Spain has the same young people as in 1960

The demography in Spain it is one of the issues that most concern today. The population of the country is getting older and the number of young boys it is getting smaller and smaller, looking for an uncertain future and in which society will lose more and more members. In fact, the new generations are reducing more and more and reaching levels that were not seen since the last century.

This is what the Institute of Youth warns, INJUVE, in its report La Juventud en Cifras. It warns of the loss of members in the new generations and the growing aging of the population, a tendency that if not reversed will cause difficult situations in the future, such as the lack of funds needed for pensions.


Below the European average

According to the data offered in the INJUVE, the figure of young boys in Spain during 2016 it was 7.1 million. Which meant 15.3% of the total population of this country, which is approximately 46 million. These numbers are similar to those that this nation had in the 60s, although the weight in those times was lower since the society of that time was much smaller than today.

That is, over time the population of Spain has grown but the youth sector has not maintained this trend. In fact, our country is one of the countries with the lowest percentage of people among 15 and 29 years Presents of the whole European Union. Only Italy has more negative data in this regard.


Those who suffer most from the lack of young people are the rural communities. According to the data offered by the INJUVE, the villages with less than 2.00 rooms in Spain only receive 5% of people between 15 and 29 years old. Those between 2,000 and 10,000 residents have a population of 14.7% of these ages.

The nuclei of between 10,000 and 50,000 inhabitants welcome the 27,61% of the young population of Spain. The remaining 32% are distributed by the provincial capitals of the different communities of Spain. An example of the latter is the case of Aragón, where 58% of residents of these ages live in these urban centers.

Reduction of the population.

The constant loss of young people in Spain has a clear effect: the loss of population in this country. This is reflected in the data recently presented by the National Institute of Statistics, INE, referring to the pattern of this country. Currently in this country 46.5 million people live together, data that represent a decline in the population for the fifth consecutive year. On this occasion, the decrease was 17,982 and the main reason has been the low arrival of immigrants in recent years and the low birth rates in this country.


A loss of population that is common throughout the Spanish territory. However, some autonomous communities have increased their neighbors as evidenced by the INE data. At the head of this group is the Community of Madrid, which received 6,505 more individuals in 2016, causing an increase of 0.6%.

Considering the absolute values, Catalonia is located in second position after increasing its population by 7,551 people, a growth of 0.4%. The Basque Country occupies the third position thanks to the 2,193 that were registered in this territory, an increase of 0.2%.

Andalusia was the community that lost most of its population during 2016, if absolute values ​​are taken into account. Specifically, this territory saw 8,370 people abandon the register. The Valencian Community is the second positioned in the ranking of territories with greater decrease of neighbors with a reduction of 4.935 people in total.

Damián Montero

Video: 67 Remarkable Photos of Life in Barcelona, Spain during the Early 1960s


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Spanien hat die gleichen jungen Leute wie 1960

Die Demografie In Spanien ist dies eines der Probleme, das heute am meisten betroffen ist. Die Bevölkerung des Landes wird älter und die Zahl der Jugend es wird immer kleiner, sucht nach einer ungewissen Zukunft und in der die Gesellschaft mehr und mehr Mitglieder verlieren wird. Tatsächlich nehmen die neuen Generationen immer mehr ab und erreichen ein Niveau, das seit dem letzten Jahrhundert nicht mehr zu sehen war.

Das warnt das Jugendinstitut, INJUVEin ihrem Bericht La Juventud en Cifras. Es warnt vor dem Verlust von Mitgliedern in den neuen Generationen und der zunehmenden Überalterung der Bevölkerung, eine Tendenz, die, wenn sie nicht rückgängig gemacht wird, in der Zukunft zu schwierigen Situationen führen wird, wie etwa dem Mangel an Geldern für die Renten.


Unter dem europäischen Durchschnitt

Nach den Angaben des INJUVE ist die Zahl von Jugend In Spanien waren es im Jahr 2016 7,1 Millionen. Das waren 15,3% der Gesamtbevölkerung dieses Landes, das sind rund 46 Millionen. Diese Zahlen ähneln denen, die diese Nation in den 60er Jahren hatte, obwohl das Gewicht damals geringer war, da die damalige Gesellschaft viel geringer war als heute.

Das heißt, im Laufe der Zeit ist die Bevölkerung Spaniens gewachsen, aber der Jugendsektor hat diesen Trend nicht aufrechterhalten. In der Tat ist unser Land eines der Länder mit dem geringsten Prozentsatz an Menschen 15 und 29 Jahre Geschenke der gesamten Europäischen Union. Nur Italien hat diesbezüglich mehr negative Daten.


Diejenigen, die am meisten unter dem Mangel an jungen Leuten leiden, sind die ländliche Gemeinden. Nach Angaben des INJUVE erhalten die Dörfer mit weniger als 2,00 Zimmern in Spanien nur 5% der Bevölkerung zwischen 15 und 29 Jahren. Die Bevölkerung von 2.000 bis 10.000 Einwohnern hat 14,7% dieses Alters.

Die Kerne zwischen 10.000 und 50.000 Einwohnern begrüßen die 27,61% der jungen Bevölkerung von Spanien. Die restlichen 32% verteilen sich auf die Provinzhauptstädte der verschiedenen Gemeinden Spaniens. Ein Beispiel für Letzteres ist der Fall von Aragón, wo 58% der Einwohner dieses Alters in diesen urbanen Zentren leben.

Verringerung der Bevölkerung.

Der ständige Verlust junger Menschen in Spanien hat einen klaren Effekt: Der Bevölkerungsverlust in diesem Land. Dies spiegelt sich in den kürzlich vom National Institute of Statistics vorgelegten Daten wider. INEbezogen auf das Muster dieses Landes. Derzeit leben in diesem Land 46,5 Millionen Menschen zusammen. Dies entspricht einem Bevölkerungsrückgang im fünften Jahr in Folge. Bei dieser Gelegenheit war der Rückgang um 17 982 zurückgegangen, und der Hauptgrund war die geringe Zahl der Zuwanderer in den letzten Jahren und die niedrigen Geburtenraten in diesem Land.


Ein Bevölkerungsverlust, der in der gesamten Spanisches Territorium Einige autonome Gemeinschaften haben jedoch ihre Nachbarn vergrößert, wie die INE-Daten belegen. An der Spitze dieser Gruppe steht die Gemeinschaft Madrid, die 2016 6.505 Personen mehr erhielt, was einem Zuwachs von 0,6% entspricht.

Unter Berücksichtigung der absoluten Werte befindet sich Katalonien in zweite Position nach einer Bevölkerungszunahme um 7.551 Menschen, ein Wachstum von 0,4%. Das Baskenland nimmt den dritten Platz ein, dank der 2193 in diesem Gebiet registrierten Länder, ein Plus von 0,2%.

Andalusien war die Gemeinde, die im Jahr 2016 den größten Teil ihrer Bevölkerung verloren hat, wenn absolute Werte berücksichtigt werden. Im Besonderen gab es in diesem Gebiet 8.370 Menschen, die das Register aufgaben. Die Valencianische Gemeinschaft ist die zweite in der Rangfolge von Gebieten mit größerem Rückgang der Nachbarn mit einem Rückgang von insgesamt 4.935 Menschen.

Damián Montero

Video: 2016 Lecture 01 Maps of Meaning: Introduction and Overview


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...