Achieving ideal weight helps prevent migraine

Having a correct weight is a mission that every person should look for not only for aesthetic reasons. Achieve the Body Mass Index, BMI, suitable helps to prevent numerous diseases such as diabetes and ensures to keep away very serious problems such as obesity and all the conditions that are related to this condition.

Now, an investigation carried out by the Johns Hopkins University, in Baltimore, has discovered that having an ideal weight also helps prevent migraine in people. A new reason to go out to exercise and to monitor what you eat on a daily basis.

Importance of lifestyle

The researchers analyzed the data obtained in 12 studies where a total of 300,000 people were observed. The numbers obtained from this review indicated that those individuals with obesity were 27% more likely to suffer from migraine than those who maintained a correct BMI.


These authors emphasized that fatty tissue is a endocrine organ and as such it affects the production of certain proteins and hormones in the human body. An alteration in it can cause a different inflammatory environment and end up making the person more predisposed to migraine. Of course, this relationship does not prove whether a loss of weight could reverse this situation.

An obese person has already altered his fatty tissue and therefore the production of hormones and proteins. A reduction in the BMI of these individuals may not reverse this change and maintain the predisposition to migraine in patients. Researchers say that this new line of research should be exploited in the future and encourages people to maintain a healthier lifestyle from a first moment.


Going out on the street instead of staying at home is also a good method of avoiding migraines since being outdoors is always better than staying in front of a screen. A balanced diet will ensure to avoid alterations in the fatty tissue and therefore maintain a correct production of proteins and hormones in the body.

Migraine treatment

Migraine is very difficult to treat and once the aches and pains It is complicated to relieve the pain sensation. However, yes you can fight to prevent the appearance of these episodes trying to avoid the symptoms that end up causing headaches:

- Carry the same hours of meals and sleep, since the alterations of them can produce migraine attacks.


- Try to control the levels of stress, since it is an important trigger of this pathology.

- Take the medication as soon as possible.

- Go to the specialist who will make a diagnosis and explain the treatment and measures to take.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Treat Migraines & Head Colds : How to Help a Sinus Headache


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Idealgewicht zu erreichen hilft Migräne zu verhindern

Ein richtiges Gewicht zu haben ist eine Mission, die jeder Mensch nicht nur aus ästhetischen Gründen suchen sollte. Erreichen Sie den Body-Mass-Index, BMI, ausreichend Hilft bei der Vorbeugung zahlreicher Krankheiten wie Diabetes und sorgt dafür, dass sehr ernste Probleme wie Übergewicht und alle mit dieser Erkrankung zusammenhängenden Erkrankungen ferngehalten werden.

Nun eine Untersuchung der Johns Hopkins Universitätin Baltimore hat entdeckt, dass ein ideales Gewicht auch dazu beiträgt, zu verhindern Migräne in Menschen. Ein neuer Grund, Sport zu treiben und zu überwachen, was Sie täglich essen.

Bedeutung des Lebensstils

Die Forscher analysierten die Daten aus 12 Studien, in denen insgesamt 300.000 Menschen beobachtet wurden. Die aus dieser Überprüfung erhaltenen Zahlen zeigten, dass Personen mit Adipositas um 27% häufiger darunter litten Migräne als diejenigen, die einen korrekten BMI hielten.


Diese Autoren betonten, dass Fettgewebe ein ist endokrines Organ und als solches beeinflusst es die Produktion bestimmter Proteine ​​und Hormone im menschlichen Körper. Eine Veränderung in ihr kann zu einer anderen entzündlichen Umgebung führen und letztendlich dazu führen, dass die Person mehr zur Migräne neigt. Natürlich beweist diese Beziehung nicht, ob ein Gewichtsverlust diese Situation umkehren könnte.

Ein fettleibiger Mensch hat bereits sein Fettgewebe und damit die Produktion von Hormonen und Proteinen verändert. Eine Verringerung des BMI dieser Personen kann diese Änderung nicht umkehren und die Prädisposition für Migräne bei Patienten aufrechterhalten. Die Forscher sagen, dass diese neue Forschungslinie in der Zukunft genutzt werden sollte und ermutigt die Menschen dazu, einen gesünderen Lebensstil von a erster Moment.


Gehen Sie auf die Straße, anstatt zu Hause zu bleiben, ist auch eine gute Methode, um Migräne zu vermeiden, denn draußen ist immer besser als vor einem Bildschirm. Eine ausgewogene Ernährung sorgt dafür, dass Veränderungen im Fettgewebe vermieden werden und a korrekte Produktion von Proteinen und Hormonen im Körper.

Migräne-Behandlung

Migräne ist sehr schwer zu behandeln und einmal zu behandeln schmerzen Es ist kompliziert, das Schmerzempfinden zu lindern. Ja, Sie können dagegen kämpfen, um das Auftreten dieser Episoden zu verhindern, indem Sie versuchen, die Symptome zu vermeiden, die am Ende Kopfschmerzen verursachen:

- Führen Sie die gleichen Stunden der Mahlzeiten und des Schlafes durch, da deren Veränderungen Migräneanfälle auslösen können.


- Versuchen Sie, das Stressniveau zu kontrollieren, da es ein wichtiger Auslöser dieser Pathologie ist.

- Nehmen Sie das Medikament so schnell wie möglich ein.

- Gehen Sie zu dem Spezialisten, der eine Diagnose stellt und die Behandlung und die zu ergreifenden Maßnahmen erläutert.

Damián Montero

Video: Intermittierendes Fasten - Warum es funktioniert - Intervall Fasten


Interessante Artikel

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Lachen Es ist eine Aktivität, die sich aus verschiedenen Gründen lohnt: Sie löst Stress, schafft unauslöschliche Erinnerungen, lässt uns Spaß haben und Kinder lernen schneller. Zu diesem Schluss...

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis ist die am meisten konsumierte Droge von Minderjährigen, wenn sie beginnen, toxische Substanzen zu verbrauchen und sogar Tabak zu übertreffen. Dies ist eine der Schlussfolgerungen, die sich...