Current parents play more with their children than those of past generations

Fatherhood is a spectacular stage. The experiences that they have in these moments they mark for all the life. There is a lot to do with a child: go for a walk, teach him to talk or walk and especially to play. This is one of the best ways to connect with the little ones as their imagination is stimulated and a bond between father and son is created.

Luckily, in recent years parents have increased the amount of time they spend game with his kids. This is what emerges from the study carried out by the Dodot diaper company, where it has been proven that current parents spend much more time with this activity together with their offspring.


A lot of time playing

This study has revealed that the game is the activity that occupies more time to parents in relation to the care of children. These data reflect that the 83% of the respondents say that what they do most with the little ones in the house is to enjoy this leisure time. This means a change in the parents' vision of parenting.

In the past it was the mother who spent the most time on these matters with their children. For its part, the man formerly had the mission of ensuring family support and maintained a more remote treatment with the youngest of the house. The introduction of women in the workplace that has made both sexes share the tasks related to the care of a small child.


This fact has also been collected by this study since the second activity that most parents carry out related to their children, after the game, is changing diapers. 65% of the study participants confirmed that this issue is the one that gives them the most contact with their offspring. In third position is to undress and take them to bed, 62%.

Despite this increase in the time that parents spend with their children, many of the respondents would like to increase this amount. Only the 40% of men with children admits feeling comfortable with the conciliation that you perform in your day to day. Regarding paternity leave, 76% of the participants in this investigation acknowledged having requested this permission in their work to pass it along with their offspring.

Benefits of the game

Since it increases the playing time between parents and children, we must know what types of activities are beneficial for the little ones and take advantage to ensure good learning among the offspring:


Physical game. It improves physical skills and contributes positively to the child's health and muscular development, as well as helping to improve motor control and its coordination between sight and touch.

- Cubes.

- Transport toys: skates, bicycle, a car, tricycle.

- Toys for outdoor play: sandpit with shovels and buckets, and swings.

- Active games: the rope, the rubber, the hiding place, pilla-pilla, the handkerchief.

Exploratory or manipulative game. This type of game involves solving problems, manipulating, exploring and gaining control over an activity, among other things the child learns that he himself can control the process and the result of all activity. Even the simplest toys allow the child to explore the dimensions of space, manipulate, assemble and disassemble figures to create new shapes and become more sensitive to the color and texture of materials.

- Puzzles

- Construction toys: legos, Playmobil.

- Cubes that fit, graduated boxes.

- Paints, paper and scissors, plasticine, clay.

Games with rules or rules. Intended for preschool children, they are not yet able to follow them; It is from 6-8 years of age when children are able to interact cooperatively and begin to understand the rules.

- Dominoes

- Table games.

- Card games.

The symbolic or imaginative game. These games involve the use of ideas or symbols, instead of people or objects. Children work with representations of things instead of the things themselves; This type of game starts at 18 months and is present in all healthy children at 3 years. It is an opportunity for the children to think symbolically and gives them a useful defense to resolve things for themselves, helping them to have a better idea of ​​what is real and what is not, allowing them to experience the feelings and emotions of others. , and be sensitive to the impact that their actions have on the people around them.

- Puppets.

- Costumes.

- Toys related to the house: dolls, carriages, kitchenette, dishes, plastic food, pans, etc.

- Toy phones and toy money.

- Imaginary activities: put a store, restaurant, hospital.

Damián Montero

Video: Generations X, Y, and Z: Which One Are You?


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Gegenwärtige Eltern spielen mehr mit ihren Kindern als die der vergangenen Generationen

Die Vaterschaft ist eine spektakuläre Bühne. Die Erfahrungen dass sie in diesen Momenten das ganze Leben haben. Es gibt viel mit einem Kind zu tun: spazieren gehen, ihm das Sprechen oder Gehen beibringen und vor allem spielen. Dies ist eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um sich mit den Kleinen zu verbinden, da ihre Vorstellungskraft angeregt wird und eine Verbindung zwischen Vater und Sohn entsteht.

Glücklicherweise haben Eltern in den letzten Jahren die Zeit, die sie verbringen, erhöht spielen mit deinen Kindern. Dies geht aus der Studie der Dodot Windel Company hervor, bei der nachgewiesen wurde, dass die derzeitigen Eltern viel mehr Zeit mit dieser Aktivität zusammen mit ihrem Nachwuchs verbringen.


Viel Zeit zum Spielen

Diese Studie hat gezeigt, dass das Spiel eine Aktivität ist, die den Eltern mehr Zeit in Bezug auf die Betreuung von Kindern einräumt. Diese Daten zeigen, dass die 83% Die Befragten sagen, dass sie diese Freizeit am liebsten mit den Kleinen im Haus machen. Dies bedeutet eine Änderung der Elternvision der Eltern.

