Children's bedroom: how to turn it into a safe place

What doubt is that safety is a very important task for parents? Avoid the possible dangers that can cause harm to a child is a job that will keep away many bad moments: visits to the hospital, cries of the child, injuries that keep away from the game, etc. Therefore, it is necessary to watch out for the fact that the home is the first place free of accidents for children.

Especially in those rooms where you will spend a lot of your time, such as the child's bedroom. The youngest of the house spend much of their lives in this room, whether playing, sleeping or doing homework. Parents will have to have several points in mind in order to ensure the safety of their children in this area.


Beds and cots for the children's bedroom

As has been said, the child's bedroom It is one of the places where the child spends the most time because it is precisely there where he sleeps. Both the bed and the cot must be taken into account to avoid accidents during the night. In the case of the bed of babies, these are some of the advice offered by pediatricians:

- The best position for babies is mouth upa because otherwise there is more instability and causes more insecurity.

- Soft objects in the crib should be avoided at night, such as stuffed animals or cushions.

- The protectors, Apart from being soft objects, which are fastened with ribbons, can serve the child to climb.


- Cushions should not be used in order to avoid plagiocephaly (flattening of the head).

- The space between the cradle slats It must be less than 6 centimeters.

In the case of the bed, the change of bed will never have to occur while the child measures less than 90 centimeters. In order to avoid falls, you can place some kind of railing. A carpet or carpet can be placed next to the mattress to reduce the impact in case the child falls to the ground.

If you opt for a bunk To put the child to bed, the first thing to keep in mind is that any child under 6 should not sleep in one of these beds. The stairs to access the second level of these beds should be well secured and the bed frame of this area must be well secured to avoid falling on top of who sleeps under.


The bunk should have a four-sided protective bar and measures 16 centimeters in height with bars separated by 7 centimeters. Parents should watch that children do not play on top of this bed as it could cause an accidental fall.

Other elements of the children's bedroom

Along with the beds, there are others elements that should be taken into account in the nursery to avoid accidents. One of them is the shelves, which should be fixed to the wall at the moment of placement and checked periodically to warn possible cracks in the fasteners.

Other elements of the children's room, such as the windows, must have elements that prevent their complete opening to prevent the child from falling into a vacuum. The presence of elements such as furniture or bedside tables in areas close to their frames should be avoided so that minors can not climb and approach the hole where the fall is possible.

The doors must have systems that prevent their close compleThis way, it will be avoided that if the child puts his hand through the holes, he can pinch his fingers and cause some injury.

Damián Montero

Video: Toy Master's Escape Room Challenge


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Kinderzimmer: wie man es zu einem sicheren Ort macht

Welcher Zweifel ist, dass Sicherheit eine sehr wichtige Aufgabe für Eltern ist? Vermeiden Sie die mögliche Gefahren ein Kind kann Schaden anrichten, ist eine Arbeit, die viele schlechte Momente fernhalten wird: Besuche im Krankenhaus, Schreie des Kindes, Verletzungen, die sich vom Spiel fernhalten, usw. Daher ist es wichtig, darauf zu achten, dass das Zuhause der erste Unfallort für Kinder ist.

Vor allem in den Räumen, in denen Sie viel Zeit verbringen, wie z Kinderzimmer. Die jüngsten des Hauses verbringen einen Großteil ihres Lebens in diesem Raum, egal ob sie spielen, schlafen oder Hausaufgaben machen. Eltern müssen mehrere Punkte berücksichtigen, um die Sicherheit ihrer Kinder in dieser Region zu gewährleisten.


Betten und Kinderbetten für das Kinderzimmer

Wie gesagt, die Kinderzimmer Es ist einer der Orte, an denen das Kind die meiste Zeit verbringt, weil es genau dort ist, wo es schläft. Sowohl Bett als auch Babybett müssen berücksichtigt werden, um Unfälle während der Nacht zu vermeiden. Im Falle des Babybettes sind dies einige der Ratschläge, die Kinderärzte anbieten:

- Die beste Position für Babys ist der Munda weil sonst mehr Instabilität herrscht und mehr Unsicherheit verursacht.

- Weiche Gegenstände in der Wiege sollten nachts vermieden werdenwie ausgestopfte Tiere oder Kissen.

- die Protektoren, Abgesehen davon, dass weiche Gegenstände, die mit Bändern befestigt sind, dem Kind zum Klettern dienen können.


- Kissen sollten nicht verwendet werden um Plagiozephalie (Abflachung des Kopfes) zu vermeiden.

- Der Abstand zwischen den Wiegenlatten Sie muss weniger als 6 cm betragen.

Im Fall des Bettes muss der Bettwechsel nie erfolgen, solange das Kind weniger als misst 90 Zentimeter. Um Stürze zu vermeiden, können Sie ein Geländer platzieren. Ein Teppich oder Teppich kann neben der Matratze platziert werden, um die Auswirkungen zu reduzieren, falls das Kind zu Boden fällt.

Wenn Sie sich für ein entscheiden Wurf Um das Kind ins Bett zu bringen, sollten Sie zunächst daran denken, dass Kinder unter 6 Jahren nicht in einem dieser Betten schlafen sollten. Die Treppe zum zweiten Stock dieser Betten sollte gut gesichert sein und der Bettrahmen dieses Bereichs muss gut gesichert sein, um zu vermeiden, dass Sie auf den Schlafenden fallen.


Die Koje sollte einen vierseitigen Schutzbalken haben und eine Höhe von 16 cm haben, wobei die Stangen um 7 cm voneinander beabstandet sind. Eltern sollten darauf achten, dass Kinder nicht auf diesem Bett spielen, da dies zu einem Sturz führen kann.

Andere Elemente des Kinderzimmers

Neben den Betten gibt es noch andere Elemente Dies sollte im Kindergarten berücksichtigt werden, um Unfälle zu vermeiden, darunter die Regale, die zum Zeitpunkt der Platzierung an der Wand befestigt und regelmäßig auf mögliche Risse in den Befestigungselementen überprüft werden sollten.

Andere Elemente des Kinderzimmers, wie z. B. die Fenster, müssen über Elemente verfügen, die ihre vollständige Öffnung verhindern, damit das Kind nicht in ein Vakuum fällt. Das Vorhandensein von Elementen wie Möbeln oder Nachttischen in Bereichen in der Nähe ihrer Rahmen sollte vermieden werden, damit Minderjährige kann nicht klettern und nähern Sie sich dem Loch, wo der Fall möglich ist.

Die Türen müssen über Systeme verfügen, die sie verhindern close compleAuf diese Weise wird vermieden, dass das Kind, wenn es seine Hand durch die Löcher steckt, seine Finger einklemmen und Verletzungen verursachen kann.

Damián Montero

Video: 20 Wege dein GELD zu VERSTECKEN!


Interessante Artikel

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Das Familienleben ist reich an Reichtum und besonderen Momenten, aber um Gleichgewicht und Ordnung im Haushalt zu wahren, ist es notwendig, eine Familienroutine zu etablieren, die es uns ermöglicht,...