Ideas to overcome an unemployment situation

Families are dynamic systems. Its operation does not always stay the same. So a healthy family is one that has enough flexibility and adaptability to adapt to the new situations that life brings, even if they are hard and difficult overcome an unemployment situation.

How does the loss of employment of one of the spouses affect?

Is unemployment or unemployment situation it can be experienced as a real crisis, but as Alejandro Navas, professor of sociology at the University of Navarra, says, "every crisis is an opportunity for change that forces us to rebuild lives, to recompose scenarios, to rectify".


1. A first and immediate effect is the income reduction with the consequent economic difficulty after losing the job. This fact has a direct impact on the family lifestyle. From now on, it will be necessary to renounce a series of expenses that they could previously afford and this includes their leisure time, how day-to-day activities are posed, the things they can and can not do will vary ... Here A first problem may appear and it is if both members of the couple agree on what expenses are superfluous and on what other things can be cut. It will be necessary to sit down to dialogue and agree on where to reduce expenses.

2. A second point to agree is how are we going to get the necessary income to face the necessary and fixed expenses (mortgage, food, children ...). It is necessary that the couple talk about topics such as finding and accepting jobs that require less training than they have or continue betting on their profession; if they are going to find employment for both members of the couple or prefer one of them to take care of the children; If you ask for a loan from the bank or from relatives or friends ...


The impact on the person who has lost the job

In addition to the economic level, the fact that a member does not have to go to work disrupts family life in terms of schedules and lifestyle of its members. This affects the family organization. It is necessary for the mental health of the unemployed person to establish a structured schedule with obligations that make him feel useful and that see his time as something productive and enriching. Further, This greater availability of time can be an advantage for the family, for example it can be an opportunity to spend more time with the children or the spouse.

The first impact on the person who has lost the job can be quite painful and generate quite uncertainty. It takes time to vent unpleasant feelings and then resume the flight, trying to build a positive and reconciling thought with what has happened.


The impotence, frustration, insecurity and tension of the situation can generate in the spouses behaviors that deteriorate their relationship. The member of the couple who has been unemployed may see their worth and self-esteem resented. To understand why this happens, we need to know that employment brings an identity to the person, allows it to develop a useful role within society, involves contact with people outside the family nucleus, links the individual with goals and purposes and provides personal development.

And all that he loses at first when he loses his job. In addition, they may arise feelings of shame, failure, guilt ... All these feelings, if not handled properly, can lead the person to apathy, depression and even express all this discomfort with aggressiveness in their relationships, as an expression of suffering and internal frustration. These attitudes have consequences in the family environment, affect the communication with the couple and with the children and can lead to an emotional distancing. Therefore, it is important to express the feelings, but not to bury yourself in them. You have to be realistic and see things as they are, but do not exaggerate or dramatize.

The attitude of the member of the couple who has work is also important on how this crisis is resolved. Some attitudes that do not help would be, for example, reproaches and blame for dismissal or for not finding a job; or look for economic resources on their own, for example asking for money from their family of origin without consulting the other member of the couple, because they may feel hurt if we act behind their backs.

Child poverty data

A recent study by Unicef ​​breaks down the data on child poverty in Spain:

- 13.7% of those under 18 live in Spain at a high poverty level.
- Spanish families reduced energy consumption at home by 70% and changed their eating habits by 40%.
- 37% of families with minors do not have the capacity to face unforeseen expenses.
- 41.2% of families with children can not afford a week's holiday a year outside of their usual home.
- 22.6% of Spanish children live in homes with leaks, damp walls or rot on floors, window frames or doors.

Esther Arnáiz Beltrán. Psychologist
Advice:Alejandro Navas, professor of sociology at the University of Navarra

Video: Unemployment, a stage in life that I recommend: Juan Jiménez Rocabert at TEDxCibeles


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Ideen zur Überwindung einer Arbeitslosigkeit

Familien sind dynamische Systeme. Die Bedienung bleibt nicht immer gleich. Eine gesunde Familie hat also genügend Flexibilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit, um sich an die neuen Situationen anzupassen, die das Leben bringt, auch wenn sie schwierig und schwierig sind eine Arbeitslosigkeit überwinden.

Wie wirkt sich der Beschäftigungsverlust eines Ehegatten aus?

Dieser hier Arbeitslosigkeit oder Arbeitslosigkeit Man kann es als eine echte Krise erleben, aber wie Alejandro Navas, Professor für Soziologie an der Universität von Navarra, sagt: "Jede Krise ist eine Chance für Veränderungen, die uns zwingt, Leben wieder aufzubauen, Szenarien neu zusammenzustellen, Abhilfe zu schaffen".


1. Eine erste und unmittelbare Wirkung ist die Einkommensreduzierung mit den daraus resultierenden wirtschaftlichen Schwierigkeiten nach dem Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes. Diese Tatsache hat direkte Auswirkungen auf den Familienlebensstil. Von jetzt an wird es notwendig sein, auf eine Reihe von Ausgaben zu verzichten, die sie sich zuvor leisten konnten. Dazu gehören ihre Freizeit, die Art der täglichen Aktivitäten, die Dinge, die sie tun können und nicht können, werden hier variieren Ein erstes Problem kann auftreten, wenn beide Mitglieder sich darüber einig sind, welche Ausgaben überflüssig sind und welche anderen Dinge eingespart werden können. Es wird notwendig sein, sich zum Dialog zu setzen und zu vereinbaren, wo die Kosten gesenkt werden sollen.

