Teenage feelings, how to help regulate them?

A father and a mother always have to be willing to help their children in the most difficult times. However, sometimes this work becomes too hard because of the lack of information about what happens to his offspring. This is what happens during the adolescence, stage in which uncertainty surrounds young people, although they rarely share with their parents what they think.

How to know what the Teen? How to help him in situations where he most needs the advice of someone with more experience in life? We must be attentive to the attitudes of young people to deal with their emotional states.


The isolation of the adolescent

Every parent should know that adolescence involves uncertainty because of the amount of changes that are passed. A child goes from being a child to becoming an adult, the burden of responsibility increases and this can overwhelm the person to not know very well how to deal with this situation. Before this context, young people usually isolate themselves and feel overwhelmed by not knowing how to answer all these questions.

Another of the feelings that the child usually goes through is the emotional distance with their parents, which usually mixes with the rebellion. The young person prefers to be with his friends or directly only in his habituation when he thinks that his parents do not understand him and can not help him in the same way as someone of his age.


The egocentrism It is also common in teenagers. Young people think that everything must revolve around him and the rest of the problems do not affect them little. All this makes parents do not know how to help their children, the key is to know how to educate the feelings from small.

Help emotional maturity

Parents must bet from an early age for an education socioaffective so that, when adolescence arrives, the emotional maturity of the children will be more bearable. This involves teaching young people how to cope with the harsh situations that may arise on a day-to-day basis. But this does not happen by forcing him to assimilate the same mechanisms as an adult.

They are not due to model the feelings of the adolescent, but to teach self-regulation and to keep calm. The aim is to make the young person maintain a psychic wellbeing even in the least favorable moments. The emotional maturity of the child is based on the following points:


- The awareness of their own emotions and the acceptance of all of them as positive in themselves, when they are a response to an adequate stimulus.

- An amplitude of emotional experience that contemplates a rich range of emotions and feelings.

- The expression and action nuanced and ade * cuadas emotions and feelings sen * tidos.

- The permission of the intimate experience of emotions and instinctual responses in an adequate context, and the learning of those socialized as contributors to one's own property and that of others.

These are some tools with which to promote emotional maturity:

- Encourage the ability to be in contact with one's own emotional warp, to teach how to listen to sensations, feelings and emotions. The young person will learn to discover himself and to know his needs, his desires, his expectations, his mechanisms of functioning and his behavior modalities by touching with his emotions and his feelings. "How am I feeling?" it is a question that must be asked in the daily life, in the midst of the activity or the interpersonal relationship.

- Favor knowing how to identify and differentiate our feelings and emotions: the breadth and richness of emotional experience tells us about the density of the human being, the creative way of experiencing reality and the multiple modes of behavior to be adopted.

- Enabling the acceptance of modes the sensations as natural and valid. The criticism itself or others for feeling such emotion or feeling.

- Promote "responsibility" of one's feelings. The feelings are personal phenomena that are experienced and belong to the adolescent, for that reason they are the responsibility of the young person.

- Help affirm oneself: the right to be and to express oneself, respecting others appropriately. In addition, it is essential to distinguish between "feeling" an emotion and "expressing it or acting on it". It is one thing to feel an emotion, whatever it may be, and we can not impose it, and another to choose how and when to express and act it, then we can choose the behavior that is most appropriate to the context. Hence the importance of learning and managing a wide range of alternatives and gradual nuances in the expression of one's feelings and emotions.

- Allow yourself to live and express different feelings and emotions: grow and develop a satisfying life.

Damián Montero

Video: Helping your Child Regulate Emotions


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

Jugendgefühle, wie sie helfen können, sie zu regulieren?

Ein Vater und eine Mutter müssen immer bereit sein, ihren Kindern in schwierigen Zeiten zu helfen. Manchmal wird diese Arbeit jedoch zu schwer, da keine Informationen darüber vorhanden sind, was mit seinen Nachkommen geschieht. Das passiert während der JugendalterEine Phase, in der junge Menschen von Unsicherheit umgeben sind, obwohl sie selten mit ihren Eltern teilen, was sie denken.

Woher weißt du was? jugendlicher? Wie kann man ihm in Situationen helfen, in denen er am dringendsten den Rat eines Menschen mit mehr Erfahrung im Leben benötigt? Wir müssen auf die Haltung junger Menschen achten, um mit ihren emotionalen Zuständen umzugehen.


Die Isolation des Jugendlichen

Jeder Elternteil sollte wissen, dass die Pubertät aufgrund der Anzahl der durchgeführten Änderungen mit Unsicherheit verbunden ist. Wenn ein Kind vom Kind zum Erwachsenen wird, steigt die Verantwortung und es kann die Person überfordern, nicht gut zu wissen, wie sie mit dieser Situation umgehen soll. Davor KontextJugendliche isolieren sich normalerweise und fühlen sich überwältigt, weil sie nicht wissen, wie sie all diese Fragen beantworten sollen.

