Most young people do not know how to recognize the dangers of the internet

To fight against a problem, the first step is recognize it. Otherwise, it is possible to be in front of him and not be aware of the risk that is running, or when it is perceived too late. In this situation is where many young people find themselves when surfing Internet since most of them do not perceive the threats that lurk in the network.

This was indicated by the association Project Man During his conference "Submerged in the digital world, a new challenge", where addiction has been treated Internet It has become very common among young people from 14 to 18 years old. A risk that increases when it is verified that most of them do not know how to recognize when they are in a dangerous situation within the network.


Feeling of impunity

Project Man highlights the growth that has been the use of new technologies in our country for years, 74% of young people interviewed by this organization claimed to have recognized their first mobile between 10 and 14 years. In addition, before 15, 90% said they already had a smartphone with an internet connection.

Among the most common uses of these terminals There is chat communication, something that 87% of teenagers with smartphone do. Just under 30% spend more time on social networks. Although of all these uses what stands out most is the sense of impunity with which young people surf the Internet.


75% of young people believe that they will not encounter any problem in their navigation online and do not know how to recognize possible dangers on the web. Something that is related to the knowledge of security standards since 80% know cybersecurity theory, although within this percentage the majority affirms that it does not always put these mechanisms into practice.

Increase in cybercrimes

One of the problems that involves the use of smartphones in adolescents is their addiction to them. The abusive use of these terminals is a real problem and what happens too often. However, as evidenced by the data of Proyecto Hombre, a small percentage of young people are aware of this. Only the 18,6% of this social group admits it.

Some data that collide with that recorded by this organization when it comes to serving young people with problems of addiction to new technologies. In 2013, only 0.42% of the adolescent population resorted to the help of this agency to address this situation, however, in 2016 this number increased to 2.8%. An upward trend that shows how dependence has grown on these terminals among the new generations.


However, it is not young people who take the initiative at the time of dealing with this problem. In 80% of the cases that come to ask for help, it is a relative (usually the parents) who initiate this procedure. A situation that adds to the feeling of overflow that many parents have to follow the use made by their children of their smartphones, since the knowledge they have is much greater than that of adults.

Damián Montero

Video: The Dangers of the Internet


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die meisten Jugendlichen wissen nicht, wie sie die Gefahren des Internets erkennen können

Um ein Problem zu bekämpfen, ist der erste Schritt Erkenne es. Andernfalls ist es möglich, vor ihm zu sein und sich der Gefahr nicht bewusst zu sein, oder wenn es zu spät wahrgenommen wird. In dieser Situation befinden sich viele junge Menschen beim Surfen Internet da die meisten von ihnen die Bedrohungen nicht wahrnehmen, die im Netzwerk lauern.

Dies wurde von der Vereinigung angegeben Projekt Mann Während seiner Konferenz "Untergetaucht in die digitale Welt, eine neue Herausforderung", bei der Sucht behandelt wurde Internet Es ist unter Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren sehr verbreitet. Ein Risiko, das zunimmt, wenn nachgewiesen wird, dass die meisten von ihnen nicht wissen, wann sie sich in einer gefährlichen Situation im Netzwerk befinden.


Gefühl der Straflosigkeit

Project Man unterstreicht das Wachstum, das der Einsatz neuer Technologien in unserem Land seit Jahren ist. 74% der von dieser Organisation befragten Jugendlichen gaben an, ihr erstes Mobiltelefon zwischen 10 und 14 Jahren erkannt zu haben. Vor 15 Jahren gaben 90% an, bereits ein Smartphone mit Internetverbindung zu haben.

Unter den häufigsten Verwendungen davon Terminals Es gibt Chatkommunikation, was 87% der Teenager mit Smartphone tun. Knapp 30% verbringen mehr Zeit in sozialen Netzwerken. Am allermeisten ist jedoch das Gefühl der Straffreiheit, mit der junge Leute im Internet surfen.


75% der jungen Menschen glauben, dass sie in ihrem Land keine Probleme haben werden Navigation online und wissen nicht, wie sie mögliche Gefahren im Internet erkennen können. Etwas, das mit dem Wissen um Sicherheitsstandards zusammenhängt, da 80% Cybersecurity-Theorie kennen, obwohl innerhalb dieses Prozentsatzes die Mehrheit bekräftigt, dass diese Mechanismen nicht immer in die Praxis umgesetzt werden.

Zunahme der Internetkriminalität

Eines der Probleme bei der Verwendung von Smartphones bei Jugendlichen ist ihre Abhängigkeit. Der Missbrauch dieser Terminals ist a echtes problem und was passiert zu oft. Wie die Daten von Proyecto Hombre belegen, ist sich jedoch ein kleiner Prozentsatz der Jugendlichen dessen bewusst. Nur die 18,6% dieser sozialen Gruppe gibt es zu.

Einige Daten, die mit den von dieser Organisation aufgezeichneten Daten kollidieren, wenn es darum geht, jungen Menschen bei Suchtproblemen mit neuen Technologien zu helfen. Im Jahr 2013 haben nur 0,42% der Jugendlichen auf die Hilfe dieser Agentur zurückgegriffen, um dieser Situation zu begegnen. Im Jahr 2016 stieg diese Zahl jedoch an bis 2,8%. Ein Aufwärtstrend, der zeigt, wie die Abhängigkeit dieser Terminals zwischen den neuen Generationen gewachsen ist.


Es sind jedoch nicht junge Leute, die das nehmen Initiative zum Zeitpunkt der Behandlung dieses Problems. In 80% der Fälle, die um Hilfe bitten, ist es ein Verwandter (in der Regel die Eltern), der dieses Verfahren einleitet. Eine Situation, die zum Gefühl des Überlaufs beiträgt, dass viele Eltern der Nutzung ihrer Smartphones durch ihre Kinder folgen müssen, da ihr Wissen viel größer ist als das von Erwachsenen.

Damián Montero

Video: Wie Werbung uns manipuliert


Interessante Artikel

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Wenn sie älter werden, müssen unsere Kinder zu Hause neue Aufgaben übernehmen. Um 9 oder 10 Jahre alt, sind dies einige der tägliche Aufgaben das sollten sie für sich selbst tun können.8 Fähigkeiten,...