University careers with more professional opportunities

University training continues to be a very important selection criterion within companies when it comes to recruiting talent. But among all the degrees offered in our country, which are the most demanded by the labor market?

Basically, the actual employment situation of a university career depends on the attractiveness it has in the labor market, that is, it depends on supply and demand. Or what is the same, of the balance that exists for each degree between the labor market and the academic one.

The races with more professional opportunities

The possession of a university degree, therefore, is not a guarantee of employment, but it does constitute a factor highlighted by companies when selecting their employees. On the other hand, within the offer of employment for graduates 1 out of 3 offers for university students that are published in our country requires knowledge of at least one other language, mostly English.


Generalities aside, what are those careers that companies in our country are demanding? What university profiles fit better in the labor offer of the Spanish company? As it happened in previous yearsBusiness Administration and Management (ADE) It is again the most demanded career with 4.5% of job offers, followed by Informatics Engineering with 2.9%. After her, maintaining her third position, she is Industrial engineer (1.9% and 4.6% of the published job offers).

By branches of studies and training, health careers are the ones that have grown the most in their contribution to employment in the last year (2 percentage points), especially Nursing, which becomes the titration that grows the most. On the contrary, scientific qualifications lose practically half of their weight in the job offer.


After them, degrees like Telecommunications Engineering, Economics or double degree in Business Administration and Law, that have been in the middle-high part of the ranking for years and that continue to maintain their contracting area above 2.5%, on the contrary, Medicine, which usually topped the rankings, is ranked number 21 in the table, with 0.96% of the offers.

University degrees and languages

Mastering other languages ​​than the mother tongue is a requirement that companies increasingly demand of their employees. In a globalized world, where companies are committed to the export and internationalization of their businesses, counting on the use of different languages ​​is a point in favor of the candidate.


Within the offer of employment for graduates, that requirement is increasing: 32.4% of offers for graduates require the mastery of at least one language.

The ones that demand the knowledge of languages ​​to their aspirants are the engineering and the scientific-sanitary qualifications. Thus, the top three positions in this ranking are headed by Industrial Organization Engineering (39.6% of offers), Telecommunications Engineering (39.4%) and Industrial Engineering (38%).

After them is Administration and Business Management, which requires knowledge of languages ​​in 37.3% of cases, Telecommunications Technical Engineering (34.6%), Economics (33.8%) and Industrial Technical Engineering (33 ,3%).

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Career Opportunities in Sustainability


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Hochschulkarriere mit mehr beruflichen Möglichkeiten

Die Hochschulausbildung ist nach wie vor ein sehr wichtiges Auswahlkriterium in Unternehmen, wenn es um die Anwerbung von Talenten geht. Aber unter all den Abschlüssen in unserem Land, die vom Arbeitsmarkt am meisten nachgefragt werden?

Grundsätzlich hängt die tatsächliche Beschäftigungssituation einer Universitätskarriere von der Attraktivität auf dem Arbeitsmarkt ab, dh sie hängt von Angebot und Nachfrage ab. Oder was ist das Gleiche, das für jeden Grad zwischen dem Arbeitsmarkt und dem akademischen Grad besteht?

Die Rennen mit mehr beruflichen Möglichkeiten

Der Besitz eines Hochschulabschlusses ist daher keine Beschäftigungsgarantie, sondern ein von den Unternehmen hervorgehobener Faktor bei der Auswahl ihrer Mitarbeiter. Im Rahmen des Beschäftigungsangebots für Absolventen 1 von 3 Angeboten für Hochschulstudenten, die in unserem Land veröffentlicht werden, sind dagegen Kenntnisse in mindestens einer weiteren Sprache erforderlich, meistens Englisch.


Abgesehen von den allgemeinen Fragen, welche Karrieren verlangen die Unternehmen in unserem Land? Welche Hochschulprofile passen besser in das Arbeitsangebot des spanischen Unternehmens? Wie in den vergangenen JahrenBetriebswirtschaft und Management (ADE) Mit 4,5% der Stellenangebote ist es erneut die gefragteste Karriere, gefolgt von Computertechnik mit 2,9%. Nach ihr bleibt sie an dritter Stelle Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (1,9% und 4,6% der veröffentlichten Stellenangebote).

Nach Studien- und Ausbildungszweigen Gesundheitsberufe Dies sind diejenigen, die ihren Beitrag zur Beschäftigung im letzten Jahr am stärksten gewachsen sind (insbesondere 2 Prozentpunkte) Krankenpflege, das wird die Titration, die am meisten wächst. Im Gegenteil, wissenschaftliche Qualifikationen verlieren im Jobangebot fast die Hälfte ihres Gewichts.


Nach ihnen grad wie Telekommunikationstechnik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften oder Doppelabschluss in Betriebswirtschaft und Recht, die sich seit Jahren im mittleren bis oberen Bereich des Rankings befinden und ihre Kontrahierungsfläche weiterhin über 2,5% halten, im Gegenteil, Medizin, die in der Regel an der Spitze der Rangliste stand, liegt in der Tabelle auf Platz 21 mit 0,96% der Angebote.

Universitätsabschlüsse und Sprachen

Andere Sprachen als die Muttersprache zu beherrschen, ist eine Anforderung, die Unternehmen zunehmend von ihren Mitarbeitern verlangen. In einer globalisierten Welt, in der sich die Unternehmen für den Export und die Internationalisierung ihrer Unternehmen engagieren, ist es für den Kandidaten von Vorteil, auf die Verwendung verschiedener Sprachen zu setzen.


Innerhalb des Beschäftigungsangebots für Absolventen steigt dieser Bedarf: 32,4% der Angebote für Absolventen erfordern die Beherrschung mindestens einer Sprache.

Diejenigen, die ihren Aspiranten Sprachkenntnisse abverlangen, sind die technischen und gesundheitlich-gesundheitlichen Qualifikationen. Die ersten drei Positionen in diesem Ranking werden daher von Industrial Organization Engineering (39,6% der Angebote), Telecommunications Engineering (39,4%) und Industrial Engineering (38%) angeführt.

Nach ihnen sind Administration und Business Management, die Sprachkenntnisse in 37,3% der Fälle erfordern, Telekommunikationstechnisches Engineering (34,6%), Wirtschaft (33,8%) und Industrial Technical Engineering (33 3%).

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Prof. am Start – Prof. Dr. Ing. Henning Krug


Interessante Artikel

Die 10 besten Kinder-Apps zum Lernen

Die 10 besten Kinder-Apps zum Lernen

Die Erstellung von Inhalten für Tablets und Smartphones, die sich an Kinder richten, ist ein Bereich, der sich in voller Entwicklung befindet und zunehmend mehr Interesse weckt.Die erweiterte...

3 Elemente, die das Emotionsmanagement beeinflussen

3 Elemente, die das Emotionsmanagement beeinflussen

Emotionale Intelligenz beginnt sich im Mutterleib zu bilden. Wenn unsere Kinder wachsen, werden ihre Emotionen komplexer und ihre Reaktion darauf. Unseren Kindern beizubringen, ihre Emotionen zu...