than to take advantage of the summer to escape abroad to live in a camp with other children or young people of the same age. Summer camps abroad are an excellent option to strengthen language skills and practice speaking and listening.

Christian Samuelsson, director of the Ertheo Education and Sports consultancy, says that "giving your children the opportunity to participate in a summer camp abroad is a highly recommended option." Having a personal experience of that nature is an added value at the time of facing new projects in his future ".


8 unique advantages of summer camps abroad

1. They learn the language while having fun: Children learn more English while having fun and these camps allow them to increase their level. They have other activities that make them fun experiences, so they increase their language skills almost without realizing it.

2. It involves a complete linguistic immersion: Studying a language in the country of origin is the most effective way to learn. The students are immersed in the language 24 hours a day, thus favoring a rapid assimilation.

3. Encourages cultural exchange and fosters respect: They allow you to know the cultures of different countries and look at yours with a different perspective. This helps the child understand and respect other cultural and gastronomic customs and lifestyles.


4. Establishes international relations: Students will have the opportunity to make friends of different nationalities with which to practice the language once the camp is over. In addition, it supposes a global network of contacts for the future.

5. They gain autonomy and independence: For some young people the fact of leaving Spain can be a difficulty. Beginning with a summer camp makes them step up at an early age and children gain autonomy, independence and maturity.

6. Develop cognitive abilities: Language learning is the basis for developing other faculties such as intelligence, communication skills, creativity, mental flexibility and social skills.

7. Enrich your future: More and more companies are appreciating that candidates have studied abroad and have a good level of English.


8. They offer an unforgettable experience: Few experiences are comparable to those experienced in a camp. These programs abroad are a unique opportunity to learn languages, meet new places and people and, ultimately, develop as people.

Anglo-Saxon-speaking countries such as England or the United States are some of the most popular destinations. "The combination of language immersion with sports activities and cultural excursions is perfect for young people to enjoy their holidays and have fun while perfecting the language," says Samuelsson.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Working Abroad - Top Five Companies Always Hiring


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Ferienlager im Ausland: 8 einzigartige Vorteile

Mit den Klassikern anderer Kulturen zu leben, intellektuelle Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, soziale Beziehungen zu fördern und Autonomie zu lernen, sind einige der Hauptvorteile für Kinder in Ferienlagern im Ausland, eine Gelegenheit für sprachliches Eintauchen.

Und es ist der beste Weg, um eine Sprache an ihrem Herkunftsort zu lernen, und nichts besseres als den Sommer zu nutzen, um ins Ausland zu flüchten, um mit anderen Kindern oder Jugendlichen im gleichen Alter in einem Lager zu leben. Ferienlager im Ausland sind eine ausgezeichnete Option, um die Sprachkenntnisse zu stärken und das Sprechen und Hören zu üben.

Christian Samuelsson, Direktor der Ertheo Education and Sports Consultancy, sagt, dass "es sehr empfehlenswert ist, Ihren Kindern die Möglichkeit zu geben, an einem Sommercamp im Ausland teilzunehmen." Eine persönliche Erfahrung dieser Art ist ein Mehrwert zu der Zeit, in seiner Zukunft neuen Projekten gegenüberzustehen ".


8 einzigartige Vorteile von Sommercamps im Ausland

1. Sie lernen die Sprache, während sie Spaß haben: Kinder lernen mehr Englisch, während sie Spaß haben. In diesen Camps können sie ihr Niveau verbessern. Sie haben andere Aktivitäten, die ihnen Spaß machen, und sie verbessern ihre Sprachkenntnisse fast, ohne es zu merken.

2. Es handelt sich um eine vollständige sprachliche Immersion: Das Lernen einer Sprache im Herkunftsland ist die effektivste Art zu lernen. Die Schüler sind 24 Stunden am Tag in die Sprache eingetaucht, was eine schnelle Assimilation begünstigt.

3. fördert den kulturellen Austausch und fördert den Respekt: Sie ermöglichen es Ihnen, die Kulturen verschiedener Länder kennenzulernen und Ihre Kultur aus einer anderen Perspektive zu betrachten. Dies hilft dem Kind, andere kulturelle und gastronomische Bräuche und Lebensstile zu verstehen und zu respektieren.


4. Stellt internationale Beziehungen her: Die Studenten haben die Möglichkeit, sich mit verschiedenen Nationalitäten anzufreunden, um die Sprache nach dem Camp zu üben. Darüber hinaus setzt es ein globales Netzwerk von Kontakten für die Zukunft voraus.

5. Sie gewinnen Autonomie und Unabhängigkeit: Für einige junge Leute kann es schwierig sein, Spanien zu verlassen. Wenn man mit einem Sommerlager beginnt, werden sie frühzeitig aufgestockt, und die Kinder erhalten Autonomie, Unabhängigkeit und Reife.

6. Kognitive Fähigkeiten entwickeln: Das Sprachenlernen ist die Grundlage für die Entwicklung anderer Fähigkeiten wie Intelligenz, Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Kreativität, geistige Flexibilität und soziale Fähigkeiten.

7. Bereichere deine Zukunft: Immer mehr Unternehmen schätzen es, dass die Kandidaten im Ausland studiert haben und gute Englischkenntnisse haben.


8. Sie bieten ein unvergessliches Erlebnis: Nur wenige Erfahrungen sind vergleichbar mit denen eines Camps. Diese Programme im Ausland sind eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, Sprachen zu lernen, neue Orte und Menschen kennenzulernen und sich letztendlich als Menschen zu entwickeln.

Angelsächsischsprachige Länder wie England oder die Vereinigten Staaten sind einige der beliebtesten Reiseziele. "Die Kombination von Sprachunterricht mit Sportaktivitäten und kulturellen Exkursionen ist perfekt für junge Leute, die ihren Urlaub genießen, Spaß haben und gleichzeitig die Sprache perfektionieren", sagt Samuelsson.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Deine Story. Deine Jugendreise. — ruf Jugendreisen


Interessante Artikel

Ich will ein Motorrad! Der Schrecken der Eltern

Ich will ein Motorrad! Der Schrecken der Eltern

Es ist der Terror aller Eltern! Wenn sie ihren 14-jährigen Sohn sagen hören "Ich will ein Motorrad!" Sie können nicht umhin, über Unfälle, Risiken und verrückte Dinge nachzudenken ... Obwohl sie...

6 Tipps, um einen Sinn für Humor zu entwickeln

6 Tipps, um einen Sinn für Humor zu entwickeln

Die Sinn für Humor Es ist ein mächtiges Werkzeug gegen Widrigkeiten und Leiden. Wir können Widrigkeiten nicht vermeiden, aber was wir tun können, um einen Unterschied zu machen, ist die Wahl des...

Warum der chaotische Traum von Teenagern

Warum der chaotische Traum von Teenagern

Unsere Kinder, die kurz nach dem Abendessen erschöpft ins Bett gegangen sind, werden zu Teenagern, die ziemlich dagegen protestieren, dass sie keine Zeit finden, um einzuschlafen. Und wenn der Wecker...