Depression, one of the most widespread disabilities in the world

Sadness is one of the worst feelings a person can go through. Plunging into this deep state and feeling unattractive about anything is a terrible thing that ends up affecting the daily life of people as any other physical problem such as the breaking of a leg could do. In fact, the depression It is cataloged as one of the most widespread disabilities in the world.

This is indicated by the World Health Organization, who warns of the increase of cases of disorders depressive in recent years. A problem that grows every day and that causes the rhythm of life to be altered in a way that makes people unable to get ahead without the help of a professional.


Growth of 18.4%

The data that is handled indicate an increase in 18,4% of people who have depressive disorders since 2015. In recent years, there have been a total of 322 million people with this type of problem, which has resulted in a shocking production as it is estimated at 1 billion annual dollars losses due to this disease.

The groups that are most affected by depression are the women (especially during pregnancy and postpartum), young boys and the elderly. There is also a large number of retirees who have these problems. In short, the common pattern in cases of this disease is to face stages of changes in life. Situations in which people become weaker emotionally and vulnerable.


"When we lose our job or lose our partner we become weaker, more subject to physical illnesses and disorders such as depression become more common," explains the doctor. Dan Chisholm, from the WHO Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse.

Detect depression

As has been said, adolescents are one of the groups that are most affected by depression. Therefore, it is necessary to try to find it in time to start treating it as soon as possible as in any disease, gaining time is very important to achieve success in the cure:

- Irritability, anything bothers him and therefore he has serious anger-Sadness, frequent and repeated crying over the days.
- Feelings of uselessness, the teenager thinks it is useless.

- He does not laugh so much anymore With what he used to do before and his attitude towards the activities that he used to like, he has taken a negative tone.


- Regular tiredness, even when he sleeps the necessary hours.

- It does not happen that much time with your friends, he retires into his world and avoids going out with his friends.

- You throw the guilt of all the bad things that happen at home.

- He complains that he painful areas of the body and there is no medical evidence of problems.

- Suddenly starts to take off bad grades and have difficulties for
to concentrate.

- Less appetite. It can also happen on the contrary as many teenagers find comfort in food.

If any of these symptoms are observed, the parents will first have to talk to the adolescent. Find a moment in which to sit down with him and explain that he will always find support in the family, with whom he can vent and tell all his feelings. It is also convenient to remind him that he is not to blame for the ills that happen around him and that he can not live with that feeling.

The next step will be to make an appointment with a specialist so that this is the one who speaks with the child and see to what extent the adolescent is affected by this depression. It will be this doctor who decides the correct treatment, and the sooner this begins, the less complicated this problem will be and the less negative it will have on the young person's life.

This treatment will depend on the adolescent's age, the number of symptoms present and whether or not there has been a family history. The drugs that are used to treat these problems are usually the SSRI type antidepressants, selective inhibitors of serotonin reuptake, which are very safe. You can also resort to cognitive-behavioral-type psychotherapy.

Damián Montero

Video: How Many People Are Affected By Depression In The World?


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Depression, eine der am weitesten verbreiteten Behinderungen der Welt

Traurigkeit ist eines der schlimmsten Gefühle, die eine Person durchmachen kann. In diesen tiefen Zustand einzutauchen und sich über alles unattraktiv zu fühlen, ist eine schreckliche Sache, die sich auf das tägliche Leben der Menschen auswirkt, wie jedes andere körperliche Problem, wie beispielsweise ein Beinbruch, dies kann. In der Tat die Depression Es gilt als eine der am weitesten verbreiteten Behinderungen der Welt.

Dies wird durch das angezeigt Weltgesundheitsorganisation, der vor der Zunahme von Erkrankungen warnt depressiv in den letzten Jahren. Ein Problem, das von Tag zu Tag größer wird und dazu führt, dass der Lebensrhythmus so verändert wird, dass die Menschen ohne die Hilfe eines Experten nicht weiter kommen können.


Wachstum von 18,4%

Die Daten, die gehandhabt werden, zeigen eine Zunahme von an 18,4% Menschen, die seit 2015 an depressiven Störungen leiden. In den letzten Jahren gab es insgesamt 322 Millionen Menschen mit dieser Art von Problemen, was zu einer schockierenden Produktion geführt hat, da sie auf 1 Milliarde geschätzt wird jährliche Dollarverluste aufgrund dieser Krankheit.

Die am stärksten von Depression betroffenen Gruppen sind die Frauen (vor allem während der Schwangerschaft und nach der Geburt), Jugend und die Älteste. Es gibt auch eine große Anzahl von Rentnern, die diese Probleme haben. Kurz gesagt, das übliche Muster dieser Erkrankung besteht darin, sich auf Veränderungen im Leben einzustellen. Situationen, in denen Menschen emotional schwächer und verwundbarer werden.


