The danger of games with microtransactions for children

Leave a child alone with a smartphone It is never a good idea. Parents must ensure the proper use of these devices, not only because of the dangers that lurk on the Internet, but because many other problems related to gaming and leisure applications may occur.

Some of the games that exist in the world market mobile in the first instance they are free. However, with small microtransactions they give advantage to users. A payment system that, while based on small amounts, can end more severely as in the case of the British child who recently spent about 6,000 pounds in these types of applications.

Lack of vigilance

Cases like the one of the mentioned child that gathers the BBC have a common characteristic: the lack of vigilance of the use that the smallest make of their smartphones. Keep in mind that these devices are not as simple as they may seem a priori and can trigger in serious situations. Even if you allow a child to manipulate a smartphone, you have to know what you are doing.


It never hurts to talk to the child about what he is seeing at that moment or if he is playing something, let him know the limits. At this point, it is essential to prevent children from accessing this type of applications that allow microtransactions, not at least until they have notion of what it means to give these buttons and they are clear about the concept of money.

In the same way, parents have to disassociate their credit accounts of their profiles. To always require a confirmation by key before any payment is made, either to perform a microtransaction or to acquire any material such as audiobooks, applications or any other product that requires a certain amount of money.


Educate for responsible use

Leaving a smartphone to a child is a great responsibility for the possibilities offered by these devices. We must transmit the critical spirit necessary for the use of a smartphone:

1. Is its use really necessary? It is always advisable to think if the activity that the child plans to do with the smartphone can not be done in any other way. For example, look for information that is easily found in an encyclopedia or on the computer.

2. Smartphone according to needs. There are times when the need for a smartphone is related to a child's journey. In these cases, this situation is enough with a terminal that allows receiving calls, there does not have to be an Internet connection.

3. At specific times. You should never use the smartphone as a leisure tool but as a tool for specific situations.


4. Consequences. If there is any inappropriate use of the smartphone, the child should know that the first consequence will be the withdrawal of the same and the impossibility of its use for some time.

5. It establishes norms to educate its use. Our children are digital natives, but as they grow up, these norms change, because they acquire independence and freedom in their actions.

6. Decide on a equal age for all children in which you can have your mobile. Of course, we must wait for the Kings or the birthday, not give it away without any justification. Thus, when the son in his "profession" asks to insist that he "needs" the mobile phone, we will remind him that the established age in our family has not reached and we will settle the discussion without displeasure.

Damián Montero

Video: Ubisoft Accidentally Tries To Get Your Kids To Buy Microtransactions


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Die Gefahr von Spielen mit Mikrotransaktionen für Kinder

Lass ein Kind mit einem Smartphone Es ist nie eine gute Idee. Die Eltern müssen die ordnungsgemäße Verwendung dieser Geräte sicherstellen, nicht nur wegen der Gefahren, die im Internet lauern, sondern auch, weil viele andere Probleme im Zusammenhang mit Spiel- und Freizeitanwendungen auftreten können.

Einige der Spiele, die es auf dem Weltmarkt gibt mobil In erster Linie sind sie frei. Mit kleinen Mikrotransaktionen bieten sie jedoch den Anwendern Vorteile. Ein Zahlungssystem, das zwar auf kleinen Beträgen basiert, jedoch schwerer enden kann als das britische Kind, das kürzlich etwa 6.000 Pfund für diese Arten von Anträgen ausgegeben hat.

Mangel an Wachsamkeit

Fälle wie das eine der erwähnten Kinder, das die BBC sammelt, haben ein gemeinsames Merkmal: die mangelnde Wachsamkeit des Gebrauchs, die die kleinsten von ihren Smartphones machen. Bedenken Sie, dass diese Geräte nicht so einfach sind, wie sie a priori erscheinen und auslösen können ernste Situationen. Selbst wenn Sie einem Kind erlauben, ein Smartphone zu manipulieren, müssen Sie wissen, was Sie tun.


Es schadet nie, mit dem Kind darüber zu sprechen, was es gerade sieht oder ob es etwas spielt, lassen Sie es wissen Grenzen. An dieser Stelle muss unbedingt verhindert werden, dass Kinder auf diese Art von Anwendungen zugreifen, die Mikrotransaktionen zulassen, nicht zuletzt, wenn sie nicht wissen, was es bedeutet, diese Tasten zu geben, und dass sie sich mit dem Geldkonzept auskennen.

In gleicher Weise müssen Eltern ihre Beziehung aufgeben Guthabenkonten ihrer Profile. Um immer eine Bestätigung per Schlüssel zu verlangen, bevor eine Zahlung geleistet wird, entweder zur Durchführung einer Mikrotransaktion oder zum Erwerb von Material wie Hörbüchern, Anwendungen oder anderen Produkten, die einen bestimmten Geldbetrag erfordern.


Für den verantwortungsvollen Gebrauch erziehen

Das Überlassen eines Smartphones an ein Kind ist eine große Verantwortung für die Möglichkeiten, die diese Geräte bieten. Wir müssen den kritischen Geist vermitteln, der für die Verwendung eines Smartphones erforderlich ist:

1. Ist seine Verwendung wirklich notwendig? Es ist immer ratsam zu überlegen, ob die Aktivität, die das Kind mit dem Smartphone plant, nicht auf andere Weise ausgeführt werden kann. Suchen Sie beispielsweise nach Informationen, die in einer Enzyklopädie oder auf dem Computer leicht zu finden sind.

2. Smartphone nach Bedarf. Es gibt Zeiten, in denen die Notwendigkeit eines Smartphones mit der Reise eines Kindes zusammenhängt. In diesen Fällen genügt diese Situation bei einem Endgerät, das Anrufe entgegennimmt. Es muss keine Internetverbindung bestehen.

3. Zu bestimmten Zeiten. Sie sollten das Smartphone niemals als Freizeitwerkzeug verwenden, sondern als Hilfsmittel für bestimmte Situationen.


4. Folgen. Wenn das Smartphone unangemessen verwendet wird, sollte das Kind wissen, dass die erste Konsequenz darin besteht, dass es sich zurückzieht und dass es einige Zeit nicht möglich ist.

5. Es legt Normen fest, um seine Verwendung zu erziehen. Unsere Kinder sind Digital Natives, aber wenn sie groß werden, ändern sich diese Normen, weil sie in ihren Handlungen Unabhängigkeit und Freiheit erlangen.

6. Entscheide dich für a gleich alt für alle Kinder, bei denen Sie Ihr Handy haben können. Natürlich müssen wir auf die Könige oder den Geburtstag warten, ohne es zu rechtfertigen. Wenn also der Sohn in seinem "Beruf" darauf besteht, darauf zu bestehen, dass er das Mobiltelefon "braucht", werden wir ihn daran erinnern, dass das festgestellte Alter in unserer Familie noch nicht erreicht ist, und wir werden die Diskussion ohne Abneigung beilegen.

Damián Montero

Video: Mikrotransaktionen in Spielen - Ein gefährlicher Trend


Interessante Artikel

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Achus! Oh, jeder Vater fürchtet den Moment des Sehr häufige (und fast unvermeidliche) Erkältungen. Einige Viren, die nicht gefährlich sind, aber den Kindern und ihren Betreuern mehr als nur...

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Die Aufnahme von Lebensmitteln und Getränken, die reich an freien Zuckern sind, schadet der Gesundheit der Kleinen und erhöht das Übergewichtrisiko in diesen frühen Jahren. Ein WHO-Bericht schätzte...