Father's or Mother's Day, which one is spent the most?

Both parents and mothers are always there striving to ensure that their children have the best and look after the integrity of these. For this reason they deserve the best in the days in which they recognize their work in this regard, the March, 19 and the first Sunday of every May. Dates in which the whole family turns to these figures to dedicate their love.

Among all these signs of love There is no shortage of gifts, useful details or those that have been long in delusion. But on which of these dates do you spend more money on these gifts? According to the study carried out by Aladinia.com, digital commerce website, is the Mother's Day in which more spending is made in the purchase of these presents.


14% less spending

This study has analyzed the data of sale of gifts on the dates close to Father's Day and Mother's Day and has reached the conclusion that it is in the latter where most is spent in Spain. In particular, on March 19, a 14% off in gifts compared to the first Sunday of each May in which mothers receive recognition for their work.

Besides, not only spending on Father's Day is less, but the visits to the aforementioned website are also considerably reduced on the eve of March 19 compared to Mother's Day. Specifically, visits at this point have been 25% lower. If you use Google, this percentage increases until the 27% of difference between one date and another.


The origin of Father's Day

 

It is true that parents deserve one day that recognizes his work and in which they are the protagonists of the house. But, why is celebrated on this date, what is the origin of this celebration? Tradition explains that Father's Day began around 1910 in the United States. It was a daughter, Sonora Smart Dodd, who invented it almost without knowing it when she wanted to thank your father for all the effort he had made to educate her and see her grow on a farm in the state of Washington.

So, it was Mother's Day 1909 when Sonora said "why not have a day for parents too?" and proposed to celebrate on the birthday of his personal hero, his father: on June 5. However, he did not find much support in that this was the precise date and the same Sonora encouraged his friends to celebrate when they wanted.


It was in 1924 when the president Calvin Coolidge it was declared a national celebration, although it was not until 1966 that President Lyndon B. Johnson proclaimed the third Sunday of June as the date for the celebration of Father's Day in the United States.

Damián Montero

Video: FATHERS DAY FAIL!!


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Vatertag oder Muttertag, welcher wird am meisten ausgegeben?

Sowohl Eltern als auch Mütter sind stets bemüht, dafür zu sorgen, dass ihre Kinder das Beste haben und sich um die Kinder kümmern Integrität von diesen. Aus diesem Grund verdienen sie in den Tagen, in denen sie ihre Arbeit in dieser Hinsicht anerkennen, das Beste 19. März und am ersten Sonntag im Mai. Daten, bei denen sich die ganze Familie diesen Figuren zuwendet, um ihre Liebe zu widmen.

Unter all diesen Liebesproben Es gibt keinen Mangel an Geschenken, nützlichen Details oder solchen, die schon lange in Täuschung waren. Aber an welchen Tagen geben Sie mehr Geld für diese Geschenke aus? Laut der Studie von Aladinia.comDigital Commerce-Website ist der Muttertag, an dem mehr Ausgaben für den Kauf dieser Geschenke getätigt werden.


14% weniger Ausgaben

Diese Studie hat die Daten von analysiert Verkauf von Geschenken an den Terminen in der Nähe des Vatertags und des Muttertags und ist zu dem Schluss gekommen, dass dort der größte Teil in Spanien verbracht wird. Insbesondere am 19. März a 14% Rabatt Verglichen mit dem ersten Sonntag im Mai, an dem Mütter für ihre Arbeit anerkannt werden.

Dabei ist nicht nur der Vatertag zu verbringen Moll, aber die Besuche auf der oben genannten Website sind am Vorabend des 19. März im Vergleich zum Muttertag ebenfalls erheblich reduziert. Die Besuche waren zu diesem Zeitpunkt um 25% niedriger. Wenn Sie Google verwenden, erhöht sich dieser Prozentsatz bis zum 27% Unterschied zwischen einem Datum und einem anderen.


Der Ursprung des Vatertags

 

Es ist wahr, dass Eltern einen Tag verdienen das erkennt seine Arbeit an und in denen sie die Protagonisten des Hauses sind. Aber warum wird an diesem Tag gefeiert, was ist der Ursprung dieser Feier? Die Tradition erklärt, dass der Vatertag um 1910 in den Vereinigten Staaten begann. Es war eine Tochter, Sonora Smart Dodd, die sie fast ohne es zu wissen erfunden hat, als sie sich bei Ihrem Vater für all die Anstrengungen bedanken wollte, die er unternommen hatte, um sie zu erziehen und sie auf einer Farm im Bundesstaat Washington wachsen zu sehen Washington.

Es war also Muttertag 1909 als Sonora sagte: "Warum haben wir nicht auch einen Tag für die Eltern?" und schlug vor, am Geburtstag seines persönlichen Helden, seines Vaters, zu feiern: am 5. Juni. Er fand jedoch nicht viel Unterstützung, da es sich um das genaue Datum handelte und dieselbe Sonora ermutigte seine Freunde zu feiern, wann sie wollten.


Es war im Jahr 1924, als der Präsident Calvin Coolidge es wurde zu einer nationalen Feier erklärt, obwohl Präsident Lyndon B. Johnson erst 1966 den dritten Sonntag im Juni als Datum für die Feier des Vatertags in den Vereinigten Staaten proklamierte.

Damián Montero

Video: S.O.S MUTTERTAGS DIY! sehr leichtes, günstiges & wunderschönes Geschenk für die Liebsten!


Interessante Artikel

Einkaufen für zurück in die Schule, an Feiertagen

Einkaufen für zurück in die Schule, an Feiertagen

Die große Mehrheit von Spanische Eltern beschließen, während der Ferien für das gefürchtete "back to school" einzukaufen. Laut einer Studie des Online-Mode-Outlets Privalia sagen dies 71,3 Prozent...

Was gibt man einer schwangeren Frau zu Weihnachten?

Was gibt man einer schwangeren Frau zu Weihnachten?

THINKSTOCKGeschenke können zu unseren größten Kopfschmerzen werden, wenn sich Weihnachten nähert. Mit dem Geschmack von Familie und Freunden erfolgreich zu sein, ist nicht immer einfach und in...