The concern: how does it affect us to worry excessively?

The current society pushes us to have a high amount of daily tasks to attend. Generally, we live the concern as an unpleasant process. The feeling of having a thought in your head that generates anxiety all the time can stop being adaptive, to become a process that limits us. In general, the habitual and intuitive reaction that we all have before the appearance of a concern is to try to remove it from the head as soon as possible.

Emotions that generate concerns

Concerns are attempts of our emotional system to warn us that a certain event is important. Therefore, when we make attempts to suppress these thoughts, we fail to process what our emotions want to tell us. The usual reaction of our body is to send us the worry again and again.


Surely you've ever had the feeling that a song you do not like "hits you" and you can not stop singing it. In general, our strategy in this situation is to try to remove the song from the head. But surely you will have verified that it does not usually have an effect. However, if we sing it two or three times, we see how little by little it is going away from our consciousness.

The hour of the worries, strategy to worry about us

A strategy that has proven much more effective than trying to suppress worry is doing just the opposite. Leave some time a day to attend to what our emotional brain wants to tell us.

The exercise consists of devote a few minutes a day to worry about us. In this way, we give ourselves the opportunity to process the emotions that our brain makes us feel. It is very therapeutic to do this exercise in writing. And it is that when we pass through the filter of the words the emotions and express them, their intensity, duration and frequency diminish.


It is also not necessary that we dedicate more than 15 minutes a day to this exercise. Of course, it is recommended that after doing so, schedule a pleasant activity so as not to be "stuck" in the concern.

In general, one of the guidelines for doing this exercise is to focus on the worst that can happen. Normally, the worst that can happen causes less anxiety than the anticipation of this situation. Also, once the worst possible situation is described, it is advisable to focus on the most probable situation in order to compare our reactions to both possible situations. In this way, we help our brain to reevaluate the threat, in order to adapt the emotional responses to the real demands of the environment.

It is likely that during the first weeks that you do this exercise, you will find something more anxious. It is totally normal. It is the result of the cognitive avoidance that you have been doing for so long. Towards the third week of its realization, the uncomfortable emotions of anxiety, fear, sadness or anger, usually descend to give way to emotions related to well-being.


You no longer have an excuse to continue spending time and energy worrying. The key is to occupy yourself, not worry.

Jesus Matos. Psychologist expert in management of sadness. Founder of the online platform In Mental Balance.

Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die Sorge: Wie beeinflusst es uns, übermäßig zu sorgen?

Die gegenwärtige Gesellschaft drängt uns zu einer hohen Anzahl an täglichen Aufgaben. Im Allgemeinen leben wir die Sorge als unangenehmer Prozess. Das Gefühl, einen Gedanken im Kopf zu haben, der ständig Angst erzeugt, kann aufhören, anpassungsfähig zu sein und zu einem Prozess zu werden, der uns einschränkt. Im Allgemeinen die gewohnheitsmäßige und intuitive Reaktion, die wir alle vor dem Erscheinen eines haben Sorge zu versuchen, es so schnell wie möglich vom Kopf zu entfernen.

Emotionen, die Bedenken erzeugen

Bedenken sind Versuche unseres emotionalen Systems, uns zu warnen, dass ein bestimmtes Ereignis wichtig ist. Wenn wir also versuchen, diese Gedanken zu unterdrücken, können wir nicht verarbeiten, was unsere Emotionen uns mitteilen wollen. Die übliche Reaktion unseres Körpers ist, uns immer wieder die Sorgen zu senden.


Sicher hatten Sie schon einmal das Gefühl, dass ein Lied, das Sie nicht mögen, Sie "schlägt" und Sie nicht aufhören können, es zu singen. Im Allgemeinen besteht unsere Strategie in dieser Situation darin, das Lied vom Kopf zu entfernen. Aber Sie haben sicher festgestellt, dass es normalerweise keine Wirkung hat. Wenn wir es jedoch zwei- oder dreimal singen, sehen wir, wie es nach und nach aus unserem Bewusstsein entfernt wird.