"Wenn wir unseren Job verlieren oder unseren Partner verlieren, werden wir schwächer, mehr von körperlichen Krankheiten und Erkrankungen wie Depressionen betroffen", erklärt der Arzt. Dan Chisholmder WHO-Abteilung für psychische Gesundheit und Drogenmissbrauch.

Depression feststellen

Wie gesagt, sind Jugendliche eine der am stärksten von Depressionen betroffenen Gruppen. Daher ist es notwendig, zu versuchen, es so schnell wie möglich zu finden, um es so schnell wie möglich zu behandeln, da bei jeder Krankheit Zeit gewonnen werden muss, um Erfolg bei der Heilung zu erzielen:

- Reizbarkeitalles stört ihn und deshalb hat er ernste Wut-Traurigkeit, die über die Tage häufig und wiederholt weint.
- Gefühle der NutzlosigkeitDer Teenager hält es für nutzlos.

- Er lacht nicht mehr so ​​viel Mit dem, was er vorher gemacht hat, und seiner Einstellung zu den Aktivitäten, die er früher mochte, hat er einen negativen Ton angenommen.


- Regelmäßige Müdigkeit, auch wenn er die notwendigen Stunden schläft.

- So viel passiert nicht Zeit mit deinen FreundenEr zieht sich in seine Welt zurück und vermeidet es, mit seinen Freunden auszugehen.

- Du wirfst die schuld von all den schlechten Dingen, die zu Hause passieren.

- Er beschwert sich, dass er schmerzhafte Körperbereiche und es gibt keine medizinischen Beweise für Probleme.

- Plötzlich fängt der Start an schlechte Noten und Schwierigkeiten haben für
konzentrieren

- Weniger Appetit. Es kann auch im Gegenteil passieren, da viele Teenager in der Nahrung Trost finden.

Wenn eines dieser Symptome beobachtet wird, müssen die Eltern zuerst mit dem Jugendlichen sprechen. Finden Sie einen Moment, in dem Sie sich zu ihm setzen können, und erklären Sie ihm, dass er immer Unterstützung in der Familie finden wird, mit der er all seine Gefühle ausleben kann. Es ist auch bequem, ihn daran zu erinnern, dass er nicht für die Übel verantwortlich gemacht wird, die um ihn herum passieren, und dass er mit diesem Gefühl nicht leben kann.

Der nächste Schritt besteht darin, einen Termin mit einem Spezialisten zu vereinbaren, damit dieser mit dem Kind spricht und sieht, inwieweit der Jugendliche von dieser Depression betroffen ist. Es wird dieser Arzt sein, der über die richtige Behandlung entscheidet, und je früher dies beginnt, desto weniger kompliziert wird dieses Problem sein und desto weniger wird es das Leben des Jugendlichen beeinträchtigen.

Diese Behandlung hängt vom Alter des Jugendlichen ab, von der Anzahl der Symptome und davon, ob eine Familienanamnese vorliegt oder nicht. Die Medikamente, die zur Behandlung dieser Probleme verwendet werden, sind normalerweise die SSID-Antidepressiva, selektive Inhibitoren der Serotonin-Wiederaufnahme, die sehr sicher sind. Sie können auch auf kognitive Verhaltenstherapien zurückgreifen.

Damián Montero

Video: Depression, the secret we share | Andrew Solomon


Interessante Artikel

Colitis ulcerosa, was es ist und wie man es behandelt

Colitis ulcerosa, was es ist und wie man es behandelt

Es gibt viele gesundheitliche Probleme, die auftreten können Kind. In einigen Fällen der einfachen Lösung, wie bei verstopften oder Migräne-Kopfschmerzen, müssen wir in anderen Fällen besondere...

Ford C-MAX, gute Familienbehandlung

Ford C-MAX, gute Familienbehandlung

Ein freundlicher Minivan für eine fünfköpfige Familie, der mit einem großen Gepäck unterwegs ist oder ein Paar, das Outdoor-Aktivitäten liebt und viel Platz für seine Hobbyteams benötigt.Im kompakten...

Übungen, um das Ohr Ihres Babys zu stimulieren

Übungen, um das Ohr Ihres Babys zu stimulieren

Die Gehör Es ist eine der wichtigsten, weil ein Großteil der Informationen über die Welt durch Klang zu uns kommt. Das Ohr ist auch das am weitesten entwickelte Gefühl von neugeborenes Die Übungen...