How to act if a child has committed a crime

No matter how much impetus you put into a child's education, there are episodes in which you can not control your actions. Whether it is because of the closeness of his friends or because he is lost in adolescence, it is possible that in his day he was a good kid, become a teenager capable of committing a crime.

A somewhat difficult situation in which parents usually do not know how to react. What is the best way to overcome these moments? Judge Emilio Calatayud offers some clues from his experience prosecuting cases in which the accused are minors.

How do parents feel about crime?

According to judge Calatayud, the first thing felt by the parents When they are told that a child has committed a crime, it is disbelief. It is hard to believe that the person who has been raised and raised has done such a thing, so they prefer to think that everything has been a mistake. At this point, most of them usually take the child's part, exculpating him from all responsibility.


Later, during the phase of judgment in which it is increasingly difficult to avoid the fact that the child has committed a crime, the feeling of denial turns into shame. Parents prefer to be swallowed by the earth and suffer a lot. They do not know how to react and they sink into a kind of pain that is difficult for them to get out of first. It's hard to think that the child they educated has now done this.

How to react when our child has committed a crime

The best thing from the first hour is not to treat the child as innocent when 100% and accept that not all minors are good. We have to deal with the possibility that the child to whom he has been raised has been able to commit a crime. Only then, accepting this point can begin to seek a solution that in the first instance is to explain to the child that he must pay his debt to society.


The parents must make the child understand that they are very angry and exercise the authority that belongs to them within the family nucleus. The more you prove the guilt of the accused, the less you have to fall into the blackmail you make and not give the arm to twist. Only in this way will the son understand the mistake he has made and that he has something to return to the society.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Kids Who Grew Up In Prison


Interesting Articles

8 musical entertainment activities with children

8 musical entertainment activities with children

Among the offer of activities for children and families that can be found in large cities, music is increasingly present in different scenarios and also on the street. Concerts for children who...

How to use family tablets

How to use family tablets

Anyone who has a tablet and children at home will know about the enormous attractiveness that these represent for the little ones. It is of fundamental importance in the education of our children,...

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

Deciding which decorative elements are perfect for our home can often be more complicated than it seems. The key is to find the balance between our own tastes and the new trends that create beautiful...

Wie zu handeln, wenn ein Kind ein Verbrechen begangen hat

Unabhängig davon, wie viel Impulse Sie in die Ausbildung eines Kindes einbringen, gibt es Episoden, in denen Sie Ihre Handlungen nicht kontrollieren können. Sei es aufgrund der Nähe seiner Freunde oder weil er sich in der Pubertät verirrt hat, ist es möglich, dass er zu seiner Zeit a guter JungeWerden Sie ein Teenager, der ein Verbrechen begehen kann.

Eine etwas schwierige Situation, in der Eltern normalerweise nicht wissen, wie sie reagieren sollen. Was ist der beste Weg, um diese Momente zu überwinden? Der Richter Emilio Calatayud bietet einige Hinweise aus seiner Erfahrung bei der Verfolgung von Fällen, in denen die Angeklagten Minderjährige sind.

Wie fühlen sich Eltern über Verbrechen?

Nach Ansicht von Richter Calatayud empfand das Eltern Wenn ihnen gesagt wird, dass ein Kind ein Verbrechen begangen hat, ist das ungläubig. Es ist schwer zu glauben, dass die Person, die aufgewachsen und aufgezogen wurde, so etwas getan hat, und zieht es daher vor zu glauben, dass alles ein Fehler war. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt übernehmen die meisten von ihnen normalerweise die Rolle des Kindes und entlasten es von jeder Verantwortung.


Später in der Phase von Probe In dem es immer schwieriger wird, der Tatsache zu entgehen, dass das Kind ein Verbrechen begangen hat, wird das Gefühl der Verleugnung in Schande. Eltern ziehen es vor, von der Erde geschluckt zu werden und leiden sehr darunter. Sie wissen nicht, wie sie reagieren sollen, und sie versinken in einer Art Schmerz, der schwer zu überwinden ist. Es ist schwer zu glauben, dass das Kind, das sie erzogen haben, dies nun getan hat.

Wie soll man reagieren, wenn unser Kind ein Verbrechen begangen hat?

Das Beste von der ersten Stunde an ist, das Kind nicht als unschuldig zu behandeln 100% und akzeptieren, dass nicht alle Minderjährigen gut sind. Wir müssen mit der Möglichkeit umgehen, dass das Kind, zu dem er aufgewachsen ist, ein Verbrechen begehen konnte. Erst dann, wenn man diesen Punkt akzeptiert, kann man nach einer Lösung suchen, die dem Kind zunächst erklärt, dass es seine Schulden an die Gesellschaft zahlen muss.


Die Eltern müssen dem Kind klarmachen, dass es sehr wütend ist, und die Autorität ausüben, die ihm innerhalb des Familienkerns gehört. Je mehr Sie die Schuld des Angeklagten beweisen, desto weniger müssen Sie in die Erpressung fallen, die Sie machen, und nicht den Arm zum Drehen bewegen. Nur auf diese Weise wird der Sohn den Fehler verstehen, den er begangen hat, und dass er etwas zu dem haben muss Gesellschaft.

Damián Montero

Video: Suizid versuche die verhindert wurden


Interessante Artikel

Kinderfrühstück: 10 Daten zur Verbesserung

Kinderfrühstück: 10 Daten zur Verbesserung

Das Frühstück ist für Kinder der Schlüssel zu angemessenem Essen. Wie die spanische Stiftung für Ernährungsberater (FEDN) betont hat, ist die Familie ein entscheidender Faktor für die Gewohnheit,...

Strenge Bildung, ungewisse akademische Zukunft

Strenge Bildung, ungewisse akademische Zukunft

Ein Vater zu sein, ist vielleicht die größte Herausforderung, der sich eine Person im Leben stellen kann. Eine neue Person kommt in vielerlei Hinsicht von uns und hängt von uns ab, und ja, Sie können...