Die Stunde der Sorgen, Strategie, sich um uns zu sorgen

Eine Strategie, die sich als viel effektiver erwiesen hat als der Versuch, Sorgen zu unterdrücken, tut genau das Gegenteil. Lassen Sie sich einen Tag Zeit, um sich um das zu kümmern, was unser emotionales Gehirn uns mitteilen möchte.

Die Übung besteht aus widmen Sie sich ein paar Minuten am Tag, um sich um uns zu sorgen. Auf diese Weise geben wir uns die Möglichkeit, die Emotionen, die unser Gehirn uns fühlen lässt, zu verarbeiten. Es ist sehr therapeutisch, diese Übung schriftlich durchzuführen. Und wenn wir durch den Filter der Wörter gehen, werden die Emotionen und Gefühle ausgedrückt, ihre Intensität, Dauer und Häufigkeit nehmen ab.


Es ist auch nicht notwendig, dass wir mehr als 15 Minuten pro Tag für diese Übung verwenden. Es wird natürlich empfohlen, danach eine angenehme Aktivität zu planen, um nicht im "festgefahren" zu sein Sorge.

Im Allgemeinen besteht eine der Richtlinien für diese Übung darin, sich auf das Schlimmste zu konzentrieren, das passieren kann. Normalerweise verursacht das Schlimmste, das passieren kann, weniger Angst als die Erwartung dieser Situation. Sobald die schlechteste mögliche Situation beschrieben ist, ist es ratsam, sich auf die wahrscheinlichste Situation zu konzentrieren, um unsere Reaktionen auf beide möglichen Situationen zu vergleichen. Auf diese Weise helfen wir unserem Gehirn, die Bedrohung neu zu bewerten, um die emotionalen Reaktionen an die tatsächlichen Anforderungen der Umwelt anzupassen.

Es ist wahrscheinlich, dass Sie in den ersten Wochen, in denen Sie diese Übung durchführen, etwas ängstlicher finden. Das ist völlig normal. Es ist das Ergebnis der kognitiven Vermeidung, die Sie so lange gemacht haben. Gegen die dritte Woche der Verwirklichung neigen die unbequemen Gefühle von Angst, Angst, Trauer oder Wut normalerweise dazu, den Emotionen zu weichen, die mit dem Wohlbefinden zusammenhängen.


Sie haben keine Entschuldigung mehr, um sich weiterhin Sorgen um Zeit und Energie zu machen. Der Schlüssel ist, sich zu beschäftigen, keine Sorge.

Jesus Matos. Psychologe Experte für das Management der Traurigkeit. Gründer der Online-Plattform In Mental Balance.

Video: Keine Sorge! (1) – Joyce Meyer – Mit Jesus den Alltag meistern


Interessante Artikel

Dialyse bei Kindern, was sind diese Behandlungen?

Dialyse bei Kindern, was sind diese Behandlungen?

Kein Vater mag es, seinen Sohn im Krankenhaus zu sehen, aber manchmal gibt es keine andere Möglichkeit, als sie in diese Zentren zu bringen, um ihre Gesundheit zu erhalten. Die Härte einiger...

Die Großeltern und ihre Beziehung zur Familie

Die Großeltern und ihre Beziehung zur Familie

Von Anfang an müssen wir die Grenzen gut festlegen, was uns helfen wird, eine freundschaftlichere Beziehung zu haben Großeltern, Eltern und Enkelkinder. Eine Versuchung besteht darin, dass die...

Die Schulen geben nur ungern Fälle von Mobbing zu

Die Schulen geben nur ungern Fälle von Mobbing zu

Die Mobbing Es ist definiert als Einschüchterung und Misshandlung von Schulkindern, die im Laufe der Zeit wiederholt und aufrechterhalten werden, fast immer fern der Augen von Erwachsenen, mit der...