The shopping cart changes due to the aging of the population

It is becoming more common to go out on the street, walk through the park and see more older people walking than minors. The fact that women increasingly have fewer children and at later ages is causing a aging of the population that is showing more and more in details of our lives.

Even the shopping basket of the Spanish is a symptom of this aging. This is shown by the study Global Consumer Life where the products that we take home reveal this change in the population of this country.

Healthier basket

The authors of this study point out that the fact that the number of over 65 years It has caused fresh produce and vegetables. The consumption of fruits has grown by 8.6% and that of vegetables by 4.5%. Articles that help people prevent heart disease and hypertension also appear more in the shopping cart.


This is because at these ages the elderly take more care of their health to avoid as far as possible the aches and pains of age. But if the vegetables and fruits have increased, other items have decreased. For example, milk, a product that is less used by adults because they do not need as much calcium as children do.

Also surprising is the inclusion of other items in the shopping cart such as hyaluronic acid or collagen. An answer to the fear of the elderly to lose mental or physical faculties due to the passing of the years, as well as a concern for their physical appearance that does not exist in those homes with children where the shopping basket focuses fully on the More smalls.


Worrying situation

In addition to the change in the shopping cart, the aging of the population is causing other more serious situations such as negative growth. In fact, in Spain there have already been more deaths than births, a situation that did not occur since the Civil war. However, now there is no conflict situation that explains this context.

As can be seen in the data offered by the Statistics National Institute, INE, births decreased by 2%, deaths increased by 6.7%, resulting in a difference of 4.7 percentage points. In particular, in Spain a total of 419,109 children were born during 2015, that is, 8,486 births less than in the previous year. Compared with the 2008 data when 519,779 births were registered, the reduction was 19.4 percentage points.


For its part, Spain registered a total of 422,276 deaths, which represents a growth of 6.7% compared to 2014. If we compare the data on deaths and births in our borders, we observe that a total of 2,753 deaths were registered more than births. This has meant that our country registers a negative vegetative balance.

Damián Montero

Video: Jeff Johnson: "Designing User Interfaces for an Aging Population" | Talks at Google


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Der Einkaufswagen ändert sich aufgrund der Alterung der Bevölkerung

Es wird immer häufiger, auf die Straße zu gehen, durch den Park zu laufen und mehr ältere Menschen als Minderjährige zu sehen. Die Tatsache, dass Frauen zunehmend weniger Kinder haben und im späteren Alter dazu führen, verursacht a altern der Bevölkerung, die mehr und mehr Details unseres Lebens zeigt.

Sogar der Warenkorb der Spanier ist ein Symptom dafür altern. Das zeigt die Studie Globales Konsumleben Wo die Produkte, die wir mit nach Hause nehmen, diese Veränderung in der Bevölkerung dieses Landes offenbaren.

Gesünder Korb

Die Autoren dieser Studie weisen darauf hin, dass die Anzahl der über 65 Jahre Es hat frische Produkte und Gemüse verursacht. Der Verbrauch von Obst ist um 8,6% und der von Gemüse um 4,5% gestiegen. Artikel, die Menschen vor Herzkrankheiten und Bluthochdruck schützen, erscheinen auch im Einkaufswagen.


Dies liegt daran, dass die älteren Menschen in diesem Alter mehr auf ihre Gesundheit achten, um Altersbeschwerden so weit wie möglich zu vermeiden. Aber wenn die Gemüse und Obst haben zugenommen, andere Gegenstände haben abgenommen. Zum Beispiel Milch, ein Produkt, das von Erwachsenen weniger verwendet wird, weil sie nicht so viel Kalzium benötigen wie Kinder.

Überraschend ist auch die Aufnahme anderer Artikel in den Warenkorb wie Hyaluronsäure oder Kollagen. Eine Antwort auf die Angst älterer Menschen vor dem Verlust der geistigen oder körperlichen Fähigkeiten aufgrund des Ablaufs der Jahre sowie auf die Sorge um ihr körperliches Erscheinungsbild, die in Häusern mit Kindern nicht besteht, in denen der Einkaufskorb sich voll auf das Internet konzentriert kleiner


Besorgniserregende Situation

Neben der Änderung des Einkaufswagens führt die Überalterung der Bevölkerung zu weiteren schwerwiegenden Situationen wie einem negativen Wachstum. Tatsächlich gab es in Spanien bereits mehr Todesfälle als Geburten, eine Situation, die seit dem Bürgerkrieg. Nun gibt es jedoch keine Konfliktsituation, die diesen Kontext erklärt.

Wie aus den Daten ersichtlich ist, die der Nationales Institut für Statistik, INE, Geburten um 2% gesunken, Todesfälle um 6,7% gestiegen, was zu einer Differenz von 4,7 Prozentpunkten führt. In Spanien wurden im Jahr 2015 insgesamt 419.109 Kinder geboren, das sind 8.486 Geburten weniger als im Vorjahr. Verglichen mit den Daten von 2008, als 519.779 Geburten registriert wurden, betrug der Rückgang 19,4 Prozentpunkte.


Für Spanien hat Spanien insgesamt registriert 422.276 Todesfälle, was einem Wachstum von 6,7% im Vergleich zu 2014 entspricht. Wenn wir die Daten zu Todesfällen und Geburten in unseren Grenzen vergleichen, stellen wir fest, dass insgesamt 2.753 Todesfälle mehr registriert wurden als Geburten. Dies bedeutet, dass unser Land ein negatives vegetatives Gleichgewicht aufweist.

Damián Montero

Video: Nimm dein Leben unter die Lupe (2) – Joyce Meyer – Persönlichkeit stärken


Interessante Artikel

Apnoe bei Frühgeborenen, welche Risiken beinhalten

Apnoe bei Frühgeborenen, welche Risiken beinhalten

Normalerweise muss ein Baby bereits versorgt werden. So eine kleine Person muss ständig sein bewacht um ihre Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen und möglichen Risiken vorzubeugen, die ihr Leben gefährden...

Die Versöhnung: die Glasdecke der Frau

Die Versöhnung: die Glasdecke der Frau

"Wenn Sie sich nicht für die Arbeitsbedingungen interessieren, machen Sie sich keine Sorgen, ich habe die Schublade voller Lebensläufe von Menschen, die Ihre Position wollen." Mit diesem und...