How to eradicate violence in sport

Three years ago Raúl Sánchez, ex-soccer player, at the end of a meeting of a League of Veterans, received a kick in the back that caused injuries in two vertebrae and also the partial rupture of the cord, leaving it quadriplegic.

Currently, it tries to eradicate aggression and violence in sport giving talks in sports clubs, in schools and organizations related to sports, in order to avoid the repetition of cases like the one that happened to him.

Although it is not a new phenomenon, in recent months there have been several cases of violence in sport in the media: news, articles, videos and mobile recordings that are easily disseminated on social networks.


There are more cases in football fields than in any other sport, since football considered as the "king" sport has a massive following and arouses many emotions in the spectators.

Aggressiveness in the stands: the parents of the players

Fathers and mothers who attend school competitions or their children's games quite often are overly involved in opining, shouting and insulting about the rules of the game: against the referee's performance, they criticize the coach, that if the opposing team has committed a fault and not the whistle, whether or not it is a penalty. Also sometimes they shout orders to their children how to play better, etc.


The family must be aware that their children they learn by imitation of what they see. Children learn when they see or attend league games if adults shout, insult and threaten the referee and opposing players and also when sometimes a spontaneous spectator jumps onto the field with the intention of hitting the referee or a player.

If our children see this violence and aggressiveness they will be educated from the lack of respect and sportsmanship to the opposing team and in the culture "of anything goes" so that their team wins. Any action that provokes a strong emotion, as it can be the passion that soccer awakens, This passion can be learned and internalized with force and the child can react in a similar way in other similar situations.

The values ​​of sport for children: eradicating violence

All the experts, coaches, referees and parents agree to consider the practice of sports as educational for the good physical development of the player and his future character and personality.


They also consider that it contributes positive values ​​such as effort, competitiveness, perseverance ... and in the case of practicing a team sport, it contributes values ​​such as respect for the rival, tolerance in arbitration decisions even if they seem to favor the team otherwise, "fair play", etc. Learning to practice fair play from childhood is essential in the education of children.

Although we do not think about it, sports can also favor negative values. Examples of these are when parents, and other family members and friends behave inappropriately when attending their children's games. In order to try to reduce these problems of violence, from the institutions, sports federations and the psychology of sport intervention programs are emerging so that the parents of the athletes assume a more respectful role when they attend the matches, compared to the performances of his children, referees and the opposing team.

Mercedes Corbella. Psychologist and diploma in Social Work.

Video: Violence: Causes and Effects in Society


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Wie wird Gewalt im Sport ausgerottet?

Vor drei Jahren erhielt Raúl Sánchez, ehemaliger Fußballspieler, am Ende eines Treffens einer Liga der Veteranen einen Tritt in den Rücken, der Verletzungen an zwei Wirbeln und auch den teilweisen Bruch der Schnur verursachte.

Derzeit versucht es, Aggressionen und Ausrottung auszurotten Gewalt im Sport Vorträge in Sportvereinen, in Schulen und Organisationen, die mit Sport zu tun haben, um die Wiederholung von Fällen zu vermeiden, wie sie in diesem Fall geschehen sind.

Obwohl dies kein neues Phänomen ist, gab es in den letzten Monaten mehrere Fälle von Gewalt im Sport In den Medien: Nachrichten, Artikel, Videos und mobile Aufzeichnungen, die leicht in sozialen Netzwerken verbreitet werden können.


Es gibt mehr Fälle in Fußballfeldern als in irgendeiner anderen Sportart, da Fußball, der als "Königssport" gilt, eine große Anhängerschaft hat und bei den Zuschauern viele Emotionen hervorruft.

Aggressivität auf den Tribünen: die Eltern der Spieler

Väter und Mütter, die an Schulwettbewerben oder den Spielen ihrer Kinder teilnehmen, sind oft zu sehr mit dem Gedanken, Schreien und Beleidigen der Spielregeln beschäftigt: Gegen die Leistung des Schiedsrichters kritisieren sie den Trainer, wenn das gegnerische Team einen Fehler begangen hat und nicht die Pfeife, unabhängig davon, ob es eine Strafe ist oder nicht. Manchmal rufen sie ihren Kindern auch Befehle dazu auf, besser zu spielen usw.


Die Familie muss sich ihrer Kinder bewusst sein Sie lernen durch Nachahmung dessen, was sie sehen. Kinder lernen, wenn sie Ligaspiele sehen oder besuchen, wenn Erwachsene den Schiedsrichter und gegnerische Spieler schreien, beleidigen und bedrohen und auch wenn manchmal ein spontaner Zuschauer auf das Feld springt, um den Schiedsrichter oder einen Spieler zu treffen.

Wenn unsere Kinder diese Gewalt und Aggressivität sehen, werden sie aus dem Mangel an Respekt und Sportlichkeit gegenüber der gegnerischen Mannschaft und in der Kultur "von irgendetwas" erzogen, so dass ihre Mannschaft gewinnt. Jede Aktion, die eine starke Emotion hervorruft, wie es sein kann die Leidenschaft, die der Fußball erweckt, Diese Leidenschaft kann mit Kraft erlernt und verinnerlicht werden, und das Kind kann in ähnlichen Situationen auf ähnliche Weise reagieren.

Die Werte des Sports für Kinder: Gewalt ausrotten

Alle Experten, Trainer, Schiedsrichter und Eltern erklären sich einverstanden, die Ausübung des Sports als pädagogisch für die gute körperliche Entwicklung des Spielers und seinen zukünftigen Charakter und seine Persönlichkeit zu betrachten.


Sie sind auch der Ansicht, dass dies positive Werte wie Anstrengung, Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, Ausdauer ... und im Falle der Ausübung eines Teamsports Werte wie Respekt vor dem Rivalen, Toleranz bei Schiedsentscheidungen, auch wenn sie die Mannschaft bevorzugen, beiträgt ansonsten "fair play" usw. Von Kindheit an lernen, faires Spiel zu üben, ist für die Bildung von Kindern unerlässlich.

Obwohl wir nicht darüber nachdenken, kann der Sport auch negative Werte bevorzugen. Beispiele dafür sind, wenn Eltern und andere Familienmitglieder und Freunde sich unangemessen verhalten, wenn sie die Spiele ihrer Kinder besuchen. Um zu versuchen, diese Gewaltprobleme zu reduzieren, entwickeln sich Institutionen, Sportverbände und die Psychologie der Sportinterventionsprogramme, so dass die Eltern der Athleten bei den Spielen eine respektvollere Rolle einnehmen, verglichen mit den Leistungen von seine Kinder, Schiedsrichter und die gegnerische Mannschaft.

Mercedes Corbella. Psychologe und Diplom in Sozialarbeit.

Video: Die 10 stärksten und einzigartigsten Flinten ALLER ZEITEN


Interessante Artikel

Optimismus in der Familie, wie man ihn steigern kann

Optimismus in der Familie, wie man ihn steigern kann

Das Leben ist lang Straße Wo gibt es gute und schlechte Momente. Die Familie ist ein guter Kreis, in dem sie jede dieser Gelegenheiten teilen können, entweder um das Glück zu vermitteln, wenn die...

4 Tipps zur Vermeidung einer Anisakis-Infektion

4 Tipps zur Vermeidung einer Anisakis-Infektion

Allergische Reaktionen und Verdauungsstörungen sind die Hauptfolgen der Infektion durch Anisakis, ein Parasit zwischen 2 und 3 cm, der sich bei Meerestieren sammelt und beim Verzehr einer infizierten...