2. Ein zweiter Punkt, der uns einig ist, ist, wie wir vorgehen Holen Sie sich das nötige Einkommen die notwendigen und festen Kosten (Hypothek, Lebensmittel, Kinder ...) zu tragen. Es ist notwendig, dass das Paar über Themen wie das Finden und Annehmen von Jobs spricht, die weniger Ausbildung erfordern als sie haben oder auf ihren Beruf setzen; wenn sie eine Anstellung für beide Mitglieder des Paares finden oder es vorziehen, dass einer von ihnen die Kinder betreut; Wenn Sie ein Darlehen von der Bank oder von Angehörigen oder Freunden verlangen ...


Die Auswirkungen auf die Person, die den Job verloren hat

Neben dem wirtschaftlichen Niveau stört die Tatsache, dass ein Mitglied nicht zur Arbeit gehen muss, das Familienleben in Bezug auf Zeitpläne und den Lebensstil seiner Mitglieder. Dies betrifft die Familienorganisation. Für die psychische Gesundheit des Arbeitslosen ist es notwendig, einen strukturierten Zeitplan mit Verpflichtungen zu erstellen, die ihm das Gefühl geben, dass er sich als nützlich erachtet und die seine Zeit als produktiv und bereichernd ansieht. Auch Diese größere Verfügbarkeit von Zeit kann für die Familie von Vorteil sein, Zum Beispiel kann es eine Gelegenheit sein, mehr Zeit mit den Kindern oder dem Ehepartner zu verbringen.

Die erste Auswirkung auf die Person, die den Job verloren hat, kann sein ziemlich schmerzhaft und erzeugen ziemlich unsicherheit. Es braucht Zeit, um unliebsame Gefühle auszulassen und den Flug fortzusetzen, um einen positiven und versöhnenden Gedanken mit dem Geschehenen aufzubauen.


Die Impotenz, Frustration, Unsicherheit und Anspannung der Situation können in den Ehepartnern Verhalten hervorrufen, die ihre Beziehung verschlechtern. Das Mitglied des Paares, das arbeitslos war, kann seinen Wert und sein Selbstwertgefühl ablehnen. Um zu verstehen, warum dies geschieht, müssen wir das wissen Beschäftigung bringt der Person eine Identitätermöglicht die Entwicklung einer nützlichen Rolle in der Gesellschaft, umfasst den Kontakt mit Menschen außerhalb des Familienkerns, verbindet den Einzelnen mit Zielen und Zielen und bietet persönliche Entwicklung.

Und alles, was er zuerst verliert, wenn er seinen Job verliert. Darüber hinaus können sie entstehen Schamgefühle, Versagen, Schuldgefühle ... Alle diese Gefühle, wenn nicht richtig gehandhabt kann die Person zu Apathie und Depression führen und all diese Beschwerden mit Aggressivität in ihren Beziehungen ausdrücken, als Ausdruck von Leiden und innerer Frustration. Diese Einstellungen haben Konsequenzen im familiären Umfeld, beeinflussen die Kommunikation mit dem Paar und mit den Kindern und können zu einer emotionalen Distanzierung führen. Daher ist es wichtig, die Gefühle auszudrücken, sich aber nicht darin zu vergraben. Man muss realistisch sein und die Dinge so sehen, wie sie sind, aber nicht übertreiben oder dramatisieren.

Die Wichtig ist auch die Einstellung des Paares, das Arbeit hat wie diese Krise gelöst wird. Einige Einstellungen, die nicht helfen, wären zum Beispiel Vorwürfe und Schuld an der Entlassung oder dem Ausbleiben einer Arbeit; oder suchen Sie selbst nach wirtschaftlichen Ressourcen, zum Beispiel um Geld von ihrer Herkunftsfamilie, ohne das andere Mitglied des Paares zu befragen, denn sie könnten sich verletzt fühlen, wenn wir hinter ihrem Rücken handeln.

Daten zur Kinderarmut

Eine kürzlich von Unicef ​​durchgeführte Studie gliedert die Daten zur Kinderarmut in Spanien auf:

- 13,7% der unter 18-Jährigen leben in Spanien mit einem hohen Armutsniveau.
- Spanische Familien reduzierten den Energieverbrauch zu Hause um 70% und veränderten ihre Essgewohnheiten um 40%.
- 37% der Familien mit Minderjährigen können nicht mit unvorhergesehenen Kosten rechnen.
- 41,2% der Familien mit Kindern können sich eine Woche Urlaub außerhalb ihres üblichen Zuhauses nicht leisten.
- 22,6% der spanischen Kinder leben in Häusern mit Lecks, feuchten Wänden oder Fäulnis auf Böden, Fensterrahmen oder Türen.

Esther Arnáiz Beltrán. Psychologe
Hinweis:Alejandro Navas, Professor für Soziologie an der Universität von Navarra

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Die Routine ist nicht so schlimm

Wir haben einen neuen Kurs mit dem aufgeladenen Akku begonnen. Es kostet aber in Wirklichkeit unser Gewöhnliche Arbeit verleiht dem Leben Stabilität und ZusammenhaltDas bedeutet, dass wir einen Tag...

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

Folgen von zu lautem Musikhören

20 Prozent der Jugendlichen haben eine Dauerhaftes Klingeln in den Ohren Englisch: www.goethe.de/ges/mol/thm/tre/en1571343.htm Nur 5 Prozent ergreifen Präventionsmaßnahmen, wie eine Studie des...