The addiction to new technologies is very similar to that of other drugs

New technologies, like any other issue, of their abuse the problems arise. Using smartphones to communicate with someone who is far away is a utility, but depends on these devices to perform daily life is a situation worthy of attention to remedy.

At present there are many cases of people dependent on new technologies that can be considered as addicts to them. Experts even say that those who do not know how to live without these devices have very similar processes to those that cause other drugs in humans.

The possibilities offered by new technologies

As stated in the I World Congress of the World Association of Dual the problem It's not the new technologies themselves. But the content they offer. These devices are a tool with which to access certain services that are the ones that end up generating dependence in individuals: online games, bets, communication, etc.


Making a comparison, the computer, the smartphone or the video game console would be the "syringe"and the content of the" drug. "According to the specialists who participated in this event, this type of behavior is usually accompanied by other mental disorders such as anxiety, hyperactivity, obsessive behavior or low self-esteem.

For these professionals it is best to work on the prevention of these addictions. Detect these problems in the psyche of the youngest and prevent them from falling into an addiction to new technologies. These experts also explain that falling into these dependencies is something very serious since the solution is not only in the withdrawal of the same since this does not solve the disorder that has actually caused this situation.


Prevention of addiction to new technologies

Treating these disorders that lead to the addiction of new technologies is a matter for the specialists in psychology. However, from home you can also work to avoid dependence on these dispositives:

- Limits. Although they are small, it is good that they know the limits and adapt to them. For example, in the maximum time of Internet use.

- Security. You have to put passwords to mobile devices such as tablets to, in case of losing them, make it difficult for a stranger to access, for example, photos of your child.

- Parental control. Those devices accessed by the child must have a parental control system adapted to their age that allows them to access only the appropriate content. For this, it is necessary to keep the protection software that you download updated.


- Downloads. Beware of that downloaded from the internet because sometimes you can have viruses or unwanted ads or that your child can see. Check the old qualifiers and comments before downloading games or applications for the little ones in the house.

- Communication. The key is in communication. Talk with the children and let them see what can be shared and what can not be shared. Talk about the information, about the photos and videos and also about the comments they leave: everything is public on the Internet and leaves a mark, the so-called 'fingerprint'.

- Photos.It is very important to educate the children so that they do not send pictures of them with little clothes to other people, whoever they are and have all the confidence in them. Again: everything is public on the Internet, although they believe that only their friends receive it through applications such as WhatsApp.

- Social networks. Social networks like Facebook have the age limit in 13 years, and that's for something. Do not let your child lie about his age to get an account, everything will come in due time.

- Courage. Anonymity is not protection on the internet. Explain that well to your child, and inculcate the responsibility of never doing something online that you would not do or say to your face.

Damián Montero

Video: Why Are You So Addicted To Your Smartphone?


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die Neigung zu neuen Technologien ist der anderer Drogen sehr ähnlich

Neue Technologien, wie jedes andere Thema, von ihnen missbrauchen die probleme entstehen. Die Verwendung von Smartphones zur Kommunikation mit jemandem, der weit weg ist, ist ein Dienstprogramm, das jedoch von diesen Geräten abhängt, um das tägliche Leben auszuführen, ist eine Situation, die es zu beachten gilt.

Gegenwärtig gibt es viele Fälle, in denen Menschen von neuen Technologien abhängig sind, die als betrachtet werden können Süchtige zu ihnen. Experten sagen sogar, dass diejenigen, die nicht wissen, wie man ohne diese Geräte leben kann, sehr ähnliche Prozesse haben wie diejenigen, die andere Drogen beim Menschen verursachen.

Die Möglichkeiten, die neue Technologien bieten

Wie in der Weltkongress der Weltverband der Dualen das problem Es sind nicht die neuen Technologien selbst. Aber den Inhalt, den sie anbieten. Diese Geräte sind ein Werkzeug, um auf bestimmte Dienste zuzugreifen, die letztendlich beim Einzelnen Abhängigkeit erzeugen: Online-Spiele, Wetten, Kommunikation usw.


