Bullying: how to prevent social rejection from the family

Bullying or bullying It is a growing problem and to stop it you need prevention. Before arriving at the classrooms, there is much to do at home, within our own family to avoid isolation and encourage the socialization of children from a young age, since the absence of contact with others can contribute to the development of social phobia and rejection by others, and as a consequence becoming a potential victim of the harasser.

The psychologist Jorge López Vallejo says that "having an adequate socialization during childhood will act as protection, as a force for the child against fear of rejection and social phobia." Isolation, overprotection, control over children by parents with little contact with the outside, instead it can facilitate it ".


Parental behaviors that favor social phobia

Children must gain security in their social relationships and parents must guarantee opportunities for their children to interact with other children of their age, and thus favor the exchange of emotions and thoughts.

However, as the psychologist López Vallejo explains, "it is vital to know the behaviors of parents who, under certain emotional states, can disfavor this social contact, so it is important to intervene therapeutically on parents so that the problem of phobia social, fears and rejections, do not appear in children, with clear examples you can see these behaviors and their results. "


1. Shame. There are parents who are excessively concerned about the opinion of others, who do not promote social contact. These parents can use shame as a method of control for their children. Consequently, they will avoid socializing or alert their children to possible disasters if they are related. They will anticipate failure by creating self-fulfilling prophecies: "What a shame, you will make a fool of yourself ..."

2. Depression. When one of the parents is depressed and the child spends most of their time with them, they may have more difficulties in their social relationships. A child who is ignored most of the time by his parents will begin to manifest a lack of reaction to the environment or, on the contrary, may present constant crying and aggressive behavior.

3 Brothers. Families with several children, in themselves, generally facilitate contact with others, because they are children who, from the earliest childhood, share and live in a group. A family with only one child needs to work harder to stimulate and relate to other children. It is very beneficial, in the second case, to favor their sociability with the nursery, sports and cultural group activities etc.


4. Diseases. The presence of diseases that affect the physical appearance or keep the children hospitalized long periods in the hospital favors the hyperprotection of the parents, but it will always depend on how these limitations are faced.
For example, in the case of acne, overweight, any difference with the rest can be isolated from the group avoiding situations or on the contrary can interact with others, thus strengthening their self-esteem.

If the isolation is forced, for example, the child who suffers from an illness and must be in bed for a long time, will have fewer opportunities to socialize, since he will not be able to go to school, do sports, or go out with his classmates. Normally, in this case it will be necessary to facilitate contact at home with friends' meetings.

In general, the problems that parents suffer can reduce the chances of children to be happy, in our hands is the responsibility to ask for psychological help to overcome our limits.

Bullying can facilitate social phobia and social phobia to fuel bullying

A child who is rejected by the group feels fear, shame, anxiety, sadness, anger; They are all very destructive emotions if you do not share them with an adult to get help. Bullying causes a forced isolation that increases what the parents had created.

The child will maintain with his isolation a constantly mockery, insults, humiliations by his companions, with time he becomes weaker, believing his executioners, even comes to believe that he deserves it. The bullied child tries to pass unnoticed, as a defense mechanism is isolated more of the group, leaving to relate for fear of being humiliated, so that their opportunities to make friends are reduced.

"A child who suffers from bullying at school due to initial isolation or social phobia, at home starts to behave differently, for example, is more aggressive or more passive, is sad, is afraid to sleep alone, does not want to go to class, he complains of pain before going to school, he pees on his bed etc, and this is when we must be alarmed, "says Jorge López Vallejo

These behavioral and physical symptoms are messages that must be heard, since in most cases children do not verbalize that something happens to them until the harassment has been established. And he adds, "if we detect sudden changes in behavior or certain symptoms in the child, we must rule out that he may suffer, social phobia or worse, an involution that has provoked bullying."

Marina Berrio
Advice: Jorge López Vallejo. Psychologist.López Vallejo Psychology

Video: The Psychological Effects of Feeling Excluded


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Mobbing: Wie kann die soziale Ablehnung der Familie verhindert werden?

Mobbing oder Mobbing Es ist ein wachsendes Problem, und um es zu stoppen, bedarf es einer Prävention. Vor der Ankunft in den Klassenzimmern gibt es in unserer Familie viel zu tun, um die Isolation zu vermeiden und die Sozialisierung von Kindern im Kindesalter zu fördern, da mangelnder Kontakt zu anderen zur Entwicklung einer sozialen Phobie beitragen kann und Ablehnung durch andere, und infolgedessen ein potenzielles Opfer des Mobbers werden.

Der Psychologe Jorge López Vallejo sagt: "Eine angemessene Sozialisation in der Kindheit wird als Schutz dienen, als Kraft für das Kind gegen Angst vor Ablehnung und sozialer Phobie." Isolation, Überprotektion, Kontrolle der Kinder durch die Eltern mit wenig Kontakt zur Außenseite kann es stattdessen erleichtern ".


Elterliches Verhalten, das soziale Phobie begünstigt

Kinder müssen Sicherheit in ihren sozialen Beziehungen gewinnen, und Eltern müssen ihren Kindern die Möglichkeit geben, mit anderen Kindern ihres Alters zu interagieren, und fördern so den Austausch von Emotionen und Gedanken.