In der Vergangenheit war es die Mutter, die sich am meisten mit diesen Angelegenheiten beschäftigte mit ihren Kindern. Zuvor hatte der Mann die Mission, Familienunterstützung zu gewährleisten und eine weiter entfernte Behandlung mit dem Jüngsten des Hauses aufrechtzuerhalten. Die Einführung von Frauen am Arbeitsplatz, die beide Geschlechter veranlasst haben, teilt die Aufgaben, die mit der Betreuung eines kleinen Kindes verbunden sind.


Diese Tatsache wurde auch hiermit erfasst studieren da die zweite Aktivität, die die meisten Eltern mit ihren Kindern durchführen, nach dem Spiel Windeln wechseln soll. 65% der Studienteilnehmer bestätigten, dass dieses Thema den größten Kontakt zu ihren Nachkommen hat. In der dritten Position ist es 62%, sich auszuziehen und ins Bett zu bringen.

Trotz dieser Zunahme der Zeit, die Eltern mit ihren Kindern verbringen, möchten viele der Befragten diesen Betrag gerne erhöhen. Nur die 40% von Männern mit Kindern gibt zu, dass Sie sich bei der Versöhnung, die Sie täglich durchführen, wohl fühlen. In Bezug auf den Vaterschaftsurlaub bestätigten 76% der an dieser Untersuchung Beteiligten, dass sie bei ihrer Arbeit um die Erlaubnis gebeten haben, ihn zusammen mit ihrem Nachwuchs zu übergeben.

Vorteile des Spiels

Da dies die Spielzeit zwischen Eltern und Kindern erhöht, müssen wir wissen, welche Arten von Aktivitäten für die Kleinen von Vorteil sind, und den Vorteil nutzen, um ein gutes Lernen unter den Nachkommen sicherzustellen:


Körperliches Spiel. Es verbessert die körperlichen Fähigkeiten und trägt positiv zur Gesundheit und Muskelentwicklung des Kindes bei. Außerdem verbessert es die motorische Kontrolle und die Koordination zwischen Sehen und Berührung.

- Würfel.

- Transportspielzeug: Schlittschuhe, Fahrrad, Auto, Dreirad.

- Spielzeug zum Spielen im Freien: Sandkasten mit Schaufeln und Eimern sowie Schaukeln.

- Aktive Spiele: das Seil, das Gummi, das Versteck, die Pillaette, das Taschentuch.

Erkundendes oder manipulatives Spiel. Diese Art von Spiel beinhaltet das Lösen von Problemen, das Manipulieren, Erforschen und Beherrschen einer Aktivität. Unter anderem lernt das Kind, dass es den Prozess und das Ergebnis aller Aktivitäten selbst steuern kann. Selbst die einfachsten Spielzeuge ermöglichen es dem Kind, die Dimensionen des Raums zu erkunden, Figuren zu manipulieren, zusammenzubauen und zu demontieren, um neue Formen zu schaffen und empfindlicher auf Farbe und Textur der Materialien zu reagieren.

- Rätsel

- Bauspielzeug: Legos, Playmobil.

- Würfel, die passen, abgestufte Kästen.

- Farben, Papier und Scheren, Plastilin, Ton.

Spiele mit Regeln oder Regeln. Für Kinder im Vorschulalter vorgesehen, können sie ihnen noch nicht folgen. Es ist 6-8 Jahre alt, wenn Kinder kooperativ zusammenarbeiten können und die Regeln verstehen.

- Dominosteine

- Brettspiele.

- Kartenspiele.

Das symbolische oder fantasievolle Spiel. Diese Spiele beinhalten die Verwendung von Ideen oder Symbolen anstelle von Personen oder Objekten. Kinder arbeiten mit Darstellungen von Dingen anstelle von Dingen selbst; Diese Spielart beginnt mit 18 Monaten und ist mit 3 Jahren bei allen gesunden Kindern vorhanden. Es ist eine Gelegenheit für die Kinder, symbolisch zu denken, und bietet ihnen eine nützliche Verteidigung, um die Dinge für sich selbst zu lösen und ihnen zu helfen, eine bessere Vorstellung davon zu bekommen, was wirklich ist und was nicht, und sie die Gefühle und Emotionen anderer erleben können. und sensibel auf die Auswirkungen sein, die ihre Handlungen auf die Menschen in ihrer Umgebung haben.

- Puppen

- Kostüme

- Mit dem Haus zusammenhängendes Spielzeug: Puppen, Wagen, Küchenzeile, Geschirr, Plastikspeisen, Pfannen usw.

- Spielzeugtelefone und Spielzeuggeld.

- Imaginäre Aktivitäten: Laden Sie ein Geschäft, ein Restaurant, ein Krankenhaus.

Damián Montero

Video: Martina Leibovici-Mühlberger: Es geht vielen unserer Kinder nicht so gut


Interessante Artikel

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeiz ist gesund und positiv wenn er Projekte entwickelt und als Motor arbeitet, der uns einlädt, sich zu verbessern, zu wachsen oder Fortschritte zu machen, dh Konformismus und Mittelmäßigkeit...