Kinesthetic learning, how does your child learn?

Not all are people are the same. Each individual is a world and has its own characteristics, something that neither children escape. All children have their own skills and abilities, knowing them will help them get the best out of them and take advantage of their virtues. You just have to look at your day to day to see how they work and how they learn.

In some cases, children have characteristics kinesthetic, that make them learn in a very concrete way. Knowing how a child acquires knowledge will save a lot of work for educators and parents since with this information they will be able to establish guidelines when teaching.

Types of learning

As has been said, not all people learn in the same way and their characteristics influence their way of internalizing contents. These are some examples depending on the way of being of each individual and their way of acquiring new knowledge following the classification of David A. Kolb:


- Assimilator. It is that child who learns based on the needs he has and acquires new knowledge from reflective observation.

- Divergent. It is one that focuses more on specific experiences, and needs motivation to acquire new knowledge.

- Convergent. Learn from the experimentation in the first person and focus their acquisition of knowledge from the utility that sees them.

Along with these learning styles, there is also the one presented by the kinesthetic people. These children always need to have the busy mind in some new subject that can give them some content. Their way of thinking is based on the relationship of concepts already learned, so they are always centered on two different points but they share some characteristics.


Kinesthetic students also need a continuous movement that can be confused with a bad attitude in the child. However, it is necessary for these minors that these activities be allowed to carry out their full potential. These people benefit greatly from those lessons that include actions for their body.

Activities for kinesthetic children

As has been said, understanding how a child behaves at the time of learning helps to take full advantage of their potential with concrete actions. These are some activities that represent a great benefit to the kinesthetic students:

- Reading: it is recommended to use readings that can be accompanied by movements that imitate the behavior of the protagonists.

- Promote your memory through concrete actions in which he participates
and not through counting lessons.


- Avoid the inactivity since they are very restless and require constant movement.

- Expose you nexus that they connect a concrete lesson with the previous one so that they understand better what is explained to them.

- Perform models and crafts that allow them to move and gesticulate.

Damián Montero

Video: Kinesthetic Learning Style (LL14)


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Kinästhetisches Lernen, wie lernt Ihr Kind?

Nicht alle Menschen sind gleich. Jeder Mensch ist eine Welt und hat seine eigene Funktionen, etwas, dem keine Kinder entkommen. Alle Kinder haben ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten. Wenn sie wissen, werden sie das Beste aus ihnen herausholen und ihre Tugenden nutzen können. Sie müssen nur Ihren Alltag betrachten, um zu sehen, wie sie arbeiten und wie sie lernen.

In einigen Fällen haben Kinder Merkmale kinästhetisch, die sie auf sehr konkrete Weise lernen lassen. Zu wissen, wie ein Kind Wissen erwirbt, erspart Pädagogen und Eltern viel Arbeit, da sie mit Hilfe dieser Informationen Richtlinien für den Unterricht festlegen können.

Arten des Lernens

Wie bereits gesagt, lernen nicht alle Menschen auf dieselbe Weise und ihre Eigenschaften beeinflussen ihre Art, Inhalte zu verinnerlichen. Dies sind einige Beispiele, abhängig von der Art und Weise des Seins jedes Einzelnen und der Art und Weise, wie nach der Einstufung von David A. Kolb neues Wissen erworben wird:


- Assimilator. Es ist das Kind, das aufgrund seiner Bedürfnisse lernt und durch reflektierende Beobachtung neues Wissen erlangt.

- Divergent. Sie konzentriert sich mehr auf bestimmte Erfahrungen und erfordert die Motivation, neues Wissen zu erwerben.

- Konvergierend. Lernen Sie aus dem Experimentieren in der ersten Person und fokussieren Sie den Erwerb von Wissen mit dem Nutzen, der sie sieht.

Neben diesen Lernstilen gibt es auch eine, die von den kinästhetischen Menschen präsentiert wird. Diese Kinder müssen immer die haben beschäftigt Geist in einem neuen Thema, das ihnen etwas Inhalt geben kann. Ihre Denkweise basiert auf der Beziehung bereits erlernter Konzepte. Sie konzentrieren sich also immer auf zwei verschiedene Punkte, haben jedoch einige Eigenschaften.


Kinästhetische Schüler brauchen auch eine kontinuierliche Bewegung, die mit einer schlechten Haltung des Kindes verwechselt werden kann. Es ist jedoch für diese notwendig Minderjährige dass diese Tätigkeiten ihr volles Potenzial entfalten dürfen. Diese Menschen profitieren stark von den Lektionen, die Handlungen für ihren Körper beinhalten.

Aktivitäten für kinästhetische Kinder

Wie bereits gesagt, hilft es zu verstehen, wie sich ein Kind zum Zeitpunkt des Lernens verhält, um sein Potenzial durch konkrete Maßnahmen voll auszuschöpfen. Dies sind einige Aktivitäten, die einen großen Vorteil für die kinästhetischen Studenten darstellen:

- Lesen: Es wird empfohlen, Messwerte zu verwenden, die von Bewegungen begleitet werden können, die das Verhalten der Protagonisten imitieren.

- Fördern Sie Ihre Gedächtnis durch konkrete Aktionen, an denen er beteiligt ist
und nicht durch das Zählen von Lektionen.


- Vermeiden Sie die Inaktivität da sie sehr unruhig sind und ständige Bewegung erfordern.

- Dich aussetzen Nexus dass sie eine konkrete Lektion mit der vorherigen verbinden, so dass sie besser verstehen, was ihnen erklärt wird.

- durchführen Modelle und Kunsthandwerk, mit dem sie sich bewegen und gestikulieren können.

Damián Montero

Video: Neugeborene richtig wickeln und sicher aufnehmen


Interessante Artikel

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

Die Kinder mit Legasthenie Sie haben täglich viele Schwierigkeiten. Ihre Art, die Briefe wahrzunehmen und die von ihnen übermittelten Informationen zu verarbeiten, ist unterschiedlich. Kinder mit...

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Es gibt Situationen, die nicht vorhersehbar sind. Bestimmte Umstände können Eltern schlecht überraschen, von einer unerwarteten Erkältung bis hin zur falsche Platzierung eines Kindes in einem...