Children with COPD, how to ensure their well-being

The welfare of children is the main mission of parents. Once children become ill, adults must ensure that this trance is temporary for the little ones. For this, nothing better than knowing the health problems that affect children and in this way, inform themselves to ensure their comfort.

One of these health problems is Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, COPD. There are two types of these conditions: chronic bronchitis and emphysema. Both pose a serious change in the health of children who must receive the necessary care so that their lifestyle is not altered in any way.

What causes COPD

More than an illness, COPD is a general concept which serve to distinguish various chronic pulmonary diseases that limit the flow of air in the lungs. The most familiar terms with which it is named are as chronic bronchitis and emphysema have been said.


The most common symptoms of COPD are the dyspnoea, which manifests through lack of breath, excessive sputum production and a chronic cough. However, COPD is not translated as the so-called smoker's cough, but it is a lung condition that can be fatal that if it evolves in a negative way can be a serious danger to children.

In general, prolonged exposure to irritants that injure the lungs and airways is the cause of COPD. It is possible that, at the beginning of the condition, it does not cause symptoms or they are very mild. As the disease progresses, they get worse and become more severe:


- Cough with a lot of phlegm

- Difficulty breathing, especially when exercising

- Wheezing

- Chest tightness

Treatment of COPD

The first thing that COPD patients should do, and their families, is to change their lifestyle. Stop smoking in the environment where the boy It is essential since tobacco smoke is one of the worst irritants that one of these patients can face. To avoid the feeling of being overwhelmed by not being able to breathe, some medications should be used.

Medications such as bronchodilators, which relax the muscles that surround the airways and make it easier to breathe. Depending on the severity of COPD, the specialist may prescribe immediate-action or long-acting products. Those of immediate action have an effect that lasts between 4 and 6 hours and should only be used when needed. The effect of long-acting bronchodilators lasts about 12 hours or more. These medications are used daily.


Damián Montero

Video: Asthma how-to: How to use an inhaler with a spacer and mask


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Kinder mit COPD, wie sie ihr Wohlbefinden sicherstellen können

Das Wohlergehen von Kindern ist die Hauptaufgabe der Eltern. Wenn Kinder krank werden, müssen Erwachsene sicherstellen, dass diese Trance für die Kleinen vorübergehend ist. Nichts besser als die gesundheitlichen Probleme, die Kinder betreffen, zu kennen und sich auf diese Weise zu informieren, um ihren Komfort zu gewährleisten.

Eines dieser gesundheitlichen Probleme ist chronisch obstruktive Lungenerkrankung, COPD. Es gibt zwei Arten dieser Zustände: chronische Bronchitis und Emphysem. Beides führt zu einer gravierenden Veränderung der Gesundheit von Kindern, die die notwendige Pflege erhalten müssen, damit sich ihr Lebensstil in keiner Weise ändert.

Was verursacht COPD?

COPD ist mehr als eine Krankheit allgemeines Konzept die dazu dienen, verschiedene chronische Lungenerkrankungen zu unterscheiden, die den Luftstrom in der Lunge begrenzen. Die bekanntesten Ausdrücke, mit denen es bezeichnet wird, sind, wie chronische Bronchitis und Emphysem gesagt wurden.


Die häufigsten Symptome von COPD sind die Dyspnoe, die sich durch Atemnot, übermäßige Auswurfproduktion und chronischen Husten äußert. COPD wird jedoch nicht als sogenannter Raucherhusten übersetzt, aber es ist eine Lungenerkrankung, die tödlich sein kann, wenn sie sich negativ entwickelt, kann dies eine ernsthafte Gefahr für Kinder darstellen.

Im Allgemeinen längere Exposition gegenüber Reizstoffe dass die Lunge und die Atemwege verletzt werden, ist die Ursache der COPD. Es ist möglich, dass es zu Beginn der Erkrankung keine Symptome verursacht oder sie sehr mild sind. Mit fortschreitender Krankheit werden sie immer schlimmer und schwerer:


- Husten mit viel Schleim

- Atembeschwerden, insbesondere beim Sport

- Keuchen

- Unterdrückung in der Brust

Behandlung von COPD

Das erste, was COPD-Patienten und ihre Familien tun sollten, ist, ihren Lebensstil zu ändern. Hören Sie auf zu rauchen in der Umgebung, wo die Kind Es ist wichtig, da Tabakrauch einer der schlimmsten Reizstoffe ist, mit denen einer dieser Patienten konfrontiert werden kann. Einige Medikamente sollten verwendet werden, um das Gefühl zu vermeiden, von Atemnot überwältigt zu werden.

Medikamente wie Bronchodilatatoren entspannen die Muskulatur der Atemwege und erleichtern das Atmen. Abhängig vom Schweregrad der COPD kann der Spezialist sofort wirksame oder langlebige Produkte vorschreiben. Sofortmaßnahmen wirken zwischen 4 und 6 Stunden und sollten nur bei Bedarf verwendet werden. Die Wirkung langwirkender Bronchodilatatoren hält etwa 12 Stunden oder länger an. Diese Medikamente werden täglich angewendet.


Damián Montero

Video: Vorsicht OPC! DAS ist bei der Dauer-Einnahme von OPC zu beachten!


Interessante Artikel

Die großartige Lehre des schlechten Lehrers

Die großartige Lehre des schlechten Lehrers

Nicht alle Eltern sind immer großartig, und wir machen nicht ständig Fehler. sowie nicht jeder Fachmann, der immer als Lehrer tätig ist oder ein "Herr", der unserem Sohn ein Hobby gemacht hat und...

Das beste Alter, um Werte zu vermitteln

Das beste Alter, um Werte zu vermitteln

Unter den sechs und zwölf Jahre - die Reife der Kindheit -Die Kinder haben eine natürliche Neigung, eine intensive Aktivität zu entwickeln. Sie sind die optimale Zeit, um die intellektuellen und...

Trampolin für Kinder Lesen Sie zuerst diese Tipps

Trampolin für Kinder Lesen Sie zuerst diese Tipps

Das gute Wetter, die Abende (und die Morgen) sind ewig mit den Kindern zu Hause, und wenn wir ein schönes bekommen Trampolin eine tolle Zeit haben Zweifellos ist es eine Option, wenn wir die haben...