Beim Vergleich wäre der Computer, das Smartphone oder die Videospielkonsole dieSpritze"und der Inhalt der" Droge ". Nach Meinung der Spezialisten, die an diesem Ereignis teilgenommen haben, wird dieses Verhalten in der Regel von anderen psychischen Störungen wie Angstzuständen, Hyperaktivität, obsessivem Verhalten oder niedrigem Selbstwertgefühl begleitet.

Für diese Fachleute ist es am besten, an der Prävention dieser Abhängigkeiten zu arbeiten. Erkennen Sie diese Probleme in der Psyche der Jüngsten und verhindern Sie, dass sie in eine Abhängigkeit von neuen Technologien geraten. Diese Experten erklären auch, dass das Fallen in diese Abhängigkeiten etwas sehr Ernsthaftes ist, da die Lösung nicht nur im Rückzug derselben besteht, da dies nicht die Störung löst, die diese Situation tatsächlich verursacht hat.


Verhinderung der Abhängigkeit von neuen Technologien

Die Behandlung dieser Erkrankungen, die zur Abhängigkeit von neuen Technologien führen, ist Sache der Psychologen. Sie können jedoch auch von zu Hause aus arbeiten, um eine Abhängigkeit von diesen zu vermeiden Geräte:

- Grenzen Obwohl sie klein sind, ist es gut, dass sie die Grenzen kennen und sich an sie anpassen. Zum Beispiel in der maximalen Zeit der Internetnutzung.

- Sicherheit Sie müssen Kennwörter für mobile Geräte wie Tablets eingeben, um einem Fremden den Zugriff auf beispielsweise Fotos Ihres Kindes zu erschweren.

- Kindersicherung Diese Geräte, auf die das Kind zugreift, müssen über ein an ihr Alter angepasstes Kindersicherungssystem verfügen, mit dem sie nur auf die entsprechenden Inhalte zugreifen können. Dazu ist es erforderlich, die von Ihnen heruntergeladene Schutzsoftware auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten.


- Downloads Hüten Sie sich vor dem Herunterladen aus dem Internet, da Sie manchmal Viren oder unerwünschte Anzeigen haben oder Ihr Kind sehen kann. Überprüfen Sie die alten Qualifikanten und Kommentare, bevor Sie Spiele oder Anwendungen für die Kleinen im Haus herunterladen.

- Kommunikation Der Schlüssel liegt in der Kommunikation. Sprechen Sie mit den Kindern und lassen Sie sie sehen, was geteilt werden kann und was nicht geteilt werden kann. Sprechen Sie über die Informationen, über die Fotos und Videos und auch über die Kommentare, die sie hinterlassen: Alles ist im Internet öffentlich und hinterlässt eine Spur, den sogenannten "Fingerabdruck".

- FotosEs ist sehr wichtig, die Kinder so zu erziehen, dass sie keine Bilder von ihnen mit kleinen Kleidungsstücken an andere Personen senden, wer auch immer sie sind und das ganze Vertrauen in sie haben. Nochmals: Im Internet ist alles öffentlich, obwohl sie der Meinung sind, dass nur ihre Freunde es über Anwendungen wie WhatsApp erhalten.

- Soziale Netzwerke Soziale Netzwerke wie Facebook haben eine Altersgrenze von 13 Jahren und das ist etwas. Lassen Sie Ihr Kind nicht über sein Alter lügen, um einen Account zu erhalten, alles wird rechtzeitig kommen.

- Mut Anonymität ist kein Schutz im Internet. Erklären Sie Ihrem Kind das gut, und erzwingen Sie die Verantwortung, niemals etwas online zu tun, das Sie Ihrem Gesicht nicht tun oder sagen würden.

Damián Montero

Video: What is Consciousness? What is Its Purpose?


Interessante Artikel

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Holen Sie sich eine gute Laktation In den ersten Tagen nach der Geburt des Babys ist die Grundlage für eine gute Ernährung. Darüber hinaus schafft das Stillen eine ganz besondere Verbindung zwischen...

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Jugend ist der Schritt vor dem Erwachsenenalter. Nach und nach nimmt die Zukunft jedes Menschen an den Entscheidungen, die in diesen Zeiten getroffen werden, Gestalt an. Ein gutes Beispiel ist die...