At least 10 million Spaniards have a sleep disorder

Night comes and the bed feels like an oasis in the middle of the desert. A hard day, fatigue from playing too much or working, everything is resolved by resting on the mattress, closing your eyes and letting yourself be guided by the dream. However, it is not always the case that whoever lies down rests and spends the hours without good sleep. Many are the disorders that can alter this routine.

In fact it is estimated that in Spain approximately 10 million people they have some kind of disorder of the dream. This is indicated by the Unit of Neurophysiology and Sleep Disorders of Vithas International, that warns of the risk that many individuals have every day at the time of going to bed.


Not all are chronic

The specialists of this center warn that not everyone who has a sleep disorder suffer equally. There are those who have it chronically and therefore almost always rest badly, and there are those who must face these problems in a timely manner. Luckily, most of these cases can be treated so that they disappear soon.

According to specialists in this unit, only 4% He is really at risk because of his disorders. It is this percentage that suffers chronic sleep problems, while the 30% remaining he does not need urgent help. What are the most common reasons that cause an individual to end up in this type of situation? Daily life and its usual rhythm.


Among the most common that affect the quality of people's sleep, insomnia is the most common. This rest disorder is usually considered chronic when it goes beyond the 3 months of appearance. However, even if it is not so persistent, specialists recommend taking care in these cases because sleep difficulties affect daily life: the possibility of traffic accidents in adults and lower school performance in children are only two of the possible consequences that a person must face in this situation.

Insomnia treatment

Once it has been diagnosed that the person presents / displays any problem to sleep assiduously it is important to go the specialist establish a suitable treatment. For this it is advisable to elaborate a sleep diary that pick up all the habits of the patient at the time of going to bed and other actions that make throughout the day and that may hinder sleep.


- Sleep hygiene measures. It is encouraging healthy habits and follow a set routine day and night, avoid actions that awaken the alert level in children as intense games before bedtime and avoid video games and using mobile moments before going to the bed. You have to take care of the environment to sleep and ensure there is no noise and control the light without light, with a comfortable temperature. Heavy meals, stimulant drinks and long naps are totally prohibited.

- Psychological interventions They act on behavior and serve to reduce resistance to bedtime and nighttime awakenings. The techniques that are recommended vary according to the child's age.

- Drugs Its use is recommended only in those cases in which other techniques have not worked. There has always been a doctor's prescription and treatment follow-up in case there is a need to suspend or make any change in this medication.

Damián Montero

Video: The 1918 Pandemic: The Deadliest Flu in History


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Mindestens 10 Millionen Spanier haben eine Schlafstörung

Die Nacht kommt und das Bett fühlt sich wie eine Oase mitten in der Wüste an. A harter TagErmüdung durch zu viel Spiel oder Arbeit wird alles gelöst, indem Sie sich auf die Matratze legen, die Augen schließen und sich von der Matratze leiten lassen schlaf. Es ist jedoch nicht immer so, dass derjenige, der liegt, ruht und die Stunden ohne guten Schlaf verbringt. Viele dieser Störungen können diese Routine verändern.

In der Tat wird geschätzt, dass in Spanien ungefähr 10 Millionen Menschen Sie haben irgendeine Art von Unordnung der schlaf. Dies wird durch das angezeigt Abteilung für Neurophysiologie und Schlafstörungen von Vithas International, das warnt vor dem Risiko, dass viele Personen jeden Tag zum Zeitpunkt des Schlafens einnehmen.


Nicht alle sind chronisch

Die Fachleute dieses Zentrums warnen davor, dass nicht jeder, der an einer Schlafstörung leidet, gleichermaßen leidet. Es gibt diejenigen, die es haben chronisch und deshalb ruhen sie sich fast immer schlecht aus, und es gibt diejenigen, die sich diesen Problemen rechtzeitig stellen müssen. Glücklicherweise können die meisten dieser Fälle behandelt werden, so dass sie bald verschwinden.

Nach Angaben von Spezialisten in dieser Einheit nur 4% Er ist aufgrund seiner Störungen wirklich gefährdet. Es ist dieser Prozentsatz, der unter chronischen Schlafstörungen leidet 30% übrig er braucht keine dringende hilfe. Was sind die häufigsten Gründe, aus denen eine Person in eine solche Situation gerät? Das tägliche Leben und seinen üblichen Rhythmus.


Unter den häufigsten, die die Schlafqualität beeinflussen, ist Schlaflosigkeit die häufigste. Diese Ruhestörung wird normalerweise als chronisch betrachtet, wenn sie über die Erkrankung hinausgeht 3 Monate Aussehen. Auch wenn es nicht so hartnäckig ist, empfehlen Fachleute in diesen Fällen Vorsicht, da Schlafstörungen den Alltag beeinflussen: Die Möglichkeit von Verkehrsunfällen bei Erwachsenen und eine geringere Schulleistung bei Kindern sind nur zwei der möglichen Konsequenzen, denen sich eine Person in dieser Situation stellen muss.

Behandlung von Schlaflosigkeit

Sobald festgestellt wurde, dass die Person ein problematisches Schlafproblem zeigt, ist es wichtig, dass der Fachmann eine geeignete Behandlung durchführt. Hierzu ist es ratsam, eine a Schlaftagebuch Sie nehmen alle Gewohnheiten des Patienten auf, wenn Sie ins Bett gehen, und andere Aktionen, die den ganzen Tag über wirken und den Schlaf behindern können.


- Schlafhygienemaßnahmen. Es geht darum, gesunde Gewohnheiten zu fördern, z. B. das Befolgen einer festgelegten Routine sowohl am Tag als auch in der Nacht. Vermeiden Sie Maßnahmen, die den Alarmpegel bei Kindern erhöhen, während Sie intensive Spiele spielen, bevor Sie schlafen gehen, und vermeiden Sie Videospiele und Momente des mobilen Einsatzes, bevor Sie zum Internet gehen Bett Sie müssen auf die Umgebung achten, um zu schlafen, um sicherzustellen, dass es keine Geräusche gibt, und das Licht ohne Licht mit einer angenehmen Temperatur steuern. Schwere Mahlzeiten, Genussgetränke und lange Nickerchen sind absolut verboten.

- Psychologische Interventionen Sie wirken auf das Verhalten und dienen dazu, den Widerstand gegen das Schlafengehen und das nächtliche Aufwachen zu reduzieren. Die empfohlenen Techniken variieren je nach Alter des Kindes.

- Drogen Die Verwendung wird nur in Fällen empfohlen, in denen andere Techniken nicht funktioniert haben. Es gab immer ärztliche Verschreibung und Nachsorgeuntersuchungen für den Fall, dass dieses Medikament ausgesetzt oder verändert werden muss.

Damián Montero

Video: Abzocke beim Sperrmüll | akte 20.17 | SAT.1 | TV


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...