Jedoch, wie der Psychologe López Vallejo erklärt, "ist es wichtig, das Verhalten von Eltern zu kennen, die diesen sozialen Kontakt unter bestimmten emotionalen Bedingungen ablehnen können. Daher ist es wichtig, bei den Eltern therapeutisch einzugreifen, um Phobie zu vermeiden Soziale Ängste und Ablehnungen treten bei Kindern nicht auf, mit klaren Beispielen können Sie diese Verhaltensweisen und ihre Ergebnisse sehen. "


1. Schande Es gibt Eltern, die übermäßig besorgt sind über die Meinung anderer, die keinen sozialen Kontakt fördern. Diese Eltern können Scham als Kontrollmethode für ihre Kinder verwenden. Folglich vermeiden sie die Sozialisierung oder machen ihre Kinder auf mögliche Katastrophen aufmerksam, wenn sie miteinander verwandt sind. Sie werden den Misserfolg antizipieren, indem sie sich selbst erfüllende Prophezeiungen erstellen: "Wie schade, Sie werden sich zum Narren halten ..."

2. Depression. Wenn einer der Eltern depressiv ist und das Kind die meiste Zeit bei ihnen verbringt, haben sie möglicherweise mehr Schwierigkeiten in ihren sozialen Beziehungen. Ein Kind, das von seinen Eltern meistens ignoriert wird, zeigt eine mangelnde Reaktion auf die Umwelt oder kann im Gegenteil beständiges Weinen und aggressives Verhalten zeigen.

3. Brüder Familien mit mehreren Kindern erleichtern in der Regel den Kontakt zu anderen, da sie Kinder sind, die von frühester Kindheit an in einer Gruppe leben und leben. Eine Familie mit nur einem Kind muss härter arbeiten, um andere Kinder anzuregen und in Beziehung zu treten. Im zweiten Fall ist es sehr vorteilhaft, ihre Geselligkeit mit Kindergarten, Sport und kulturellen Gruppenaktivitäten usw. zu fördern.


4. Krankheiten. Das Vorhandensein von Krankheiten, die das körperliche Erscheinungsbild beeinträchtigen oder die Kinder für längere Zeit im Krankenhaus hospitalisieren lassen, begünstigt die Hyperprotektion der Eltern, hängt jedoch immer davon ab, wie diese Einschränkungen auftreten.
Im Falle von Akne, Übergewicht, kann beispielsweise jeder Unterschied zum Rest von der Gruppe isoliert werden, um Situationen zu vermeiden, oder im Gegenteil mit anderen interagieren und so ihr Selbstwertgefühl stärken.

Wenn die Isolation zum Beispiel erzwungen wird, hat das Kind, das an einer Krankheit leidet und lange Zeit im Bett liegen muss, weniger Gelegenheiten, Kontakte zu knüpfen, da es nicht in der Lage sein wird, zur Schule zu gehen, Sport zu treiben oder mit seinen Klassenkameraden auszugehen. In diesem Fall ist es normalerweise erforderlich, den Kontakt der Freunde zu Hause zu erleichtern.

Im Allgemeinen können die Probleme, unter denen die Eltern leiden, die Wahrscheinlichkeit verringern, dass Kinder glücklich sind. In unseren Händen liegt die Verantwortung, psychologische Hilfe anzufordern, um unsere Grenzen zu überwinden.

Mobbing kann soziale Phobie und soziale Phobie erleichtern, um Mobbing anzutreiben

Ein Kind, das von der Gruppe abgelehnt wird, empfindet Angst, Scham, Angst, Trauer, Wut; Sie alle sind sehr zerstörerisch, wenn Sie sie nicht mit einem Erwachsenen teilen, um Hilfe zu erhalten. Mobbing verursacht eine erzwungene Isolation, die das erhöht, was die Eltern geschaffen haben.

Das Kind wird mit seiner Isolation einen ständigen Spott, Beleidigungen, Demütigungen durch seine Gefährten aufrechterhalten, mit der Zeit wird es schwächer, glaubt seinen Henkern, glaubt sogar, dass es es verdient. Das gemobbte Kind versucht unbemerkt vorbeizukommen, da ein Abwehrmechanismus mehr von der Gruppe isoliert wird und er sich aus Angst vor Demütigung zurückziehen muss, so dass seine Möglichkeiten, Freunde zu finden, eingeschränkt sind.

"Ein Kind, das in der Schule aufgrund von anfänglicher Isolation oder sozialer Phobie unter Mobbing leidet, verhält sich zu Hause anders, beispielsweise aggressiver oder passiver, ist traurig, hat Angst, allein zu schlafen, möchte nicht gehen Zum Unterricht klagt er über Schmerzen, bevor er zur Schule geht, er pisst auf sein Bett usw., und dann müssen wir alarmiert sein ", sagt Jorge López Vallejo

Diese Verhaltens- und körperlichen Symptome sind Botschaften, die gehört werden müssen, da Kinder in den meisten Fällen nicht verbalisieren, dass ihnen etwas passiert, bis die Belästigung festgestellt wurde. Und er fügt hinzu: "Wenn wir plötzliche Verhaltensänderungen oder bestimmte Symptome des Kindes feststellen, müssen wir ausschließen, dass es unter sozialer Phobie oder schlimmerem leiden kann - eine Involution, die Mobbing ausgelöst hat."

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Jorge López Vallejo. Psychologe.López Vallejo Psychologie

Video: Ängste und Zweifel überwinden - Christian Bischoff Erfolgsshow #03


Interessante Artikel

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Holen Sie sich eine gute Laktation In den ersten Tagen nach der Geburt des Babys ist die Grundlage für eine gute Ernährung. Darüber hinaus schafft das Stillen eine ganz besondere Verbindung zwischen...

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Jugend ist der Schritt vor dem Erwachsenenalter. Nach und nach nimmt die Zukunft jedes Menschen an den Entscheidungen, die in diesen Zeiten getroffen werden, Gestalt an. Ein gutes Beispiel ist die...