Ein anderes Gefühl, das ein Kind normalerweise durchmacht, ist die emotionale Distanz zu seinen Eltern, die sich normalerweise mit der vermischt Rebellion. Der Jugendliche zieht es vor, bei seinen Freunden oder direkt in seiner Gewöhnung zu sein, wenn er glaubt, dass seine Eltern ihn nicht verstehen und ihm nicht auf die gleiche Weise helfen können wie jemand in seinem Alter.


Die Egozentrismus Es ist auch bei Teenagern üblich. Junge Leute denken, dass sich alles um ihn drehen muss und die restlichen Probleme betreffen sie nicht wenig. All dies führt dazu, dass Eltern nicht wissen, wie sie ihren Kindern helfen sollen. Der Schlüssel ist, zu wissen, wie man die Gefühle klein ausbildet.

Helfen Sie der emotionalen Reife

Eltern müssen schon früh auf eine Ausbildung setzen sozioaffektiv So wird die emotionale Reife der Kinder im Jugendalter erträglicher. Dazu gehört, dass junge Menschen lernen, mit den harten Situationen umzugehen, die sich im Alltag ergeben können. Dies geschieht jedoch nicht, indem er ihn dazu zwingt, die gleichen Mechanismen wie ein Erwachsener zu assimilieren.

Sie sollten nicht Modell die Gefühle des Jugendlichen, aber Selbstregulierung zu lehren und ruhig zu bleiben. Ziel ist es, den Jugendlichen auch in den ungünstigsten Momenten ein psychisches Wohlbefinden zu ermöglichen. Die emotionale Reife des Kindes basiert auf folgenden Punkten:


- Das Bewusstsein ihrer eigenen Gefühle und die Akzeptanz aller von ihnen als positiv in sich selbst, wenn sie auf einen adäquaten Stimulus reagieren.

- Eine Vielzahl emotionaler Erlebnisse, die eine Vielzahl von Emotionen und Gefühlen in Betracht ziehen.

- Der Ausdruck und die Handlung nuanciert und adäquat * cuadas Emotionen und Gefühle sen tidos.

- Erlaubnis der intimen Erfahrung von Emotionen und instinktiven Reaktionen in einem angemessenen Kontext und das Lernen derjenigen, die sozialisiert werden, als Beitrag zum eigenen Eigentum und demjenigen anderer.

Das sind einige Werkzeuge um die emotionale Reife zu fördern:

- Ermutigen Sie die Fähigkeit, mit der eigenen emotionalen Verwerfung in Kontakt zu treten, um zu lernen, wie man Empfindungen, Gefühlen und Emotionen zuhört. Der Jugendliche wird lernen, sich selbst zu entdecken und seine Bedürfnisse, seine Wünsche, seine Erwartungen, seine Funktionsweisen und seine Verhaltensmodalitäten zu kennen, indem er seine Gefühle und Gefühle berührt. "Wie fühle ich mich?" Diese Frage muss im täglichen Leben, inmitten der Tätigkeit oder der zwischenmenschlichen Beziehung gestellt werden.

- Bevorzugen Sie das Wissen, um unsere Gefühle und Emotionen zu erkennen und zu unterscheiden: Die Breite und der Reichtum der emotionalen Erfahrung zeigt uns die Dichte des Menschen, die kreative Art, die Realität zu erleben, und die vielfältigen Verhaltensweisen, die angenommen werden müssen.

- Um die Akzeptanz von Modi zu ermöglichen, sind die Empfindungen als natürlich und gültig. Die Kritik selbst oder andere, solche Gefühle oder Gefühle zu fühlen.

- Förderung der "Verantwortung" der eigenen Gefühle. Die Gefühle sind persönliche Phänomene, die erlebt werden und zu den Jugendlichen gehören, deshalb liegen sie in der Verantwortung des Jugendlichen.

- Helfen Sie, sich selbst zu bekräftigen: das Recht zu sein und sich auszudrücken, andere angemessen zu respektieren. Darüber hinaus ist es wichtig zu unterscheiden, ob eine Emotion "gefühlt" und "ausgedrückt oder darauf reagiert" wird. Es ist eine Sache, ein Gefühl zu fühlen, was auch immer es ist, und wir können es nicht aufzwingen, und eine andere zu wählen, wie und wann wir es ausdrücken und handeln sollen, dann können wir das Verhalten wählen, das am besten zu dem Kontext passt. Daher ist es wichtig, ein breites Spektrum an Alternativen und schrittweisen Nuancen beim Ausdruck der Gefühle und Emotionen zu lernen und zu handhaben.

- Erlaube dir, unterschiedliche Gefühle und Emotionen zu leben und auszudrücken: entwickle und entwickle ein befriedigendes Leben.

Damián Montero

Video: KENDİNİ KAÇ YAŞINDA HİSSEDİYORSUN? (Sokak Röportajları)


Interessante Artikel

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Die Geburt unseres Sohnes wird uns mit Freude erfüllen, aber auch Zweifel daran, ob es günstiger ist, zu stillen oder zu trinken. Die unbestreitbaren Vorteile des Stillens lassen jedoch keinen...