Breastfeeding improves your bacterial flora

The breast of the mother is the first food that the baby should take when it comes to this world. The breastmilk It has many benefits, both psychological (improvement of the bond with the child) and in the field of greeting. Breastfeeding a child means providing protection against infections and other diseases that could weigh on their first years of life.

Now, new research suggests another benefit of breastfeeding the baby: improving its bacterial flora. The work done by the Mattel Pediatric Hospital at UCLA has found a relationship between breast milk and improving the digestive system in the smallest.

Breast milk improves in digestions

This investigation focused on 107 couples with children of nursing age. The objective was to verify if the fact that they received the breast improved in some way their bacterial flora. After analyzing these cases, UCLA professionals found that in these babies the presence of bacterial flora beneficial for digestion had increased by 30%.


A fact that not only helps the digestions of these children are better. The presence of this bacterial flora also helps the health of the little ones in another way, for example avoiding diseases such as type 1 diabetes. Usually, children who suffer from this metabolic disorder also have abnormalities in the bacterial population in their intestines.

The presence of this bacterial flora also plays a very important role in preventing diseases and improving the protection It offers the immune system keeping away diseases such as inflammation of the intestine. On the other hand, as has been said, this improvement also means less heavy digestion in the smallest, something that becomes evident especially when they begin to introduce solid foods in the children's diet.


"We are becoming increasingly aware of how these bacterial communities, particularly those of the gut, help protect against diseases We know from animal models that if you get good bacteria in the intestine early in life, it is more likely to be healthy, "he explained Grace Aldrovandi, principal author of this study.

 

Benefits of breastfeeding for the baby

Whenever possible, the mother should bet on breastfeeding her baby. There are few Benefits discovered by science, these are some of them:

- Provides the right nutrients for the child in the proportion and temperature recommended by the pediatricians.

- It is easily digested and assimilated by the organism.

- It favors the development of the jaw. When performing the act of sucking, the child exercises this area of ​​the body, which has benefits when it comes to learning to speak and chew correctly in the future.


- Makes the child more predisposed to accept the variety of foods through the variety of the mother's menu, which will result in flavors.

Damián Montero

Video: Breastfeeding: good for your baby and their gut bacteria!


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Stillen verbessert die Bakterienflora

Die Brust der Mutter ist die erste Nahrung, die das Baby nehmen sollte, wenn es auf diese Welt kommt. Die Muttermilch Es hat viele Vorteile, sowohl psychologisch (Verbesserung der Bindung zum Kind) als auch im Bereich der Begrüßung. Das Stillen eines Kindes bedeutet Schutz vor Infektionen und anderen Krankheiten, die sich auf die ersten Lebensjahre auswirken könnten.

Neue Forschungsergebnisse deuten nun auf einen weiteren Vorteil des Stillens des Babys hin: die Verbesserung der Bakterienflora. Die Arbeit der Mattel Pediatric Hospital an der UCLA hat eine Beziehung zwischen Muttermilch und Verbesserung des Verdauungssystems im kleinsten gefunden.

Muttermilch verbessert die Verdauung

Diese Untersuchung konzentrierte sich auf 107 Paare mit Kindern im pflegerischen Alter. Ziel war es zu überprüfen, ob die Tatsache, dass sie die Brust erhalten hatten, die Bakterienflora in irgendeiner Weise verbessert hat. Nach der Analyse dieser Fälle stellten die Fachleute der UCLA fest, dass bei diesen Säuglingen die für die Verdauung vorteilhafte Bakterienflora um 30% gestiegen war.


Eine Tatsache, die nicht nur der Verdauung dieser Kinder hilft, ist besser. Das Vorhandensein dieser Bakterienflora wirkt sich auch auf andere Weise auf die Gesundheit der Kleinen aus, beispielsweise auf die Vermeidung von Krankheiten wie Typ-1-Diabetes.Kinder, die an dieser Stoffwechselstörung leiden, haben in der Regel auch Anomalien der Bakterienpopulation im Darm.

Das Vorhandensein dieser Bakterienflora spielt auch eine sehr wichtige Rolle bei der Vorbeugung von Krankheiten und der Verbesserung der Schutz Es bietet dem Immunsystem die Abwehr von Krankheiten wie Entzündungen des Darms. Auf der anderen Seite bedeutet diese Verbesserung, wie gesagt wurde, auch eine geringere Verdauung im Kleinsten, was insbesondere dann offensichtlich wird, wenn sie feste Nahrung in die Ernährung der Kinder aufnehmen.


"Uns wird zunehmend bewusst, wie diese Bakteriengemeinschaften, insbesondere die des Darms, zum Schutz vor Krankheiten beitragen. Wir wissen aus Tiermodellen, dass es wahrscheinlicher ist, wenn man im Darm gute Bakterien bekommt um gesund zu sein ", erklärte er Grace Aldrovandi, Hauptautor dieser Studie.

 

Vorteile des Stillens für das Baby

Wenn immer möglich, sollte die Mutter darauf wetten, dass sie ihr Baby stillt. Es gibt wenige Gewinne von der Wissenschaft entdeckt, sind dies einige von ihnen:

- Bietet die richtigen Nährstoffe für das Kind in dem von den Kinderärzten empfohlenen Verhältnis und Temperatur.

- Es ist leicht verdaulich und vom Organismus assimiliert.

- Es begünstigt die Entwicklung des Kiefers. Beim Saugen übt das Kind diesen Bereich des Körpers aus, was Vorteile hat, wenn man in der Zukunft richtig sprechen und kauen lernen kann.


- Macht das Kind mehr bereit, die Vielfalt der Speisen zu akzeptierens durch die Vielfalt des Menüs der Mutter, was zu Aromen führt.

Damián Montero

Video: Gestörte Darmflora? 40 Jahre täglich Einläufe!


Interessante Artikel

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, ob Sie den Einladungen, die Sie erhalten, gut entsprechen? Sei der perfekte Gast Es ist eine weitere Facette unserer sozialen Beziehungen, die unseren Cache auf...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEITOder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als...