Shaken child syndrome, be careful with the way you move your child

The delicacy of a baby causes parents to take extreme precautions in their care. There are quite a few dangers that a priori are not appreciated but can cause serious problems and long-term consequences in the smallest of the house. For example, the way in which children of these ages are moved, which, because they do not have complete bone development, are susceptible to serious injuries.

At these ages the cervical and other areas of the body of the babies are not developed, so if they receive a sudden movement or too serious, they can suffer some quite hard injury. In the world it is estimated that it affects 25 children per 100,000. The problems derived from these violent swings for the little one are known as "Shaken Baby Syndrome".


Origin of the syndrome of the shaken child

Babies have a head larger that the rest of the body, in fact this zone can suppose until 25% of the weight of the children to these ages. At the same time, the muscles of the neck are not yet developed, so they are unable to hold up well the test of the little ones that are more vulnerable to some situations that for adults, or children of more years, would not have any danger.

The shaken baby syndrome occurs when a child is subjected to a more abrupt movement. A few seconds of shaking are enough to generate a serious injury in babies. One of the most common situations in which these more violent balances occur is when parents see how their children They do not calm down and try to lower their nerves by rocking them, increasing the intensity.


Less common is the syndrome of the shaken child product of a "revival"at the time of awakening or when they try to get their gas and clap their back too hard." Other origins are the parents who repeatedly throw the baby into the air, something that can be done constantly can cause an injury in the little ones .

The syndrome of the shaken child can cause long-term sequelae and even cause death in extreme cases. From difficulty to learn to speak, or a lesser ease when it comes to learning to speak are some of the consequences derived from these problems.

Prevent the syndrome of the shaken child

The first step recommended by professionals, such as those of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, it is recommended to always stay calm. As much as the child cries, parents should be calm and not transmit their nerves with sudden movements that uselessly seek to calm the child. Adults must be aware of their strength and know that they can cause serious injuries to children.


When a child I cried, the first step will have to be to look for the cause: hunger, sleep, needs a change, inability to fall asleep, some illness. If you choose to hold the baby in your arms to calm it down, the movements will have to be soft and caresses should be included without much force. Never, in any case, you have to lose patience in these cases.

Damián Montero

Video: Shaken Baby Syndrome Brain Injury


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Schütteln Sie das Kind-Syndrom, seien Sie vorsichtig mit der Art, wie Sie Ihr Kind bewegen

Die Delikatesse eines Babys führt dazu, dass Eltern extreme Vorsichtsmaßnahmen treffen. Es gibt einige Gefahren dass a priori nicht gewürdigt wird, aber im kleinsten Haus gravierende Probleme und langfristige Konsequenzen verursachen kann. Zum Beispiel ist die Art und Weise, in der Kinder dieses Alters bewegt werden, die, da sie keine vollständige Knochenentwicklung aufweisen, anfällig für schwere Verletzungen.

In diesem Alter sind die zervikalen und anderen Körperbereiche der Babys nicht entwickelt. Wenn sie sich plötzlich oder zu ernsthaft bewegen, kann es zu schweren Verletzungen kommen. In der Welt wird geschätzt, dass es wirkt 25 Kinder pro 100.000. Die Probleme, die sich aus diesen heftigen Schwankungen für die Kleinen ergeben, werden als "Shaken Baby Syndrome" bezeichnet.


Ursprung des Syndroms des erschütterten Kindes

Babys haben einen Kopf größer Der Rest des Körpers, in der Tat, diese Zone kann bis zu 25% des Gewichts der Kinder bis zu diesem Alter annehmen. Gleichzeitig sind die Muskeln des Nackens noch nicht entwickelt, so dass sie den Test der Kleinen, die mehr sind, nicht standhalten können verwundbar in einigen Situationen, die für Erwachsene oder Kinder von mehr Jahren keine Gefahr haben würden.

Das Shake-Baby-Syndrom tritt auf, wenn ein Kind einer abrupteren Bewegung ausgesetzt ist. Ein paar Sekunden des Schüttelns genügen, um eine schwere Verletzung bei Babys zu verursachen. Eine der häufigsten Situationen, in denen diese gewalttätigeren Gleichgewichte auftreten, ist, wenn Eltern sehen, wie sie aussehen Kinder Sie beruhigen sich nicht und versuchen, ihre Nerven zu senken, indem sie sie wiegen und die Intensität erhöhen.


Weniger verbreitet ist das Syndrom des geschüttelten KinderproduktsWiederbelebung"Zum Zeitpunkt des Erwachens oder wenn sie versuchen, zu viel Gas zu bekommen und ihnen zu heftig mit dem Rücken zu klatschen." Andere Ursprünge sind die Eltern, die das Baby wiederholt in die Luft werfen. Etwas, das ständig gemacht werden kann, kann bei den Kleinen zu Verletzungen führen .

Das Syndrom des erschütterten Kindes kann langfristige Folgen haben und in extremen Fällen sogar zum Tod führen. Von Schwierigkeiten, das Sprechen lernen zu lernen, oder einer geringeren Erleichterung beim Sprechenlernen sind einige der Folgen, die sich aus diesen Problemen ergeben.

Verhindern Sie das Syndrom des erschütterten Kindes

Der erste Schritt, der von Fachleuten empfohlen wird, z Spanische Vereinigung für PädiatrieAEP, es wird empfohlen, immer ruhig zu bleiben. So sehr das Kind weint, sollten die Eltern ruhig sein und ihre Nerven nicht mit plötzlichen Bewegungen übertragen, die das Kind sinnlos zu beruhigen suchen. Erwachsene müssen sich ihrer Stärke bewusst sein und wissen, dass sie schwere Verletzungen bei Kindern verursachen können.


Wenn ein Kind weinenDer erste Schritt muss sein, nach der Ursache zu suchen: Hunger, Schlaf, Notwendigkeit einer Veränderung, Unfähigkeit, einzuschlafen, irgendeine Krankheit. Wenn Sie das Baby in Ihren Armen halten, um es zu beruhigen, müssen die Bewegungen weich sein und Liebkosungen sollten ohne viel Kraft einbezogen werden. In keinem Fall müssen Sie in diesen Fällen die Geduld verlieren.

Damián Montero

Video: Curry Blake DHT Doncaster 2010 - 16.Vortrag


Interessante Artikel

Anforderungen an den Pool für Babys

Anforderungen an den Pool für Babys

Es wird empfohlen, dass Sie bis zum warten fünf oder sechs Monate des Lebens des Babys für Bringen Sie Ihren Kleinen zum Pool, da er in diesem Alter sein Immunsystem stärker entwickelt hat. Denken...

Das Paar in der Mitte der Hektik, Ungeduld und Stress

Das Paar in der Mitte der Hektik, Ungeduld und Stress

Jeder weiß, dass wir zur Zeit in einer Eile leben, in der wir viele Dinge erreichen wollen, und wir beklagen uns ständig über Zeitmangel für unseren Partner und für unsere Kinder, kurz für unsere...